We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome to your Saves list
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location with friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wonderful location near Spanish Steps and short walk to the Metro station. Right behind Mui Mui, Chanel and a string of designer shops. Supermarket and restaurants nearby. Do check out the cafe selling yummy tiramisu ! We were upgraded to the suite which came with hydro bath. Good size suite, just a little old. Excellent breakfas - the homemade yogurt at breakfast is to die for ! Friendly staff always ready to give recommendations on great restaurants and sights nearby. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear guest.
First of all thank you very much to have been our guest. The location is good to visit the city because the most important touristic sites are nearby and it is easy to go everywhere. The street where we are situated is famous around the word to have been the residence of Fellini and it is full of art galleries. The staff is always at your disposal ti give to you all you need to live Rome in a good way and we are able to suggest and to answer your question. For the next time don’t hesitate to contact us directly, we will give the best solution for you.
Best regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    175
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
161
371
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

My family and my sister's family just enjoyed a magnificent 5 night stay at the hotel. It was so good it caused me to write my first review despite using TripAdvisor for years. The rooms and the breakfast room of the hotel are outstanding and the location in via Margutta is perfect. Despite the outstanding physical qualities of the Hotel, the greatest asset of the hotel is its people. From check in to check out the service and attention was wonderful. All people we dealt with could not be more helpful - Nadia (who tried to teach my sister Italian every day) and Roberta at breakfast and Roberta and Emanuele on reception. Look forward to my next stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
We always try to do our best to give to you a good service and a good experience in Rome. Thank you very much to understand it. Our guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of: bread, Cereals, Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, muffin, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake, croissant and mini croissant, Eggs, Bacon and hot dogs, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, Cheese, Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts, Fresh gruit juice, Excellent Italian coffee served at the table upon request and various selections of herb brews and tea. Hotel Manfredi is located in the main Rome’s historied centre, a few minutes by walk from the Spanish Steps and near by Piazza del Popolo. Nearby there is the subway “Line A” (the Red One) and the best high Vogues boutiques. The Hotel Manfredi is situated at the third floor of a historic building, in center of Rome, with all the best comforts, near Via Condotti and Via del Corso.
Best Regards
Francesco Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is in one of the most beautiful streets in Rome, near the Spanish Steps but a haven of peace. Good rooms, great staff and a wonderful location. Good value, much cheaper than other hotels nearby but stylish and extremely pleasant. Recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are situated in Via Margutta, famous street around the word because is full of art galleries and is really quite, but just one block away from the Spanish Steps.
The breakfast is homemade from our pastry chef every single day and she prepare fresh and genuine product, like yogurts, pancake, cheese cake, muffin, cookies and much more. The hot drinks are served at the table upon request and you can take all cappuccino that you want. The location is perfect to visit Rome and all the most important touristic sites, like Colosseo, Roman Forum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain and Borghese Gallery.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just came back from Rome. Hotel location is great. Margutta street is quiet and pretty. Very central. We had suite. Decent size for rome. Bathroom was very big and clean. Sofa bed uncomfortable though.ive never so many light switches in 1 room. Decor is heavy a bit like a boudoir but found
it fun.breakfast plain. Sevice was ok. Concierge could have been more helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all I’m sorry if you did not find the concierge very helpful, but please trust us when we say that we always try to do our best to give to guest a good service. The rooms are equipped with 100% material made in Italy and every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Those are very clean as you saw, because we think that you have to find the room better that your home. From here is really easy and comfortable to see the city without to take public transport. We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Going to Rome for a week for my wife's 50th I was a bit nervous but I need not have worried,. The location of the hotell is absolutely perfect,150 meters to The Spanish Steps but extremely quiet in a beautiful mews. The staff are wonderful and the front desk clerk Mr Emanuele Romano well, I don't know what they are paying him, but he's worth at least double! A better or knowledgeable ambassador for the hotell, Rome or Italy you could not find! Nothing was any trouble for him, he personally made our stay perfect. The breakfast staff were great, always happy smiling faces wanting to accomadate your every wish. The breakfast, comparable to the larger hotels in Asia, absolutely fantastic!
My only small gripe was the beds were too hard for our tastes but it is difficult to find a universal comfort for all.
Going to Rome stay at the Manfredi!
Caroline & Nicholas Carrington
Sweden

Room Tip: Look at the rooms first as some are a tad on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Daer Mr & Ms Carrington,
we are very happy and glad about your choice in Rome and to have written this beautiful post that makes us very happy. We always try to do our best to give to guest a really good stay in Rome and all the staff is always at your disposal. I’ll pass your compliments to Mr. Emanuele that is very happy about it. The Hotel Manfredi is situated into a old building on the third floor and the reception is always open, 24 h. The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef every single day and she prepare: muffin, yogurt, pastry, cookies, pam cake , cheese cake and much more. The hot drinks are served at the table upon request and the location of the Hotel Manfredi is good to visit Rome. We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lovely, boutique hotel on a beautiful street in a prime location. The hotel is quiet (rare for Rome!), and the rooms are spotlessly clean. Everything's a bit small, esp the bathroom; the toilet and the shower are a bit of a squeeze. The entire staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed. Great a/c. Free wifi. The hotel is a little gem and I highly recommend it. I stayed for six nights and would gladly return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guest,
the Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome is situated in the city center, just one block away from the Spanish Steps, but in a quiet street. From the Hotel Manfredi is really easy to go everywhere to visit Rome, in fact nearby you can find, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Colosseo, Vatican, Borghese Gallery and much more. We always offer a wi fi connection and the room service is free and the breakfast is completely home made. All the staff is always at your disposal to help you to live Rome in a good way possible. We can organize tours, rent cars, bike, motorbike , restaurant and ticket for special event and much more.
we hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Loved this place! My five year old and I got the smallest double room, it was the end of a few weeks in Italy, and we couldn't have made a better choice. We slept soooo soundly; the room was tiny bit luxurious and a delight to come home to. The staff were super-duper helpful and knowledgeable and the location was shopping paradise. Gorgeous and perfect.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
we are really happy and glad about your choice in Rome. All the staff is happy about your compliments and we always do our best to give to you the best service ever. The breakfast is homemade from our pastry chef every single day and she prepare fresh and genuine product, like yogurts, pancake, cheese cake, muffin, cookies and much more. The hot drinks are served at the table upon request and you can take all cappuccino that you want. The location is perfect to visit Rome and all the most important touristic sites, like Colosseo, Roman Forum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain and Borghese Gallery. We are situated in Via Margutta, famous street around the word because is full of art galleries and is really quite, but just one block away from the Spanish Steps. We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#64 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.