We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in ROME !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome to your Saves list
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“When in ROME !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Beautiful Hotel ! I knew the Manfredi would be a beautiful hotel because my sister-in-law stayed there and she only likes the finer things in life. The hotel did not disappoint. It was like out of a movie. The staff was wonderful. Housekeeping excellent ! I loved going back to room after a long day. Best location. Can go out anytime and feel safe and find something to do and of course I loved the elevator.Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
first of all thank you very much for being our guest. I have to say thank you also to your sister-in-law because she recommended us. Our hotel is situated 100 mt from The Spanish Step and Piazza del Popolo. Everythings is close: Pantheon, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain and Borghese Gallery.
The breackfast is home made every day by our pastry chef and all the staff try always the best to give to you a good rest and an unforgettable journey.
I hope that you can come back to Rome and visit us again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    175
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
161
371
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Manfredi December 22 to January 1 2013. We arrived and were instantly greeted by a wonderful staff who did everything to make us feel welcome.Our rooms one king and one queen were top quality and attention given to every detail.The breakfast was superior in quality and my grandson enjoyed the homemade baked goods.I enjoyed the eggs ,fruit.,yogart and capicuino.The food variety was varied and well stocked. The hotel hosted a reception both Christmas Eve and New Years Eve which was very much appreciated.The shower was a dream at the end of a long day relaxing with all its varied settings.Do not hesitate to stay at the Hotel Manfredi as a stay there will delight and enhance your Rome vacation and the location ofthe hotel is perfect!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear guest,
first of all thank you for choosing us and for writing this wonderful review. Our staff tried always the best to make you feel good because your satisfation is our greatest reward.
The breakfast is totally made in-house by pastry chef and all the products we use are fresh.
The rooms are equipped with every comfort and bathrooms can make the tub.
For Christmas and New Year we organized free refreshments to celebrate with us.
I hope that you can come back and visit again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have had a wonderful time in Rome and The Hotel Manfredi has added to the greatness of our trip. We are traveling with our 2 teenage daughters. The hotel accomodated us perfectly. We had adjoining rooms that were spotless! The breakfast each morning was a way to for our family to gather before 'tackling' all of Rome. The staff was kind and served us expressos and cappuccinos till our bellies were full! Great memories with thanks to the Hotel Manfredi!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest.
We are very happy that you found good for your stay in Rome and we have to tell you thanks for the wonderful review that you wrote.
All the staff try to give to you the best to make your stay perfect. The breakfast is homemade by the pastry chef and you can have all the coffee and cappuccino that you want. The rooms are carefully cleaned, equipped with every comfort and recently renovated.
I hope that you can come back and visit us again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I am guilty of not writing this review earlier - we went to Rome in May 2012. This hotel is excellent. It has charming rooms with beautiful decors. Breakfast/bar lounge is spectacular. Breakfast includes quality cold meets and cheeses, deserts, fruits, eggs, cereals, etc. Staff is very nice. We have a small issue with our room and it was promptly taken care of.

Location of the hotel is superb - it is in the very center of Rome. Via Margutta is very interesting. It is famous for art shops and galleries. Also, there are many excellent restaurants in the vicinity. We liked Babette. We went their 3 times during our stay.

I highly recommend Hotel Manfredi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Mr Alex,
we really glad that you felt good and we have to tell thank you for being our guest and for writing this beautiful post.
The rooms have been recently renovated and equipped with every comfort. The breakfast is homemade and prepared every day by our pastry chef. We are situated in via margutta, world famous for being the way of galleries and artists just 100 meters from Spanish Steps and 200 from Piazza del Popolo. Everything here is very close: from the tourist attraction tto the most important restaurants and shops.
I hope to come back and see us again.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I ended up at the Hotel Manfredi Suite while taking my father on a city break to Rome. I'd been looking for somewhere that was (a) fairly central and (b) pretty clean and the hotel was both of these and more. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it was useful that they spoke good English as we didn't have much Italian! The room was clean, comfortably and well equipped. One room doubled as the breakfast room in the morning and the bar in the evening and it made for a comfortable place to hang out. The breakfast was fantastic, particularly the homemade yoghurt. There's no food served in the evenings, but there are a surfeit of good eateries within a short walking distance. The hotel seems to occupy the third and fourth floors of a building where another hotel occupies the lower floors - this left us wondering if we'd got the right building at first but once you get your bearings it's straightforward enough. To be so central, on a quiet side street yet so close to the Piazza di Spagna and the Piazza dei Popolo made it an excellent trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Mr Paul,
thank you for being with us and we are glad that you enjoyed it. I'll tell your compliments to all the staff.
Our location is great, we are in the second and third floor of a building of 1700. From here, everything is within walking distance, from archaeological and storical sites, up to and more good restaurants in Rome, shopping with major brands and attractions. The rooms are all renovated and equipped with every comfort. The breakfast is totally home made by our pastry chef who prepares the yogurt, cakes, muffins and all the pastries every day. The coffee and other drinks are served at the table, and the waiter at the time of the request.
I hope to come back and see us again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had a perfect stay at hotel Manfredi. The small room (all rooms are small in Rome) was beautiful and clean. But the best of this hotel is its staff. Very friendly and helpful.

..free drinks on Christmas

If your'e looking for a hotel in the busy centre of Rome, 2 min walk from Pz Popolo, 1 min from all the main stores and the best restaurant we've tested in Rome (Ad Hoc) this is your place.

Edwin Muller

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Mr Muller,
thank you very much to have been our guest and also for the kind words.
We are situated in the city center and everythinks are nearby: shopping area, piazza di spagna, piazza del popolo, piazza navona, colosseo, fori imperiali, musei vaticani, villa borghese, and lots of churches.
We always try the best to feel you at home and the staff is well treined to give to you what do you need to visit Rome and not only.
I hope that you can come back to Rome and visit us again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here for seven nights in the deluxe double. Beautiful room with very lovely staff who were there to help at every call. The breakfast was ridiculously good with so many options. I'm a celiac so didn't get to indulge in all the delights, but was still able to have a lovely selection of fruit, homemade yoghurt, lovely juices and a cappuccino every morning - brought to you by a lovely waiter. This isn't a concern in Rome though as it's one of the best cities I've ever been to on my travels for catering to celiacs, with actual food that isn't just a salad or risotto! The location on Margutta Via is fantastic and you can easily walk everywhere in Rome; the vegetarian restaurant just down the round is amazing. My only criticism is that the hotel needs to work better on sound proofing from the front desk. My room was near the front door and the people entering and leaving, plus talking to the staff, is quite audible. Although, this wasn't an issue during the night so I always got a good sleep. Also, my promise of a jacuzzi/whirlpool shower - like a steam sauna shower - didn't eventuate, as the machine was broken in my room. I didn't care as it was a great room, but as this was part of the room price it might be a disappointment to some bookers. Great stay and if I come back to Rome, this hotel will be on my list to look at staying in again.

Room Tip: Rooms aways from the front desk for a quieter stay but then again, my WIFI connection was weak, even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear guest,
first of all thank you very much to have been our guest. We are really glad about your word.
We always try our best to give to you an unforgettable journey. Our room are renovated and the breakfast is completely home made by our pastry chef every day. We are situated in the heart of Rome, where every thinks are close: shopping area, monument, restaurant, bar and pub and you don’t need to take the underground to visit Rome from here. We are so sorry if you heard some noise from the reception, next time we will give to you another room far from the reception. Unfortunately we cannot do some works in this building because is old and is protected by the “fine arts”.
I hope to come back and see us again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#65 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.