We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all you need in a european city stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome to your Saves list
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #19 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“all you need in a european city stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Rome, like most major Euro cities, is not cheap, so I was thrilled to find this micro room in a second floor hotel, a few blocks from the Spanish Steps. The room was precious, twin bed, cramped but very modern bathroom, wifi, tv - all I needed. It was quiet and the front desk beyond helpful. I went to the bar area for happy hour and loved the breakfast. Super clean, well-functioning and reasonable. I could walk around at night in the area and felt safe and amazing shopping right outside the hotel. btw - you can see the exterior in Woody Allen's To Rome with Love - charming and more. About $220/night in June.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest
thank you for having sojourned into our Hotel Manfredi and thank you to have written these beautiful words.
We are in the heart of Rome but Via Vargutta being a pedestrian area it is very calm and safe.The rooms are elegantly all you restructure with Italian materials, bath tube and tubs with idro massage Jacuzzi and the breakfast is home made. This area is famous because Woody Allen has made the movie and also because Fellini has made La Dolce Vita.
I hope that you will come back to Rome and return to visit us again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    162
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
148
332
26
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is located on the 3rd floor of a beautiful, old building a few minutes walk from the Spanish Steps. The staff were all wonderful and very helpful.
The rooms are a bit small, but there's everything you need and the decor is beautiful.
The breakfast buffet is wonderful - especially the pastries :)
Everything is close by so it's a perfect location both for sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for having been here from us.
As you saw, our hotel is in an excellent position in the heart of Rome, but in a road to limited traffic. From here everything it is very close expecially the tourist attraction, the greatest and important shops and restaurants. The breakfast is had in the house by our pastry chef every day and the staff it always tries to give the maximum one to make your holidays unforgettable. I hope for lathes to find again us.
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Did not expect much and was pleasantly surprised with this boutique hotel that offered the daily convienance of being right there in the Spanish Steps locale and being able everyday to navigate easily the cobblestone streets Rome. The gals that traveled with me loved the shopping and the numerous gelato shops nearby. The rooms were typically small but that is what Rome offers so no complaining here. The bathroom was updated and I enjoyed hearing the street sounds at night. Every morning your front desk clerk is the chef and he is an Italian Canadian who cooks quite well. This is a European spread that you will love everyday that you are there. The Ukraine and Bellarusse waitresses are pleasing to the eye and they make a mean Cafe au lait. Well worth the money spent to be close to everything and not walk far for anything.

Room Tip: to avoid street noise ask for a room not facing street but that the trade off is the ambiance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest
thank you for having been our guest and for the beautiful words that you have written to us.
Our Hotel is situated in the heart of Rome, recently restructured and pleasant. The staff is trained to give the best for clients. We are to few footsteps from the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Navona Squere, Spenish Steps and from other monuments. Besides our position is excellent to do shopping. I will pass your regards to the weitress and I hope that you can return to find us.
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

It is located on a picturesque side street near the gorgeous and lively spanish steps. a great location to start. And while the stairs and elevator are very "charming", the room/suites (we were in Suite Margutta) were absolutely spectacular. The details in the mirrors, the art, the bedposts, and goodness... the jacuzzi! Setting the mood! And the service... those at the front desk were most helpful in helping us get our bearings... putting us in great situation to enjoy and soak in what is a gorgeous and extremely walkable city. WIth the exception of a neighbor us ours lighting up at night in their rooms (we noticed this across all of europe... smoking in areas clearly marked no smoking), which was no fault of the hotel or its staff, ours was a perfect experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Proprietario at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest
first of all thank you for the kind words that you've said.
Our position is in the center of Rome but in a pedestrian street, where everything is within walking distance. For this reason there is no noise. Our hotel is in an ancient palace of Rome and the stairs and the elevator have a certain charm, but the rooms are well appointed with Italian materials. Our staff is always trying to do their best to ensure that your stay is unforgettable. I hope to host you again.
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Checking for a hotel in Rome, my brother mentioned that he had stayed somewhere on Via Margutta. Using this as a start, a friend and I booked three nights at the Hotel Manfredi and loved it so much, we asked to extend our stay another night. The staff were very helpful and were able to make the arrangement for us. The hotel is in an excellent location, on a quiet street, just one block from the bustling Spanish Steps. We were able to walk to great restaurants as well. I'm not a coffee drinker so asked for hot chocolate in the mornings. The wonderful, sweet young lady working the breakfast area made the best we've had! She was so nice to us each morning that it really added to the pleasure of the trip. I'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room that overlooked Via Margutta. It was a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Deart Guest
first of all thank you very much have been our guest and also thanks for the beautiful words that you seid to our staff. We always try to do our best to give to toy an unforgettable holiday. Our staff is always avaiable and they workerd hard and they passed important selections to give you their best. I will pass your compliments to them and especially to the breakfast girls .
I hope you come back to visit us again.
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed 4 nites after a tour of Abruzzi for 6 days. Reception was friendly and helpful. Think they were a little short staffed at times but not a problem. We had a junior suite and it was very nice. Of course rooms are always on the smaller side Rome but we had plenty of room. The walkin closet was a plus. Its a small hotel so it was nice not to have to walk long distances to get to the room. The elevator only worked some of time since people would leave the door open on other floors and you could not call it.
Being on a back street keeps you away from the hustle and buslte exp. in the mornings. Breakfast was adequate and had about anything you want along with prompt service esp. from the waitress that looks like Audrey Hepburn. I really liked the fresh yogurt in the little jars.
There a lot of choices in Rome but I would consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for having stayed here with us.
Our hotel is located in the center of Rome We have got a few rooms but all well appointed and cozy. The breakfast is homemade by our pastry chef and our staff is always ready to give you all you need . I will pass your compliment to the waitress and I hope you'll come back for the fifth time.
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We started our trip at this hotel and spent two nights there. The hotel is in an excellent location tucked in an alley behind the Miu Miu store and the other really high end shopping (Chanel, etc.). The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the room was very clean. The shower was a big walk in shower. The bedroom part of the room was a little tight, but for two it was manageable. The nicest part is that is was a very quiet hotel, so we were able to get a good night's sleep. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest
thank you for being Manfredi Suite Hotel in Rome and the beautiful review. Our location is in the heart of Rome where everything is close: the shopping area, the city's major sights and the nightlife. Our rooms have been recently renovated and they have all comforts. Our breakfast is homemade by our pastry chef.
I hope that you can come back and see us again.
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#41 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.