We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nearly everything ......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome to your Saves list
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #18 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nearly everything ......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hotel very well placed, personnel exquisite, breakfast perfect.

Highly recommended but ......

beware of some rooms which are very very small.

The price is a bit on the high side, even for this corner of Rome, but there are sometimes very interesting offers. Then it is all worth the stay, without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest

thanks to have been here at Manfredi Hotel Suite in Rome. Our room are comfortable and all finished with Italian materials. Several rooms are small, but not less than 15 Mq. It depends witch kind of room tou reserved.
The showers and bathrooms are full of accessories and the breakfast is all homemade by our pastry chef . Everything is walkable and the area's most popular shopping and important of Italy .
I hope to host you again.
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    175
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
161
371
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leduc
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for 8 nights...and it was terrific. It is very centrally located to the everything you want to see. Only about a block away from the Spanish steps and the Borghese gardens and gallery, just go to the plaza Popolo (2 blocks away) and climb the steps at the end of the plaza and there you are. it is only a 20 min. walk to the vatican and the Tomb of the unknown soldier and the forum, trevi fountain, and the colosseum, and the pantheon!!!!!!! Also right in heart of the shopping district, but if you want to save a little money on purses go up the spanish steps and look around the little shops that line that area.
We felt very safe the whole time we were in Rome and we walked almost everywhere!! Don't be afraid to get out and look around take the map the Hotel gives you and explore!!!!
Breakfeast was terrific, lots of choices, both hot and cold. The rooms are very nice, the beds are good and lots of hot water.
It is only a 10 euro cab ride to the main train terminal!!!!
The staff is very helpful especially Emanuele (my man)!!
There is no kettle for our British friends but there is a hair dryer!!!!!!!!!!!!
My only complaint and it is small it that they could put an extra mirror in somewhere as the bathroom is small and 2 adults trying shave and brush their teeth and do their hair makes it interesting lol
I can't say enough good things about this hotel...if you are going to stay in Rome to see the sights this is the hotel for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
P.S. loved the elevator

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest
thank you for being here with us.
I'm really glad that you found good and the staff was to your liking. I will pass your regards to Emanuele and other staff members.
Our location allows to you to visit the city by walk and in Rome is an advantage because it is a busy city. As you've seen all the most important things: Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Altare della Patri, Borghese Gallery, via veneto and shopping area and much more is very close. Then if you want to move you can take the undergound which is 100 meters from us.
Breakfast is all homemade by our pastry chef. Rooms and showers are all new, well appointed and functional.
Thanks for your advice regarding for the mirror .
I hope to welcome you again.
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Hotel is in a great building in just an amazing location. The room and bathroom were nicely renovated. The breakfast service and maid service were both excellent. Internet was fast and stable. After the first day you get used to the fact that the Hotel is on floors 2 and 3 of the building.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
we are situated in the hearth of Rome, but in a pedetrans area where you can feel confortable and you don't hear noise. Our breakfast is all home made from our pastry chef every single day.
Our staff try very day to be the best to make you feel ay home.
I hope you can come back in Rome and at Manfredi Hotel.

Best Regardes.
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calif.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is an amazing Hotel. A friend recommended it a year ago and I finally tried it in September 2012. I was so impressed.
First of all, you need to realize that this Hotel is on the third floor. Many Italian Hotels are on upper floors in cities. They usually occupy a couple of floors in an old Palais. It does not matter.....the Hotel, the breakfast and the service is wonderful. If you don't like a Hotel that starts on an upper floor, book a room at the Hyatt or some other chain Hotel. This property exudes charm like no other. We travel three times per year to Europe and have stayed at many Hotels. This one is in the top 5%. If you are fortunate enough to get a room because they book up well in advance.
It is 3 th 4 minutes on foot from the Spanish Steps and it is quiet.
They take your luggage to your room. They anticipate your every need.
I have several favorite Italian Hotels, but for Rome it is definately The Manfredi!

Room Tip: Any room is good. They are all quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest
thank you for having stayed with us and for the beautiful words yhat you said and I also thank your friend who you have recommended the Hotel Manfredi. We always try to give the best and make you feel at home and help you to make your stay in Rome unforgettable. We are the center of Rome in a building of 1700, which was an old historic theater. The breakfast is prepared by our pastry chef, the location is great, in the center of Rome but without the chaos of traffic because it is a pedestrian area.
Our position is certainly very good and everything is close by, and the shopping area for both cultural attractions.
Our rooms are furnished with Italian materials and well finished.
I hope you come back to visit us
Best Regardes
Argentina Giovanni



thank you p to the beautiful words you said and I also thank your friend who you have recommended the hotel manfredi. we always try to give my best and make you feel at home. we are the center of Rome in a building of 1700, which was an old historic theater. everything is beautifully renovated with attention to detail. Breakfast is prepared by our pastry chef, the location is great, in the center of Rome but without the chaos of traffic because it is a pedestrian area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We literally walked to all the popular tourist spots, even the Vatican, never once having to jump on the metro during our stay. The location can't be beat. Although this incredibly enchanting hotel is right by the hip Spanish Steps it is located on a quiet side street, allowing for some great down time and peace. The staff was awesome, I'm embarrassed to admit but they are missed. All well informed, accommodating, and extremely friendly. Got to praise the sweet girl who prepared the breakfast buffet, her Cappuccino's where made with love. The breakfast itself was fresh, tasty, with many excellent choices. The rooms were charmingly decorated, and very clean. The bathroom was spectacular. Although the Hotel was located on the third floor in a historical building it only added to the allure of the place. We loved our stay and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest
thank you for having stayed with us.
Our position is certainly very good and everything is close by, and the shopping area for both cultural attractions.
Our breakfast is all homemade by our pastry chef and as you saw the service is at the table. I'll pass the greetings and thanks to the girl who served you in your stay.
Our rooms are furnished with Italian materials and well finished and our staff is always trying to make you feel at home and help you to make your stay in Rome unforgettable.
I hope you come back to visit us
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

…without the price tag! This great little hotel is tucked away on one of the most picturesque streets in Rome, the via Margutta. The staff are Roman in character, helpful but not sappy. The proximity to the old sites, shopping and cafes is second to none, and the romantic interiors, from luxe fabric to pillows in all shapes and sizes adds a polished effect to somewhat small rooms.

Just out the front door are some of the best bits of the eternal city, but because the hotel is one street back from the big piazzas, it is quiet and a perfect place to recover from the bustle. The breakfast room is very echo-deco making for an inspirational way to start the day; though a drape over the door leading to the lobby would make a good partition to keep the breeze out when guests enter/leave the hotel.

Room service prices are not commensurate with the goods, but the hotel doesn’t seem to mind if you bring in items from nearby salumerias and the like; plus, with the greatest eateries at your doorstep there is no need to stay in! The rooms and bathrooms are really clean and make for a pleasant stay.

The prices are reasonable considering all that this hotel offers – a great option for your Roman holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for having stayed with us.
Our position is certainly very good and everything is close by, and the shopping area for both cultural attractions. Via margutta is a limited traffic area so it is very quiet and calm area. We offer breakfast because we don't have a restaurant but there are good restaurants nearby.
Our rooms are furnished with Italian materials and well finished.
Our staff is always trying to make you feel at home and help you to make your stay in Rome unforgettable.
I hope you come back to visit us
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We arrived to find the reception desk is up three flights of stairs & the elevator not working. Not a good start. The staff is helpful & a poor soul was sent to haul our luggage up. By the next day the elevator was working.
Our room was quite small and down a narrow hallway with 10 turns! No furniture aside from bedside small tables and a very small desk, and with two suitcases to live out of, there was little floor space for navigation. Bathroom was small but OK - very little space to set things out. The shower has multiple water options which I didn't figure out & kept getting water in surprising places, but I think I could have conquered that with more time and patience. Our reservation stated "Superior Room" and apparently this is on the low end of the scale.
Our room was clean and quiet.
Breakfast buffet was good.
The location is central to the historic places tourists come to visit.
We asked for a restaurant recommendation & specified "not fancy" as we were tired & wanted a moderately priced dinner - we were sent to a relatively high end establishment where we were nearly the only patrons the entire evening. The food was good, & pricey.
Overall, I felt the price was a bit high for the accommodations, compared to other experiences we have had in Europe. I guess the location increases the value. If I were planning another trip, I'd select a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest
thank you for being here with us.
The lift being very old and maybe it did not work for a few moment, but we quickly arranged by calling the technicians in a matter of a few hours have done to fix it. Our hotel being a building of 1700 does not have the modern corridors and before it was an old theater, where the corridors is a bit tight but also particular. It is however well maintained and clean.
The rooms are elegantly furnished with Italian materials and marble. The beams all have bath or shower or jacuzzi, where you can control temperature, water jet, coming. Most of them it is also possible to make the sauna and chromotherapy. The hotel's location is good because we are the center of Rome but in a quiet pedestrian street. The breakfast is all homemade by our pastry chef and the rooms are cleaned every day. For the board of the restaurant we are sorry if you spent more than you imagined, but the center of Rome is difficult to find good food at reasonable prices. Ours was still a board and we believe that out of the restaurant prices were exposed. The period that she is to stay high season and the price is given by many factors, not only the position.
I hope to host it at another time.
Best Regardes
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#65 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.