We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CENTRAL ROME F.A.O WIFI NO-SMOKER (GARAGE €100/WK)

Spacious quiet sunny living/dining room
Spacious quiet sunny living/dining room
Spacious quiet sunny living/dining room
Air-conditioned bedroom with large double window & antique dresser
Living and dining room seen from window, all multilingual maps and brochures available
Entrance with security door, umbrella brass holder, automatic downstair gate-opener, view of kitchen
Sofa bed in living & dining room
Rome
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BMHerrman...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This one bedroom apartment on Via Licia is the perfect balance between quiet and convenience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This one bedroom apartment on Via Licia is the perfect balance between quiet and convenience. Wifi, clothes washer and kitchenette make it ideal for a medium to long term visit to Rome. A bus stop for Bus 628 is only one block away and within minutes you can be at the major Roman archeological sites of the Circus Maximus, Colosseum and the Roman Forum. A short walk away is also the San Giovanni in Laterno Cathedral. From there you can catch the Metro or a bus and travel to other important sites such as the Vatican and Villa Borghese Park. The apartment includes a sitting room, kitchenette, bedroom, and bathroom with shower and washing machine. We have stayed here twice once for a full month and second for two weeks. Since we were working in Rome, we appreciated a location that wasn't too noisy so that we could sleep with the windows open.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Elevator broke down one day.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
We thank you for choosing to return to this central and quiet apartment where you can work with 24-h ADSL & WI FI availability and also recommend you as very mindful and nice guests. We look forward to welcoming you any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cyclerevo...
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I needed a place for a week in Rome, clean, pleasantly furnished, safe and conveniently situated within walking distance of the Colosseum etc. This flat is delightful and tastefully furnished. The owner was very kind, welcomed me and was on hand if I needed anything, which I didn't. I really enjoyed coming back to the flat each evening!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Kindness of owner, cleanliness and decor
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2014
Glad you enjoyed and felt at home in the apartment, hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sarah M
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Horrible abusive owner, dingy apartment with no WIFI”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I had issues with this apartment. Namely the people who show you in are NOT the owner and barely speak any English at all, so after 2 hours of trying to figure out how the hot water worked I then tried to use the WIFI, the WIFI DOES NOT work!

They have the gaul to put WIFI in the title of the apartment! It will take over 2 minutes to load one page.

We were also never shown where to put the rubbish out, so we left our two small bags of rubbish in the kitchen from our 3 day stay. Imagine my surprise when I received an email this morning from the owner, IN ALL CAPS (basically screaming at me), ranting about how we didn't clean the apartment before I left, excuse me!?? They have a 60 euro upfront charge for cleaning, it would seem they want money for nothing!

Also accused me of leaving the door open and someone having broken in, I can tell you categorically that we definitely closed the door securely behind us, and I would worry about security if it is that easy to break in.

Also, there's no TV, just in case the deceptively taken photos lead you to believe otherwise.

I will say the neighbourhood is just lovely so I will return, just not here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience you might have encountered, are glad you like the area and found the apartment to your satisfaction and welcome you any time again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
geegalaxy
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“All about the Neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely apartment on a solo vacation in October. It was very easy to book the apartment as the owner Marg was very attentive through the entire process. Upon arrival i was greeted by the owner Marg who was very helpful in showing me everything about the apartment and the location. She even went out of her way to show me around the neighborhood and introduce me to all the local shopkeepers and friends. She is very well respected in the neighborhood. I felt so secure and safe especially because I was traveling alone. The Apartment is situated in the vicinity of Colosseum, Baths of Caracalla and the Appia Way. The Colosseum and the Baths of Caracalla are about a 15 minute walk. Also, the apartment is also conveniently on a metro and bus area. it's about a 15 walk to the Metro which conveniently takes you to all of the major historical attraction. Also, the apartment is in a neighborhood where there are many shops and local markets. The Apartment was well stocked for cooking and also very clean. The beds were very comfortable. I will be definitely be coming back - it feels like a second home!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Neighborhood and Owner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your 2nd home in Rome and its central location near the Baths of Caracalla and the Coliseum and Circus Maximus, Ancient Appian Way etc.so much, as well as the well equipped clean and comfortable apartment, it was great to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dell4real
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient, great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We used the apartment as our base for a week seeing Rome, partly with guided tours and partly exploring on our own. It was very comfortable, with all the facilities we needed. Margherita made us feel really welcome and was charming and very helpful. The apartment is quite convenient to the bus and train. We really enjoyed our stay - Rome is marvellous - and can recommend this apartment.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfort and atmosphere
Liked least: No real dislikes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2013
Glad you had good time and felt at home in this very centrally located, quiet and well-connected apartment, within walking distance of main attractions and monuments (Colosseum, Forum, etc.) You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Anka S
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was o.k.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment was clean and well equipped. We cooked several times. The owner gave a friendly welcome and informed us about the flat and also the environment (shops, restaurants etc.). In the flat were advices about bus lines to the important places of Rome. Bus stops are nearby, the Colosseum is 15 minutes to walk. When we had further questions, we got help by the owner.
We had a nice time in Rome and have already recommended this flat to our friends.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2013
Glad you enjoyed cooking at the fully equipped kitchen and found it easy to reach the main sights as per our bus and other instructiosn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Natacha C
Malakoff, France
1 review
“Very fine place and host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Mrs Durando is a very nice and friendly woman, who explains all very well. We received a very warm welcome! Her appartment is very nice, very clean and quiet, very convenient (and there is a lift). The surrounding area is actually very nice; there is a food market open each morning not far, a very good restaurant not expensive (with delicious pasta!), a Carrefour big shop near to the house, and several small coffee shops around with great coffee and delicious pastries. The appartment is not far from the metro and buses to the city centre. Sure, I will come back there next time at Roma!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the quiet
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the nice, clean and quiet apartment as well as the surrounding area with market, supermarket, sights and shops within walking distance! We also recommend you as the perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$76
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Mar D
Speaks English, Italian, French, Portuguese, German, Spanish
Listed since : May 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing