We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Love & Art in Rome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Love & Art in Rome to your Saves list
Love & Art in Rome
Via Nino Bixio 80, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly Rome With Love Guest House) (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #422 of 3,079 Rome B&B and Inns
Dachau, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Thank you Romina an Nadia for this really pleasant stay in you lovely hotel. Very friendly welcome and modest, but clean rooms.
Breakfast with every day fresh Panettone or cake, nespresso coffee and a refridgerator for everybodys use.
Love & Art is about 20 min to walk from termini station and 2 min from underground station Via Manzoni.
This hotel ist very advisable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We spent in Rome With Love 3 nights and haven't any negative thoughts.
Rooms clean, bathroom clean, wifi working, kitchen for everyone, quiet, about 10-15 minutes walk from Colloseum, own keys, nice, kind and helpful owners.

We will recomend this guesthouse for our firends and we hope we will be back there some day!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This guest house is very well set out but is on the 4th floor, so there are more than 75 steps to climb! However, inside there are three separate rooms each with ensuite, with shared kitchen where there are various foodstuffs and coffee machine for breakfast etc. The rooms are very clean and in good decorative condition; there is an excellent air-conditioning unit also. The part of Rome is not in the best area although it is very convenient for Termini and Metro. There are good restaurants within easy walking distance.
For a central location, the guest house is good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good value for the money. Good friendly communication via e-mail. Guests help themselves to continental breakfast in the kitchen and can also use it for storing and warming up meals. Ideal for the budget minded, young and fit. Can be a challenge if you are a senior or have physical disabilities or carrying luggage ( although the owner will help some), as there is no elevator and the B&B is located on the 3rd floor with about 65 steps up to the apartment.

Room Tip: The kitchen is a common area. If you are noise sensitive, try booking a room further away from the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina F, Proprietario at Love & Art in Rome, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your post! We really know the stairs could be a problem for senior or physical disabilities people and we are so sorry about it...Unfortunetely we can't do anything about it but making our guest feel like at home once upstairs! ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from a visit to Rome. I don't usually write hotel reviews but felt I had to.
When we first arrived we thought we'd been dropped off in the wrong place as it's at the end of a small street and there's no hotel sign outside. On closer inspection we saw that there was a buzzer with the guest house's name on. I have to warn you that the guest house is almost at the top of a long flight of stairs so I wouldn't recommend it if you're old or have problems climbing stairs.
However, if you're fit this is a wonderful little place. Sisters Nadia and Romana were very welcoming and friendly, as soon as you enter the guest house there's a comfortable vibe and on seeing our room I was impressed.
Rooms are clean and tidy and are cleaned every day, breakfast is mainly pastries, a bit of fruit and cereal. Fresh proper coffee is always available in full supply.
The guest house location is superb. There are two metro stops 5 minutes away, which are just one or two stops from Termini. However after being there for a couple of days we realised just how close to everything we were so we ended up walking everywhere. Even walked to the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps (the Colosseum was just 10 minutes away).
Add to that, the oldest ice cream parlour in Rome is just around the corner and for 3 euros you can get a cup or cone with four flavours PLUS cream - you can understand we came back slightly heavier than when we left the UK.
Highly recommend this guest house and if I do end up going back to Rome would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina F, Proprietario at Love & Art in Rome, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you Sophia for your review! We were really happy to host you and your friend. We wiil not easily forget your joyfull laugh! I hope to see you soon again in Rome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We've just returned from a very pleasant 3 night stay in 'Rome with Love'.

Romania was there on our arrival and was very welcoming - introducing us to the guest house and the neighbourhood, and the room itself was clean and comfortable.

The guest house is located quite close to termini station, but also within walking distance of the colosseum, in fact we walked to a number of attractions during our stay. There's a metro and tram around the corner which we use to get further afield, such as to the vatican.

If you are walking to the guest house from Termini station, the roads immediately around the station are lets say, not so desirable, but don't let that put you off- Rome With love is far enough across from these streets that the neighbourhood it is located in is fine- we'd just maybe recommend taking a route away from train station there if walking (especially if arriving at night!).

There's no staffed reception at Rome With Love, which when I was initially searching had put me off, but so many accommodation in Rome seem to be like this, and it was absolutely fine, we had telephone numbers to call if we needed them, and we got a warm welcome on arrival anyway.

The rooms are on the third floor, so wouldn't be suitable for people with mobility issues.

The room had air conditioning, although we didn't use it. The double glazing works wonders as despite being a noisy city the windows blocked out practically all noises!

Facilities wise I think we really got our moneys worth - the wifi worked really well, there was a tv, an espresso maker which was great! Also full use of the kitchen with pastries and cake available for breakfast.

The art work, tips on the walls and doors for places to go, and the book swap were all really nice touches.

If you're looking for something comfortable, clean and friendly then I would recommend Rome with Love!

Jacqui

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The stay was perfect. Room was cleaned everyday, breakfast was fresh, owners were helpful but they didn't control their guests. B&B is placed in the centre of Rome, we didn't have to buy tickets, we went everywhere on foot. The price was worth the stay. We recomend it to everyone and we will ddefinitely go back there!
Dorota&Jacek

Room Tip: Every room is almost the same ahd have their own bathroom so it doesn't matter which room you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Love & Art in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Love & Art in Rome

Address: Via Nino Bixio 80, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly Rome With Love Guest House)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 3,079 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Love & Art in Rome is a lovely and family-run alternative to an impersonal hotel in the centre of Rome, a different way to think about your stay in Rome: a ten-minute walk from the Coliseum and Termini railway station,a place where the Italian art is also always on show as part of the owners' ongoing art exhibition project!Our aim is to make our guests feel like they are in an art gallery! All the rooms have en-suite bathroom facilities, flat-screen TV, free wi-fi and air conditioning. Italian art is also always on show as part of the owners' ongoing art exhibition project! We have two double/twin rooms and a family room which accommodates up to 3 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Love & Art in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love & Art in Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.