We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth getting off the beaten track” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Numbs Piazza Di Spagna

Numbs Piazza Di Spagna
Via Mario de Fiori 29, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)
066791694
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5,616 of 9,253 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Campo Marzio
Almere, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“worth getting off the beaten track”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We found this restaurant by accident, so that's why it's worth getting a transport pass! it's a trendy restaurant where trendy Rome heads to after work. the Price list looked steep, but then we were pointed to the bar where a delicious spread of free food was available. includedin the price of your cocktail! All the other guests were piling on the food and it was very tasty stuff indeed! the Buffet lasts from 5- 7 - so if you've done the lunch thing, and you're really not up to tracking down a restaurant for the light snack, this was a great spot to re-load for the night. When in Rome....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    143
    105
    63
    105
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We ate here in October 2013, and found the staff very welcoming and helpful.The chef (Robero Agostini) came out specially to explain the dishes in English, and advised us on each dish.

The food was great, and drinks reasonably priced.

I would recommend this place for anyone looking for good food, and great service.

Thank you Roberto

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iraq
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Worse Than American Strip Mall Italian”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

"Papa Johns" makes better pizza. "The Olive Garden" makes better pasta. I think that pretty muchs sums it up. Any questions?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, even greater staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed just down the street from this restaurant and dined there at least three times and stopped in for a late night cocktail and snack on our way back to our room. Hands down the friendliest and most efficient staff anywhere. We really enjoyed this place.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good for people-watching, charges for bread and water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were attracted by the liveliness of the crowded, outdoor patio and seemingly happy, gregarious patrons on this lovely, cobblestone street. Due to lack of room, our family was seated indoors, where service was slow, there was a lineup for the one washroom at the back, and we were charged for what was thought to be complimentary bread. There is NO tap water to drink here. Everything costs you. But the food was delightfully tasty (we ordered dinner salads) and beautifully presented. It's definitely a popular restaurant but if you are in a hurry and have a budget to follow, this is not the place to dine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Numbs Piazza Di Spagna also viewed

 

Been to Numbs Piazza Di Spagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Numbs Piazza Di Spagna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.