We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ancient Rome walking tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bruno Tours - Private Tour Guide of Rome & Italy

Bruno Tours - Private Tour Guide of Rome & Italy
Via Paolo Quinto 29, 00167 Rome, Italy
+(39) 328 9473305
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 593 Tours & Activities in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bruno provides fun and informative high quality guided tour of Rome, Vatican and all over Italy. He is a licensed tour guide and speaks excellent English.
Louisville, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ancient Rome walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a fun and great paced tour of ancient Rome! Bruno made it seem so personal for us and we all 4 had a wonderful four hours. Strongly recommend Bruno as a great way to learn about and experience Rome.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The Foodie Tour was great, a must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our tour guide was not only a foodie master, but an archeologist as well. We had our dinner with each course at a different restaurant and in walking from course to course, our guide walked us past fountains, buildings, statues, etc. and explained it all to us. This is a must do event for all ages.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“One of our TOP experiences in 12 days in Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We did the walking Food and Wine tour. Francesca was our tour guide and she was SO awesome! We walked the various famous piazzas and neighborhoods, while she explained the historical significance of various sights; then stopping for a special bite to eat. And these were not sample/nibbles! The food was generous portions. Besides some typical, famous Rome delicasies, the fare also included some delicious, traditional lesser known specialTies. Some of the best food we had in all 12 days in Italy! She was so knowledgeable, and truly delightful, maintaining a perfect balance of an educational experience along with FUN and food. She asked us plenty of questions about ourselves and made decisions based on our tastes and likes. And if she saw something caught our eye, she was quick to offer it, in addition to what she had already planned. I would highly recommend this tour, and especially Francesca, for anyone visiting Rome!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
“Bruno was excellent and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our tour of the colosseum and roman forum was fun and unforgettable-not only because of the amazing sights and history of these legendary locations in the heart of Rome, but also because of the guidance, knowledge, and passion of Bruno. He educated and guided us throughout the trek without smothering myself, my wife, and my teenage son with too much information or jokes. We highly recommend Bruno for anyone looking for a memorable tour of the historical sights of Rome.

Edmund S

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tour of the Colosseum, Forum, Pantheon, and Trevi Fountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Bruno was our guide, he was waiting for us on time in front of the Colosseum. Rome is a busy city, and very crowded. It was worth the time and money to use a private tour guide. No waiting in lines, tickets pre-purchased. A very nice walking tour. Bruno was very informative, funny, and very nice to be with.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bruno Tours - Private Tour Guide of Rome & Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruno Tours - Private Tour Guide of Rome & Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.