We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta Carbonara that I'll dream about for years!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Est Artigiani del Gusto

Est Artigiani del Gusto
Vicolo Della Cancelleria 11/12, 00186 Rome, Italy
+390668803332
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 8,266 restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy, Café, Winery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pasta Carbonara that I'll dream about for years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

So we went to an early dinner on a week night and what a hidden gem! Awesome service and food. I had the pasta carbonara and he had the marinara w/ linguine, both were fantastic. We had a great fruit tarte to end the meal with some coffee. Overall, if you don't visit this place, what a waste of a trip to Rome. DO IT!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    101
    35
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A hidden hangout in the heart of Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This restaurant is worth all it's good reviews. The neighborhood atmosphere, the great food, neat prices and most of all the charming staff makes you want to come back again. Well worth a visit, or ten.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast par excellance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This breakfast establishment so conveniently located just around the corner from our apartment in Centro Storico, Rome, is located in one of those narrow streets that often hold promise of a good surprises. This is not one of those famous coffee houses which are found in this area of Rome very near Piazza Novona, but it is a very neat place, great breakfast rolls & goodies excellent coffee etc., a very pleasant space to wake up in the early morning hours. This street is connected to via dei governo vecchio a very busy, active street with a first class bakery and the best ice cream counter, Frigidarium in all of Rome; try the chocolate with walnuts.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful way to while away an afternoon in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We saw the great reviews and they are right! A fun walk through winding streets in Rome to find this lovely cafe / restaurant. Great atmosphere, very kind people and lovely food - we had the buffet with veal at 8 euros and fresh fruit smoothies. An afternoon spend reading books in the cute outside with a thick Italian hot chocolate and a cup of tea was perfect. They kindly have us some treats for free and as we left we saw the baking for later on tonight. Do come here, enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seven person family meal very pleasant atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The service was exceptional, very friendly and welcoming. The food was great accompanied by a warm atmosphere. We will be returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Est Artigiani del Gusto also viewed

 

Been to Est Artigiani del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Est Artigiani del Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.