We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concordia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Concordia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Capo Le Case 14, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #805 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Rome
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Nice stay, great location but lots of mould on the walls in the bathroom. Rooftop terrace is nice with view to St. Peter. Breakfast is not great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    121
    55
    30
    18
See reviews for
32
100
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Common areas reeked of mold, the carpets were filthy, a/c did not work. Should rename tCosta Concordia" it's a a shipwreck.

Room Tip: Avoid street views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hotel was ok, location was very good. But we had a discrepancy regarding our bill. Long story short we asked for a cot in our room via e-mail. they responded no problum. when we arrived there was a crib in our room we said no we wanted a cot not crib. there response was do you have proof of this? Good thing i had e-mail confurming our cot. they said sorry and fixed it. next time we passed by the front desk we were stopped again and told we owe them 24 euros per nite for the cot. We replied that no one told us there would be an extra charge. again i had to get my e-mail to show them confirmation of the cot but no one mentioned extra charge. again they apologised. This ritual carried on every time we passed the reception desk. We were being harassed leaving and coming back to the hotel. Then one person said that he was the one who responded to our e-mail and if we didn't pay the 24 euros extra per day that he would have to. So after harassing us they tried guilting us into paying. I said that I wanted to speak to the Manager of the hotel. He responded you can't, I said why not? he said he is to busy. I replied If he wants me to concider paying than have him call me. the man said don't worry that he would pay. I said it is your choice. Then when we were checking out again they said we needed to pay. I said leave me alone and left. If we had let them they would of put a damper on my trip. IF YOU CHOOSE THIS HOLEL PLEASE BRING CONFERMATION OF ALL COMUNICATIONS

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I'll first comment based on several other reviews. The continental breakfast that we found excellent (coffee, capuchino, espresso, tea, juice, cold meats & cheese, hard boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, rolls, yogurt) was served in a basement level room, not on a roof top balcony. Very pleasant room, but certainly no views - perhaps things have changed since the earlier reviews. Some earlier reviewers mentioned mold in the showers, this was the case in our room. The shower base needs to be resealed with new sealant to remove the mold. We didn't find this an overwhelming problem, but if used to hotels in the US mold would be unusual and you might find this upsetting. The room was small, but I would call it efficient. I actually found the layout quite charming.

Staff was very friendly and helpful - the best part of the stay. Location was exceptional. Other than shower mold, the room was cleaned appropriately. Our air conditioning worked well, others mentioned this as a problem. WiFi worked very well and TV had English language stations. Quiet street - our room was in the back and we heard no street noise. We did hear some inside noise from the stairway and room above us, but not anything terribly disruptive.

I should have asked for an additional pillow. The bed in our twin room was a bit harder than some, but not uncomfortable. Not a luxury hotel, but definitely fit the needs of a middle-aged mom traveling with a mid-20's son.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Hotel was excellent in terms of location, room was small, but it was cleaned every day. Breakfast had an amazing view to St Peter Basilica.

Hotel is average very good for sleeping, in a quite area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

although this hotel is really basic, you get what you pay for and to be honest if u just want somewhere to stay thats in a good location and is reasonably clean then i would highly recommend this hotel. yes the rooms are a little small but it shouldnt cause any problems. the breakfast was fairly decent for a continental beakfast. This hotels strongest point though is the staff. firstly when we got there, we were very wary as a cab driver had just robbed us of 20 euros whereby we gave him the cash and he very quicky changed a 20 into a 5!! however we went into the hotel(an were 2 hours early for check in), we gave the guy our name and he said that our room may be ready but if not he would get someone to sort it for us straight away- which I thought was really good. all staff on reception had good english and if u had any questions about how to get to places or what buses to catch, they were very very good and even stood there talking you through it on a map. spanish steps are 5 minutes and the other sites arent far either

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Via Capo Le Case 14, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #805 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Concordia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concordia situated in the historical center of Rome, close to the Spanish Steps and all the major sights and shopping streets, is concerned in offering warm and polite hospitality. The aim is for the returning of its guests and recommendations given to others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concordia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.