We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION - LOCATION! Hotel Concordia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concordia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Concordia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Capo Le Case 14, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #791 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Sammamish, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“LOCATION - LOCATION! Hotel Concordia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Great hotel because of the location, so close to Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. The rooms are really small but decorated so beautifully. The bathrooms are beautiful too! The staff is just unbelievably helpful. They will call a taxi for you, make dinner reservations, help you with trains, buses, anything you ask, they've got answers! This hotel has a beautiful terrace where you could relax with a glass a wine and see out over the city. I went late in October so it was a bit chilly to enjoy.

The cafe right across the street has the best capuccino and really nice waitresses! You can always grab a dessert, pizza or full dinner there. It's not swanky, just a really, nice neighborhood place to eat and relax.
Ciao!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    121
    55
    30
    18
See reviews for
32
100
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

stayed here for 3 nights in october. as other reviews have stated the rooms are small but what else would you expect from central rome. the hotle is within 10 mins walking distance of the trevi fountain, possibly 5 mins if you are a brisk walker. the spanish steps are basically around the corner from the hotel. if you are planning on a sightseeing holiday in rome i would heavily recommend this hotel. if you want a luxurious hotel then pay double and stay elsewhere. the staff were all friendly and helpful. there are a number of nice restaurants and shops in the vicinity of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Everything is within walking distance from this hotel. Nice views from the roof terrace as well. Yes, the rooms are small, but the bed was comfy, the air conditioning worked well, breakfast was very good. On the negative side, if you need an elevator, uh, the one they have is big enough for one person and a carry on bag....maybe. But if you're fit and plan on walking around Rome, this is an excellent place to begin and end any trek. Price is good too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 via mobile

We stayed for 3 evenings in this hotel as a part of our 30th anniversary. We had three other couples with us.
On the positive side - it is located conveniently between the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain.
On the negative side - the rooms are terrible. We had an upgraded room, as it was our anniversary. We were able to maintain one open suitcase, as the rooms were tiny. You could certainly have no guests in the room.
The shower was tiny. My wife, who weighs 110 lbs, could not maneuver in the shower to shave her legs. It was like being in a pen.
The service was abysmal. It was warm in Rome when we were there. Our room had no air conditioning. It was broken. We slept the first night without air - and sweated. They told us they would fix it. Of course they didn't. In fact, they said it wasn't broken...I won't bore you with the details, but let's just say that after fight upon fight, lies upon lies, they finally moved us to another room - for our final night.
The most amazing thing? There was never a manager to be found- ever. I couldn't speak to the manager on the phone, and they were never there. I guarantee we won't set foot in that place again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The roms are very tiny (about as big as a caravan!). The rooms were not large enough to even open a suitcase (other than on the bed!!) No view from windows and unable to openit as outside only a wall and vents for air conditioners and smells from nearby restaurants and hotels. On arrival, considered changing hotels as showers and bedside lights not working in room 305. (It would appear that all the rooms ending in 05 at the back of the hotel were the smallest!!) The roof top terrace no longer has the attractive shading in the photographs. On the whole, the hotel was in need of an update.
However, the rooms were cleaned regularly! The lift was not for anyone suffering with claustrophobia (or on the large side!). As the object of our visit was to 'see Rome" we did not spend much time on the room except to sleep, so it was adequate. I would rate a 3* in Rome as a 2* elsewhere!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 105, 205 and 305!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

The corridors were scruffy and the carpets dirty. The lift was a coffin for one - it was almost impossible for one persona nd one bag to travel comfortably - not for those with claustrophobia. The double which was requested as non-smoking stank of smoke and that was unacceptable if you have asthma. the single bedroom was bigger than the double but the window faced into a wall. we have stayed in city hotels around the world and this wsa by far the worst. Despite having paid upfront and non-refundable for the single room we moved to a Residenzia up the road which was cheaper, cleaner, brighter and overall much better. The only positive thing we could say is the woman on the desl was nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

When we stayed in this hotel five years ago, we fell in love with it. This time, it was just ok. The room was adequate and clean, but dated, and the rooftop breakfast is still wonderful. The a/c was cranking when we arrived and the room was quite cool, but the carpeting in the common areas and stairs is getting threadbare and dirty. It's hard to beat the location, but we will stay somewhere else until we hear that Concordia has had a facelift.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Via Capo Le Case 14, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #791 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Concordia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concordia situated in the historical center of Rome, close to the Spanish Steps and all the major sights and shopping streets, is concerned in offering warm and polite hospitality. The aim is for the returning of its guests and recommendations given to others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concordia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.