We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marta Marsoli Guide in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Guide in Rome - Day Tours

A Guide in Rome - Day Tours
Largo Olgiata 15, 00123 Rome, Italy
+39 338 1501158
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #361 of 727 activities in Rome
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“Marta Marsoli Guide in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I cannot say enough about the 2 days we spent with Marta. She is a history major and we an truly say she has a clear, detailed understanding of the last 3000 years of Roman history. She get's going right away and we feel we received a weeks worth of information in the two days we were with her.

Paul & Marilo - Florida USA

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bourbonnais,
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SCHREFFLER FAMILY CELEBRATION TOUR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our family of 6 arrived in Rome and were greeted by Patricia Vandenberg with a much needed wheelchair,( having only 24 hour notice that we needed a wheelchair) and over sized van to accomodate us.
Her winning personality and complete knowledge of Ancient Rome made for a most wonderful experience in the city.
We are recommending her to our friends and if we are lucky enough to return to Rome....will use her services again.
Susan

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarslev, Denmark
1 review
“When go to Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a very good guide in the Vertican, Sct. Peters church from "When go to Rome". His name was Luigi. He knew a lot about the history and art.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roslyn, new york
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The most wonderful, caring, professional guides, concierge, team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This past winter I took my 10 year old Grandson to Rome. I found Antonio - Concierge in Rome- on a delux website . From our first contact to our final goodby at the tain station on Sunday AM, he provided the most wondeful services and guides.... always accented by his personal attention. We went to a soccer game at the Olympic Stadium... toured and learned lots from our seventh generation Roman Guide, Gloria.... ate Gelato and the best Pasta Carbonara and Pizza. No matter what your budget.. or your needs Antonio can do it... Concierge in Rome is fantastic

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to A Guide in Rome - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Guide in Rome - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added A Guide in Rome - Day Tours to your Saves list