We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Trastevere da M.E.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added A Trastevere da M.E. to your Saves list
A Trastevere da M.E.
Piazza Sidney Sonnino 25, 00153 Rome, Italy (Trastevere)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #70 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
Madrid
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The good: We wanted small luxury but without feeling ripped off by overpriced extras you'll never get to use or enjoy either way and this small 4 bedroom inn had just that!

The reception (Michaela) was very friendly and always available to answer all questions related to the stay at the inn itself as well to give advices in regards to the neighborhood. 

We had the room to the back which had a small balcony overlooking the side streets of Trastevere. The room itself was very spacious, modern and stylish with an on suite bathroom. Although the towels could be of a higher quality and the variety of bathroom amenities could use improvement beyond bath cap and shower gel it was in very good condition and the advice has been taken upon by the reception as very helpful. The room itself has coffee/tea amenities and a small variety of breakfast goods. Due to its small size you don't have the noisy coming and going as in bigger hotels.

The best of it all is that the inn is very conveniently located just by the river Tiber and a short walk into the city center and the neighborhood offers plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants that are ranged from budget to high end. The area is very lively and bohemian like without being noisy nor extremely touristy and has a lot of character and perfect if you want to unwind after a long day full of sightseeing!

The bad: Not much to be honest besides the minor issues with the bathroom amenities which could be easily upgraded by the inn.

We definitely will be back and recommend this inn if you look to get a place the money worth!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa F, Proprietario at A Trastevere da M.E., responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Mr. David,

thank you for your kind review.

I'm glad to read that you liked our Inn and that helped to make your stay pleasant in our city.

Thanks for your tips,important and precius, for us to improve more and more.

I hope to have you as a guest again, It will be a pleasure to host you.

best regards

Michaela Ferrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    4
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
59
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed for four nights at the end of March because my first choice hotel by the Vatican was booked. Wow! It was a wonderful alternative. The neighborhood, Trastevere, is a fantastic area in Rome. It has a very charming atmosphere. There are lots of bars, shops and restaurants. As a solo female traveler, I felt very safe in this area at night.

The inn itself is new, has large rooms with great bathrooms, and is kept spotless. Michaela and Elisa were both very kind and helpful. I hope to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Me and my fiancee booked a room at A Trastevere da M.E. when we had read all the great reviews, and we are so pleased we did! It's wonderful, both Michaela and Elisa are very welcoming, sweet and helpful and gave us a wonderful room which had a great view of Trastevere and the beautiful church. We couldn't be more satisfied with our stay and we are so happy that we chose this B&B for our stay of four nights. The room had free wifi, free minibar and a nespresso machine and the room was very spatious with the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in and had a nice bathroom with everything you needed. We are definitely coming back and we wish you all the luck with your wonderful and personal B&B! Thank you!

Best regards,
Karin & Magnus

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa F, Proprietario at A Trastevere da M.E., responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words!

We are doing our best to provide our guests a service that lives up to their expectations. We love the neighborhood of Trastevere and we are happy to see that it's the same for the people who comes to our Inn.

I hope to see Karin and Magnus again sometime in the future. Thank you again for choosing A Trastevere da M.E.!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a high quality B&B. The owners, Michaela and Elisa, were lovely, attentive and helpful. Great stylish room, superb beds, perfect working Wifi, Nespresso coffee, daily cleaning, airport services.The location is incredible. Central and very attractive with many restaurants and places to spend time in. Fabulous experience! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meppen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

A very warm welcome (we arrived around midnight!) was the start of 5 lovely days in Rome. We stayed in the Cerere room; a bright, large and comfortable room, beautifully decorated and a great view. Room and bathroom are cleaned every day. You can make your own cup of coffee (Nespresso) or tea and the minibar is filled on arrival.
Michaela and Elisa are very friendly and helpfull for their guests and show great interest. They gave a list of suggestions for nice restaurants, bars, etc. nearby. Trastevere is a very beautiful part of Rome. The location of this B&B is excellent to discover Rome; many highlights are within walking distance.
We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly recommend the accommodation to our friends and family!
Sophia and Marjolein, the Netherlands, March 2013

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa F, Proprietario at A Trastevere da M.E., responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sophia, thank you for your beautiful review.

It was a pleasure for me and my cousin Michaela to meet you and Marjolein. We tried our best to make your stay in Rome a special memory. I personally love Trastevere and I enjoyed a lot our little walk to the bakery near our property, I hope the same was for you.

We will treasure your kind words and work hard to improve some more in the future :)

I hope to see you again and I wish you all the best.

Elisa Ferrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very Courteous staff and service, showing us in every way possible about our stay information and about Rome itself... A happy greeting, stay and progress between the Valentine's period of four day's I stayed to greet my fiancee... As my fiancee felt so warmly welcome, who lives in Rome and felt respect and was treated so nicely :-)... Even with our wedding plans, we were eager to discuss potential plans for our wedding to use only this hotel, great service, hospiality and even location being perfect...

Room Tip: Well worth the money with how you are treated and serviced, tea making facilities and free drinks an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa F, Proprietario at A Trastevere da M.E., responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Philip, we’re really happy that you could spend your stay in Rome in the better way. Making your Valentine’s day a memorable one was the least we could do.

It is a great honour for us that you and your fiancee chose our Inn to discuss the plans for your wedding.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and really appreciate your feedback. It’s the best for us when we see that our efforts are rewarded by the smile and the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Trastevere da M.E.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Trastevere da M.E.

Address: Piazza Sidney Sonnino 25, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Trastevere da M.E., vincitrice del Certificato di Eccellenza 2014, si trova in un raffinato palazzo costruito nei primi del Novecento servito da ascensore. La struttura, interamente per non fumatori, e climatizzata e dotata di connessione internet wi-fi gratuita. La nostra struttura e composta da quattro camere, ognuna delle quali prende il nome da un'antica divinita romana: Diana, Venere, Aurora e Cerere.Tutte le stanze sono grandi, spaziose e luminose, con soffitti alti e stuccati. Le finestre sono a doppio vetro, termiche e anti rumore. Ogni camera e dotata di aria condizionata e riscaldamento regolabili autonomamente, asciugacapelli, bagno privato con doccia, Tv satellitare LCD, internet Wi-Fi, minibar, macchina Nespresso, bollitore e cassaforte.I clienti possono richiedere l'aggiunta di una culla o di un lettino per bambini, disponibile a pagamento.Saremo a vostra disposizione per fornirvi una mappa gratuita della citta e tutte le informazioni turistiche desiderate, inclusa la prenotazione di taxi, visite ai musei, cene in ristoranti tipici, etc.Il deposito bagagli e la navetta da/per l'aeroporto o la stazione sono disponibili su richiesta. Se volete provare l'esperienza di un tour in segway per le vie di Roma, noi possiamo prenotarlo per voi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your A Trastevere da M.E. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Trastevere da M.E., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.