We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Suites Pantheon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Best Suites Pantheon to your Saves list
Best Suites Pantheon
Piazza della Rotonda 70, 00186 Rome, Italy (Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,168 of 3,079 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have just returned from Rome staying at the Best Suites Pantheon, it was a lovely B&B, nothing was to much bother for the staff we met there, Katarina and Jeric, they were lovely people, we had breakfast in our rooms every day which was great, and the staff helped us with how to book things and direct us to places we were not sure of, the rooms were spotless, clean sheets and towels every day, hairdryer in room and tea and coffee making facilities, we walked outside the front door and the Pantheon was right in front of us amazing! the hotel is very central to everywhere and really reasonably priced we would certainly stay there again, I would like to say a great big THANK YOU to Katarina and Jeric, they were lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
29
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent location, walking distance to almost all attractions. Staff very helpful. We stayed during the Easter weekend and was surprised to receive a big, chocolate Easter egg wrapped nicely that was really good. It was a very nice gesture with a personal touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We arrived at the most ideally located Best Suites Pantheon entered off della Rotunda Pantheon. Our room faced the best coffee in Rome, Tazza d’ora and the ancient intact basilica to the one god, The Pantheon is right outside the entrance. What a fabulous place for our home base to experience this city! The hotel staff attended to our every need. Easy walking access to just about everything we wanted to see. A quick walk to the bus for further distances. And the taxi stand by the Pantheon was always ready for a car to drive further. The restaurants and gelato stands are everywhere. Location, price, service, all excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Situation is unbelievable! You get out of the hotel and fall directely on the most beautiful, best presevered temple in the Roman Empire!!! Hotel is very clean, rooms and showers have been renovated in 2012. If you get quiet neighbours, you'll sleep ok. Quite spacious rooms and breakfast is enough to hold on until midday. Only bemol: very small table to eat breakfast in you room. Two people eating are a bit packed. We chose this hotel because it was the most central and cheapest place in the centre of Rome. Very good deal!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Having booked a fairly last-minute, budget trip to Rome with a friend, I was fully expecting a pretty average hotel but with a good location. I was half right! Location could not be better - not only is it directly opposite the Pantheon, but it's a perfectly walkable distance from all the other main sites in Rome (although there is also a bus stop about 1 min walk away). And on top of that, the hotel was a dream - nice rooms just made that much better by top notch customer service. The guy who checked us in was so polite, friendly and with really great english (not that this should be a factor - but was extremely useful!). He gave really helpful tips on how to get to certain places - with us not knowing Rome he suggested it was easier for us to hop on the bus to get to Vatican City - and even stayed at work until 10pm on the night we checked in as our airport transfer had been delayed! The girl who delivered our breakfast in the morning was also really friendly - and I could definitely get used to being served breakfast in bed.
I don't know how the management at Best Suites Pantheon trains its staff, but I've stayed at 4/5*s who should take note - I know I keep saying "friendly", but everyone I came across at BSP really was, without the patronising brand of hospitality of Hilton/Sheraton etc!

Rooms were nice - you'd be naive to go expecting a palace, but it had everything we needed, was comfy, quiet, good (free!) wifi and most importantly was clean. I also loved the fact that we had a key to the front door of the building - I felt like a local!

As others have pointed out the hotel entrance isn't the easiest to spot as it's just a door - handy hint, save the number of the hotel in your phone and ring them when you're outside, they will point you in the right direction and buzz you in.

I really could not recommend this hotel more highly, and genuinely will not look at booking any other hotel when I'm next in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Suites Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Suites Pantheon

Address: Piazza della Rotonda 70, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,168 of 3,079 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Best Suites Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Suites Pantheon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.