We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charming apartment just a few steps to Coliseum !!

Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Rome
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jillbacka...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“clean, stylish good value apartment in quiet upmarket area ideally situated for sight-seeing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 nights in this lovely apartment at the end of August in order to do some sight-seeing in Rome. Located on the 3rd floor (there is a lift) of a period building it is spacious and light with high ceilings and large rooms, with efficient air conditioning/fans, a very well equipped kitchen and smart and clean bathrooms. Beds were all comfortable and there is a big sitting-room and dining-room if you choose to eat in. The Colosseum is a brisk 10 mins walk away with the centre of Rome and all its sights just beyond. Located just 100 metres from the Manzoni tube stop, you can quickly reach the Vatican, the Villa Borghese (it pays to book tickets for both) and the Termini bus and overland train stations. If you are arriving at Fiumicino Airport, take advantage of Dario's offer to arrange a taxi to collect and bring you to the apartment. There are plenty of decent restaurants in the area between the Colosseum and Manzoni, but for us our best evening out for food, value, atmosphere and service was at Il Chianti not far from the Trevi Fountain.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Mosquitoes if you open the windows
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
losthings
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“SPACIOUS, CLEAN, AND VERY CLOSE TO THE COLOSSEUM!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was a great place to stay with a large family while in Rome and Dario was super nice! It was spacious, had wi-fi, two bathrooms (only one had a tub, no shower stall), a small kitchen, and only steps away from the Manzoni stop on the A subway line. We used the subway often to travel to the sites, along with the bus that stops on Viale Manzoni taking us to Trastevere.

The walk to the Colosseum is about 15 minutes and that site is the closest one in walking distance. There are great places to eat around there. One of the best gelaterias in town is near the apartment, on Via Principe Eugenio near Viale Manzoni, called Pallazzo Freddo.

We felt very safe around the apartment and enjoyed a slice of non-touristy Roman life.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Spacious and steps from the subway.
Liked least: Only one tub/shower.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sandy501
Durand, Michigan
1 review
“We loved Rome and this Apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Family of four adults stayed at this flat for a week. We found it clean, in a safe area and close to all the sights! Dario arranged our transportation to and from the airport which was greatly appreciated. We had so much room in the flat to relax after a big day of sight seeing. I loved the high ceilings, big bedrooms, the livingroom with comfortable seating and the dinning room table that was big enough for us all to use while eating or planning our next adventure. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook a meal if you desired and having two bathrooms was wonderful! At one time the apartment may have had a pet as my son seemed to have allergy issues. Aso it would have been helpful for some tourist tips as it took us some time to determine what we should see (besides the Forum, Vatican, Colosseum, Fountains etc.) I just feel that we missed so much that wasn't in the tour book and so close. Perhaps that is why a week in Rome is just not enough time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The size of the flat and the neighborhood.
Liked least: Small bed.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Emma
Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Rome A
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Listed since : Oct 2012
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing