We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, rooms and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mancino 12

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mancino 12 to your Saves list
Hotel Mancino 12
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Mancino 12, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent location, rooms and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I just loved everything about this hotel. The staff were so helpful and one even went out of his way to phone his friend living in Sorrento to get tips on where to eat and the best beaches because we told him that was our stop on our trip. Outstanding service.

The rooms are lovely and the location is perfect to get to the all your must see areas and of course the shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    44
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
115
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We usually stay at B&Bs, even in Rome, but I had one (Navona Queen) cancel on us - 8 weeks after receiving my online reservation!!!! - because it was only for one night and they would not accept that for New Year's Eve. Well, Hotel Mancini did accept it, and it is a great little hotel, excellent location, exceptional personnel (our personal experience was with Stefano and Andrea) who help with everything, little or big, in a very professional yet friendly manner. We walked to Trastevere for a New Year's Eve party, and on the way back it occurred to me that no one might be at the front desk, as would be the case with a B&B, at 2:30 in the morning. But someone was there, very welcoming, and he confirmed that there would be a taxi waiting for us later that morning to go to Termini. Restaurants all over the neighborhood, and we saw for the first time - after several trips to Rome - the ruins at Piazza Argentina. Very cool! Go to Hotel Mancini if you like smaller, intimate venues. Not a luxury hotel but clean, modern and convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Small boutique hotel off Piazza Venezia. Hotel is located 10 min walk from all the main attractions - and all the best shopping streets. Tons of restaurants all around. Simple perfect location. Room was big, new, modern and clean. Free wifi that works very well. Hotel is located in a small alley so very quiet. Service is excellent- smiling a and helpful. Loved it and we will return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed for two nights in this hotel and had a positive experience. The location is perfect, we walked everywhere including train/bus station, vatican, Colosseum, pantheon, trevi, spanish stepa, etc. The hotel has been renovated with comfortable beds, clean and good service. Concierge helped us to find restaurants and bars.
TIP: breakfast is not included and it is 14 e per person, but not worth the expense. Will recommend to have breakfast somewhere else (cafe or bakery).

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed for 2-nights just before Christmas. Had the top-floor suite with the terrace. The three rooms (bed, bath and sitting area) are smaller, but well spaced and very comfortable. The prices are great for Rome and for the service. The bath has Etro toiletries, and the layout fits the space. The bed is typical Italian on the harder side and the couch in the living area very comfortable. There is a lift to all floors. Breakfast is 8 Euro. The hotel will arrange car service from the airport - highly recommended. You are one block of Piazza Venezia, but when you close the windows and doors, you are in silence. The walls are covered in fabric which adds to the quiet. The top floor is best for quiet, room size and the terrace. The Forum and Pantheon are a 10 minute walk, Piazza Navona 12 minutes, and Spanish Steps 15 minutes. If you want to go to the Vatican, there is an express bus on Via Del Corso. Service is first class with multilingual staff who are eager to help with your needs. Restaurants are all around you. There is no hotel restaurant or bar. If you like small, personalized hotels located in a prime tourist area, try here.

Room Tip: Top floor - get the suites with the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice little hotel quite in the center. Very kind stuff. Very clean.Only the permanent beacon Light of the Alarm Indikator during the night was a bit annoing. But that is just a detail. Rest was pretty good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of November and could not be more pleased with our choice! After an overnight flight from the US, we arrived at the hotel around 9:30am. Andrea at check in was friendly, welcoming and most accommodating as we were able to check in right away. A MAJOR plus.

The boutique style hotel could not be more ideally located. We walked to every major site with ease and loved having the Hotel Mancino 12 as our home base. The rooms were modern, clean and tastefully decorated. There was actually tons of storage even though the rooms were on the smaller side. We also liked that there was a fridge so we could store water, wine, etc. The bathroom was well-appointed and the shower was phenomenal. Two thumbs up overall.

This was our 2nd trip to Rome, and while we enjoyed our first stay - we both far preferred the hotel Mancino 12. I wholeheartedly recommend and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mancino 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mancino 12

Address: Via del Mancino 12, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mancino 12 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mancino 12, a few steps from the Trevi fountain, is just close to the Renaissance Guglielmi palace and next Piazza Venezia. Thanks to its strategic position, it is the ideal hotel to stay in Rome for short or longer periods of time, or even just for a weekend in the very centre of Rome. For those who are looking for a a special stay, the exclusive suite with panoramic terrace at the last floor of the building is the perfect location to experience the city from above.The rooms of the hotel will welcome you in an elegant ambience, with the quietness and intimacy you are looking for to then live Rome with the right energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mancino 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mancino 12, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.