We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport to Cruise port” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rome Shuttle Service - Day Tour

Rome Shuttle Service - Day Tour
Via Ernesto Monaci 21, 00161 Rome, Italy
+39 333 21 65 118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 889 Activities in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An agency created to satisfy your tours a day in Rome and Italy....
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Airport to Cruise port”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our flight was late arriving in Rome from our Munich connection......Much to our suprise our driver was right where he was supposed to be 2 hours earlier with our name on a card! The van was clean and had air conditioning and the driver cordial. We will definitely use Rome Shuttle Service next time in Rome.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Confort and safety when you need transport from/to the Airport!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Everybody advise me that the taxis on the Rome Airport aren't trustful. Then I decided booked a shuttle service on internet and choosed the Rome Shuttle service. The decision couldn't be more wise! They have an excellent service. Great drivers, nice cars, good price! I can't want more!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great English speaking drivers and reasonably priced fares”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We used Rome Shuttle Service based on a recommendation from our hotel in Rome, The Daphne Inn. We had a driver take us on 3 trips: First one was from Rome to Le Sirenuse in Positano, Italy (3-1/2 hrs.), from Ravello back to Rome (3-1/2 hrs.) and then from Le Posta Vecchio Hotel in Rome to the Airport. All the drivers spoke very good English, were excellent drivers, and the fares were very reasonably priced. We would definitely use them again and will recommend them to our friends.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“reliable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

we used their service to get in and out of rome airport. return for 85 euro. very reliable service. the vehicle came on time, no need to negotiate price, no extra charge on luggage. email response was quick. no muck around. definitely recommended their service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Arranged a transfer from Rome Ciampino airport to our hotel on Via Cavour on the 6th September 2012 for 2 people. I emailed Claudio (Guagnelli) as I wanted to confirm what would happen if our flight was delayed (you have to put the time in on line) and received a prompt response that they would use the flight number to track any delays - a simple and obvious thing but very good to know that they do this so that you are secure in the knowledge that somebody will be there to met you!
We were met exactly where we were supposed to be and had a large very comfortable car to take us to our hotel.The driver was excellent and we were at our hotel in no time feeling relaxed and ready to enjoy Rome.
It was a fabulous start to a fab holiday and I would not hesitate to recommend and use Claudio and his Rome Shuttle Service Day Tour company again!
Superb service!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rome Shuttle Service - Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Rome Shuttle Service - Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rome Shuttle Service - Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.