We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Belli

Il Belli
Via Giuseppe Gioacchino Belli, 33 / 35 | Zona Prati, 00193 Rome, Italy (Prati)
+39 06 322 10 31
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Il Belli is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #284 of 8,707 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $13 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Prati
Description: New venue for the Chef Vincenzo Viola and co-owner Alessandro Rotondo. The restaurant offers Italian cuisine and specialises in Beef dishes, without however forgoing tasty options for vegetarians. Broad selection of Beers and Wines to match the texture of your meal. Open for lunch, happy hour and late night supper.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I ate here as it was clise to my hotel and i felt like a steak. They recommended a roman beer ( dont remember the name) which was really nice. They serve your steak on a hot stone and slice it for you next to the table. Yum yum. Great peice of meat and perfectly cooked to my tastes. Not the cheapest resturant around, but i think as a treat or a nice night out, i recommend. Nice atmosphere, great food and although i didnt try the wine their selection is vast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Il Belli R, Proprietario at Il Belli, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Good evening,
Thank you for your nice review and for choosing "Il Belli".

We are glad that you chose our restaurant to celebrate your anniversary.

We are very pleased you enjoyed our kitchen.

Thank you again, and soon.

Il Belli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    186
    32
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussegem, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great meat restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I can really recommend this restaurant to people that like meat. During our stay in Rome we went there twice. It was very good food and there is an excellent wine card (try the menu and you will get a special carpaccio). The chef takes his time to check if everything is ok, which we appreciated a lot. A small disadvantage maybe is the fact that you cannot order a side dish with patatoes during summer. The chocolate cake was excellent!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il Belli R, Proprietario at Il Belli, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Good evening,
Thank you for your nice review and for choosing "Il Belli".

We are glad that you chose our restaurant to celebrate your anniversary.

We are very pleased you enjoyed our kitchen.

Thank you again, and soon.

Il Belli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wonderful diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We decided ( me an my molia) to celebrate 15 years of living together and my 46 years anniversary to Rome. Our accomodation hotel was Visconti Palace. During our holiday week in Rome we decided to change the restaurants for lunch an diner to have a better idea about italian cusine. From all the restaurants that we've visited, Il Belli was so far the best place. Starting with the food that was really italian specific, friendly services and not at the end very decent price. Aren't here any hidden costs as in many Rome restaurants: Dole/ 11-17 percent from the total bill mentioned on the menu at bottom with very smal fonts. Our feelling was that we were invited to the one italian family for dinner. Congratulation to the restaurant team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Il Belli R, Proprietario at Il Belli, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Good morning,
Thank you for your nice review and for choosing "Il Belli".

We are glad that you chose our restaurant to celebrate your anniversary.

We are very pleased you enjoyed our kitchen.

Thank you again, and soon.

Il Belli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spinea, Italy
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best steack house in Rome ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I suggest to try the special degustation menu!
Incredible taste experience. Good atmosphere. The staff was very kindly.
If you love beef you must go there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Il Belli R, Proprietario at Il Belli, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Good evening,
Thank you for your nice review and for choosing "Il Belli".
We are very pleased you enjoyed our kitchen.

Thank you again, and soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Charming!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very good dinner spot. Great atmosphere and attention by chef. Food was Very Good. We tried the house special tasting menu. It was very good, but it was an awful lot of beef (and we are beef lovers). Would definitely go back, but would probably order ala carte (just too much beef).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il Belli R, Proprietario at Il Belli, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Good evening,
Thank you for your nice review and for choosing "Il Belli".

We are very pleased you enjoyed our kitchen.

Thank you again, and soon.

Il Belli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Il Belli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Belli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.