We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious cakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brown & Co

Brown & Co
Via Tacito 24 | 00192, Rome, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,855 of 8,759 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
tracy, ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“delicious cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The rum babas are amazing and all the small cakes that I tried were fantastic. Also a great cup of coffee.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    28
    8
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and authentic Italian breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Great place for breakfast! We came here every morning through our b&b. perfect authentic Italian breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto (GTA), Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great cornetto (croissants)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The white chocolate cornetto are heavenly. Also had a plain cornetto which was buttery and flaky, and their cafe latte was delicious too. Very friendly service and some staff spoke English - the ones who didn't were very lovely and tried their best to communicate :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Felt like we were breakfasting with the Italians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We also came here through Rome Armony Suites for breakfast.
The service was always friendly and the waitress recognised us on day 2 and remembers our previous day's order, impressive!. The pastries and capuccino were excellent.
This is a busy place near a busy street, it appears to be the place for the locals but we never waited long to be served and always a place to sit.
Great way to start the day

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Delaware
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Aircrew Overnight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

After a pizza, salad and a couple of beers across the street at Pizzaria San Marco, I stopped in at Brown & Co for a decaf cappuccino (early takeoff the next morning!). Can't wait to try the real thing! I also tried a simple, little pistachio covered cookie. Before I had finished, I had ordered a half-kilo variety tray to take back home to the family. I can now report many of the different cookies have received my 19 month old grandson's 'Mmmmmm! More! Seal of Approval'!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown & Co also viewed

 

Been to Brown & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brown & Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.