We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of old Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navona Colors Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Navona Colors Hotel to your Saves list
Navona Colors Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dell'Orso 38, 00186 Rome, Italy (Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of old Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We recently stayed at the Excel Navona for three nights and had a great experience. The hotel was recently refurbished and is in great condition, very clean and modern. Rooms are good size, bathrooms not too small and very up to date. Bed was very comfortable. The staff was wonderful. Went the extra mile to make our stay in Rome memorable with tips on out of the way restaurants, and places to wander the streets for the unexpected finds that make Rome so wonderful. Location is really good for walking to many of the things you go to Rome to see, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Vatican, Spanish Steps and other sights are within 20 minute walk. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for having spent a little of your time on writing this positive review on us!
We are more than glad you enjoyed your staying here with us, and we hope to be able to host you again!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    81
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
159
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights - in August. The location is excellent. The closest attraction is Piazza Navona, which is a few minutes walk away. But it seemed most of the attractions were walkable from this hotel. We walked to Vatican, Colosseum, and various piazzas from this location.

The room was very good also with an outside space, and coffee machine which was excellent. The breakfast was also fantastic, and the staff were very helpful also. Very difficult to fault.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mr Neil,
Thank you very much for sharing your stunning experience at Excel Navona!
We are very happy that you had the chance the enjoy your visit in Rome thanks to the right choice of hotel.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I cannot fault this hotel! The location is perfect it is less than a few minutes from Piazza Navona, we walked to all the major sights such as the Colosseum, St Peters and the Spanish Steps with no trouble. I LOVED the breakfast, one of the best I too have gotten in a European hotel. It is in a small and cosy breakfast room but you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. The granola was delicious. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and were modern with the fantastic bonus of a Nespresso machine. Outside there was a lovely deli and bars to enjoy to get away from the maddening crowd that Rome can sometimes be! Can't wait to return!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, reception at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We are so happy about your good stay in our Hotel, we really hope to see you again in Rome.
Best regards

Front desk
Excel Navona Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for 3 nights in August. The room we had was spacious and very clean. The in-room Nespresso machine was a bonus! The front desk staff were attentive and very helpful. They answered our many questions, showed us how to get around, and helped us make reservations, all with unflagging patience and kindness. The area is a brief walk from the Piazza Navona and everything else was mostly within walking distance. We bought a Rome Pass and barely used it for the transportation as the hotel was so close to everything. The breakfast was excellent and the small front area of the hotel helps it to feel intimate and welcoming. Overall my friend and I had a truly positive experience and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, receptionist at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment, we are really happy about your impressions and we hope to see you again here in Rome.
Best regards

FRONT DESK
EXCEL NAVONA HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for three nights recently. The room had a large double, and a small single for our daughter. It was quite spacious and the bathroom in particular was well-appointed. Everything was clean, relatively new, and perfectly maintained. There was some noise at night from the street. Since the building is old and has been converted for hotel use, space is at a premium and conditions on the ground floor especially are rather cramped: small foyer, miniscule elevator, and a quite restricted breakfast room. Breakfast was the least satisfying aspect of our stay. There were only a small number of tables closely packed in a limited area. The choice of products was fine if not extensive. Coffee was provided from a Nespresso machine, but since no information was given on its use, it was difficult for a lot of the guests to serve themselves. It would have been better if the waitress had taken our tea/coffee/hot chocolate order and prepared it elsewhere. But these are all minor caveats and we had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Best of all is the location - just a few minutes north of Piazza Navona - and most of the sights in the west of Rome are reachable by foot. We will be back and will recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, RECEPTION at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We really hope to see you again in our Hotel for giving you a service that we hope will be also better than the one that you received yet.
Thank you so much

Best regards

Front desk
Excel Navona Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a great experience-service, location, room, breakfast and value were all excellent. Cant fault it and we will return-have already recommended to friends and family members. Air conditioned rooms were a pleasant escape from the scorching hot Roman sun. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Decor was modern and stylish. Feel lucky to have found this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, RECEPTION at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your comment, we really hope to see you again in our Hotel.
Best regards

Front desk
EXCEL NAVONA HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'atayim, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great location, within walking distance from all major attractions and entreatment. Staff is very helpful and nice, rooms are very clean but slightly small..most recommended, would definitely be back at this charming place

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, reception at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment, we really hope to see you again in Rome.
Best regards

Front desk
Excel Navona Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Navona Colors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Colors Hotel

Address: Via Dell'Orso 38, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Colors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navona Colors, 3 star hotel in Rome Recently refurbished the Navona Colors Hotel, is located in the heart of ancient Rome in the core of the historic Baroque district . This Hotel will make your stay pleasant and unforgettable. The hotel is ideally situated a few steps away from Piazza Navona, in the historic district of V Ponte. The Navona Colors Hotel is perfectly placed for our guests to see all of Rome's famous tourist sights. Ancient Rome is literally all around you. Just a short walk from the most famous shopping area like Via dei Condotti, Via Frattina and Via del Corso. The dedicated and caring staff are there to assist you in all your requirements, they will make your stay in Navona Colors Hotel an happy and unforgettable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Navona Colors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navona Colors Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.