We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find in a great spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rome River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rome River Inn to your Saves list
Rome River Inn
23 Bresciani Street, Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy (Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 3,092 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good find in a great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked this for our honeymoon on the reviews here and photos on the web, and are very glad we found it. The staff were very helpful and friendly, whilst the location was very convenient and the room was more impressive than we'd been expecting. There's a rather busy road outside the window, as we found with much of Rome, but the soundproofing did it's job brilliantly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    33
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
86
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent B&B with everything you need. It is ideally situated in the centre of Rome and top sights are within walking distance. There aren't too many rooms, which makes it a cosy B&B with a relaxed atmosphere. Our room was spacious, modern, and clean. But especially the three young sisters who run the place made it a very pleasant stay. They are very friendly and helpful. They helped us with bookings and made recommendations for places to eat. It was really nice talking to them. I would definitely recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Ideal address to spend a few days in Rome, ideally situated in 15 minutes of all the monuments (Trevise, Vatican, Trastevere, the Palatine), rooms are very functional, very comfortable, decorated with charm and very clean!

Victoria and Frederica are charming and very welcoming! They will help you to discover the city...
In brief, we recommend this B*B ! Best place ever in town with sweet prices !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very clean. Ideally situated and within walking distance of Navona, Castel Sant Angelo etc. Three sisters who run the place are friendly helpful and efficient . We had shower only so maybe we were unlucky with our room. Not all rooms have bath as in pictures. Beware of Rome tourist tax of 2 € per person per day which we were unaware of and not clear on website. We were charged 16€ on top of bill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great B&B with wonderful staff who went out of their way to make our stay pleasant (from greeting us at 3am after our flight was delayed, letting us use their printer, chatting to us and making recommendations).

The rooms are big, modern, comfortable and super clean. The location is perfect - walking distance to all the major attractions and just across the river from the Vatican and Trastevere.

There's a nice coffee machine and breakfast included in the price. It's also relatively affordable in expensive Rome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Amazing stay in Rome. The 3 sisters who run the B&B were so incredibly helpful & kind. The rooms are new, clean, comfortable, & have free wi-fi. Huge bathrooms, which are hard to find. The breakfast was great (pancakes/toast/ham/salami/cheese/donuts/coffee/OJ). The location could not be any more perfect. Right on the river, St Peters,Campo di Fiori, Piazza Navona are all no more than a 10 minute WALK. Great restaurants nearby, & a great wine bar 2 blocks away which the locals frequent often. The hospitality was amazing, Victoria even woke up very early so we could have breakfast before our flight on the last day. This place is an absolute home run, & i will definitely be staying here on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at the Rome River Inn. Federica, Fabiana and Victoria, the three women who run the place, were extremely kind and helpful with everything, and their friendliness really added to the charm of staying at the place. The double room I stayed in was very spacious, with a very large bed, desk, flat screen TV with Sky, excellent air conditioning, plenty of closet space, and a very modern good-sized bathroom.

As for the location, you really can't do much better. It is right next to the river, and an easy walk to many of the great sites, as well as to many great restaurants and bars that the Romans frequent.

This place is a real gem in the heart of Rome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rome River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome River Inn

Address: 23 Bresciani Street, Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 3,092 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Rome River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rome River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.