We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Susanna's home in city centre

view from entrance
view from entrance
view from entrance
living room
tv lcd and toys basket
wifi connection
living room - double sofa bed
Rome
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuria M
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Susanna was very helpful, her apartment is ready for EVERYTHING you can imagine. I was travelling with a baby and she offered the crib and the high chair at no cost, plus there were toys to play with! She even came to the train station to meet us. Thanks a lot!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
aussieold...
Canberra
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Roman Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From the first email contact with Susanna to our farewells on the last morning everything was perfect. The house is very comfortable, clean and the location is great, being close to Termini station, a supermarket there and a large fresh food market not far away as well as numbers of restaurants. We had everything we needed for a most enjoyable stay in Rome and it was cheaper and much nicer than a decent hotel. We cooked some nights and ate out others, did our washing on the last night (and most things were dry by morning) and the wifi was fast and reliable. There was very little noise from other apartments (none during the night) and none from the street, and the area was lively and quite safe.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, facilities, everything!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PeterJerr...
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We were delighted with Susanna's apartment. It is charming, spacious, and has everything one could possibly use - including one of the best showers in Europe. Susanna herself is a charming hostess who goes out of her way to be helpful. We know we will be returning.
Peter Amendola & Jerry Pagliai, New York

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2013
They were guests that everybody would like to have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$91
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Susanna S
Speaks English, Italian, French, Spanish
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing