We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of September 2013 tour of Rome- AMAZING on Segway!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninebot Tours

Ninebot Tours
Via dei Fienaroli, 00153 Rome, Italy (Formerly Segway Rome) (Trastevere)
+393939874355
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 593 Tours & Activities in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you'd like to see the major highlights of ancient Rome and are looking for an alternative to a bus or walking tour, join us on a 3-hour guided excursion and see all the important monuments without the hassle!After a short training session to ensure that you're comfortable operating the Ninebot or other vehicle, your tour leader will take you on a specially arranged route beginning from Trastevere.According to the tour, you'll visit many important sites in the city, You'll see the most beautiful and well known places, no sore feet, lots of fun. During these unique tours, you'll take a break for a gelato or a caffe espresso, stop to take photos of many of Rome's highlights and see some of its hidden gems.Please note that we stop at the main churches, galleries and monuments, but don't tour the interiors due to time constraints.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“4th of September 2013 tour of Rome- AMAZING on Segway!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our tour of Rome with Mario was nothing short of amazing!
To start- Mario provided detailed instruction on how to have FUN on the crazy contraption of a Segway!
Mario is very knowledgable of the sites. He took us to an amazing coffee shop. They shop made the best espresso I have ever tasted!
Mario was so kind and helpful and spoke perfect english- for those of us who spoke no italian!

When I am in Rome again someday- I will DEFINITELY go on another tour with Mario and Segway Rome.

Erin- from Raleigh North Carolina USA

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Roman sites by twilight!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked the evening tour for three and lucky for us we were the only ones that evening so we experienced a private tour of this wonderful city. It was our guide Hugo's first time escorting a tour on his own and he did a marvellous job of showcasing his adopted city of Rome. Hugo was extremely knowledgable and provided a wonderful commentary. By the end of our tour it was like travelling with a long lost friend. We visited so many sites in 3 hours and what better way than Segway. I highly recommend this tour and will definitely do it again when I return to Rome.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Way To See Rome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Kudos to Mario and Victor for helping to create family memories for a lifetime. I have used Segway Rome on three different occasions over the years. They can handle large and small tours with equal excellence. I requested an all day tour for just our family of four. We were only in Rome on a Sunday and they made it happen. Excellent customer service and integrity. Worth every Euro we paid. We tour in July and it reached 95 degrees (F) in Rome. Segways are awesome for creating ones own breeze and touring the hills of Rome. Victor went out of his way to help us capture with everything from family pictures to nuances of Rome, only a person in love with their city can provide. Every restaurant, shop and event they recommended was excellent. I will go to Rome again AND I will schedule a tour with Segway Rome...again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great way to see Rome at night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

All of it was great. We enjoyed ourselves. Mario took his time and I didn't feel rushed at all.

Mario made sure we were comfortable and safe as driving through Romes crazy streets

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Segway Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Did the segway tour with Mario. As there were only 2 of us on the tour, it was great. Our own personal tour guide for a few hours. Picked up from the station, the adventure started by going in a golf buggy type car. Was brilliant, Mario stopped on the way to show us some views and tell us a bit about what we were looking at. Once at the segway station, we had a bit of time to get used to them and then we were off. The tour was brilliant, with highlights that we would never have found on our own. Overall I would reccomend anyone of any age to go on this tour. It's very easy to use the segway and Mario is a great guide, even reccomending a local resteraunt to have lunch in, which was excellent. Would definitley do this again if I returned to Rome.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ninebot Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninebot Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.