We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortyseven Hotel Rome to your Saves list
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Christmas&Family special
Ranked #62 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Really good hotel in a great location... you can pretty much walk everywhere from here. Ten minutes to Trastevere with lovely bars and restaurants, 20 mins to Colosseum and 30 mins max to Spanish Steps.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms and en-suites spacious and very clean. Breakfast fairly basic but pleasant with a lovely courtyard to sit in when it's warm. Coffee is really nice!
Only minor downpoints are intermittent WiFi (very intermittent.... not helpful if you are trying to book tickets for anything online or deal with any e-mails) and only a couple of English speaking TV channels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the positive review!
We receive so many compliments for our coffee. Nothing like sipping a cup while preparing a touristic day in the quiet Courtyard. Our internet connection can slow down if there is an overload
of Guests ‘plugged in’. There is always the Business Center computer that can be used. As far as the channels in English go, we have about 15 of them. Our Reception can always be called to send up a technician to your room when necessary.
We hope to have you back at 47 soon!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    330
    78
    25
    19
See reviews for
206
750
23
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We loved this place! The location was unbelievable, a block from the river near the Vittorio Emmanuel monument. The hotel itself was beautiful: gorgeous room, marble bathroom with fantastic shower, generous and delicious breakfast buffet in their beautiful courtyard. The staff was the best! I got advice from the concierge staff at least twice a day, and it was always accurate, thoughtful, and warm. I would recommend this hotel without any qualifications to the most discerning traveler. And on top of that, it was a good value!

Room Tip: The street view is beautiful, and because of the air conditioning and quality of windows street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
A good value choice means even more these days and we understand that at 47. I’m certain that the Reception Staff was only too happy to answer your daily questions.
We hope to have you back at 47 soon!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a fantastic hotel! Aesthetically nice, Within walking distance to most popular sites and offers a wonderful breakfast selection to be enjoyed in their lovely quiet courtyard. Would definitely revisit!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Happy to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast selection. The quiet courtyard is a great place to enjoy a cappuccino and homemade treats!
We’ll be here when you decide to return to the ‘Eternal City’.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

very professional service, clean, pleasant, good breakfast, polite staff and a wonderful location.
Would stay here again. The hotel is surprisingly peaceful for the centre of Rome. Rooms were comfortable and bathrooms were adequate. There is a gym downstairs which is surprisingly well equipped if people wanted to work out whilst they were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the positive review and mentioning our fully-equipped gym! Do you have a chance to use the large sauna?
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for four nights at the beginning of September for our anniversary. They really know how to treat their guests and it started from the moment we arrived. I had sent them an email before we arrived letting them know I wanted flowers in the room and when we got to the room there was a beautiful arrangement waiting!

Check in and check out were no problems and every time we needed something, whether it was a cab, directions, suggestions, they were all over it. Every time we called down for either extra towels, or anything, it was delivered promptly and courteously. Again, the service in this hotel is without match!

The rooftop restaurant and bar are excellent and a great way to relax at the end of a day of touring. Food is good and reasonably priced.

The rooms are pretty spacious and very clean. They do not have a hot pot for coffee, but we brought our own and made instant coffee a couple of mornings. Along that line, I have to really compliment them. There was one morning that we had to be out the door early for a tour before they started serving breakfast. We told them about it the day before and the morning we left, they had packed two box breakfasts for us to take along!

The breakfast is very good with a wide selection of hot and cold items, cereal, and fruit.

The location is really good, and it is within walking distance of Trevi Fountain, The colliseum,
The Circus Maximus, The forum, etc.

Our room faced the building next door but it was quiet.

I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Rome is a great place to celebrate an anniversary. I know that 47 was only too happy to get the flowers for your wife! We sincerely do our best to satisfy our Guests’ needs.
You must come back and see us again-next year, same place?!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Not much more to say than the headline. The hotel is beautifully located close and in walking distance to all the historic sites and monuments. The ladies on the front desks, the porters through to the breakfast staff and restaurant staff are fantastic, friendly and cannot do enough for you. Staying here again on the way through back to Austrlia and can't wait to see the staff again. A great choice for visitors of la Bella Roma.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Great review headline as well as the review itself! The Food and Beverage Staff truly move at incredible speed at times, especially in the morning, so it’s nice to read that their efforts are appreciated!
From all of us at Fortyseven, thank you.

My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the 47 hotel last month and we had the best of stays. When we arrived, we were met by Marco and he and his team contributed to a great Rome experience. The hotel was exceptional, from the lovely corner deluxe rooms to the irresistible roof top restaurant. We are lucky to travel a lot, with two teenagers in tow, we see most of Europe and my job takes me to many hotels. The 47 ranks as one of the best for care, comfort, attendance to the service user and food....our meal on our last evening at the 47 was amazing....thanks to the staff who really sealed a great break away from home.

The Roses

Room Tip: Go for the corner rooms which look out over the temple and the Main Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks from Marco and the entire 47 Staff for the great review! I agree, it’s special to enjoy your last evening in Rome on the Roof at our Circus Restaurant. Our menu was just changed again to keep in tabs with the changing season, but we do offer hamburgers at lunchtime as well as delicious sandwiches for the teenagers.
We hope you and your family stay with us again in the near future.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#45 Business Hotel in Rome
#48 Family Hotel in Rome
#55 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortyseven Hotel Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.