We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in such a busy city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortyseven Hotel Rome to your Saves list
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Christmas&Family special
Ranked #62 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay in such a busy city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent hotel. Staff went above and beyond to make everything comfortable for us. The rooms were very cozy and the blackout shutters allowed for the best sleep after a long travel. The wet sauna was great to relax in after walking all day. Only complaint was the bed could of been a little softer. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher your room, the less outside noise you hear
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Happy to read that you had a chance to use the sauna! We actually have some Guests who have asked for the make and model of our beds! I do understand, though, that the firmness of a mattress is very personal.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    330
    78
    25
    19
See reviews for
206
750
23
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel while travaling through Rome. It was perfect. I nice location, nice staff, awesome rooftop deck with views, nice breakfast and rooms had clean lines and were comfortable. The hotel is located in a neighborhood that is not overly touristy but is near the "Mouth of Truth". Last time we were in Rome we stayed near the Plaza Navona but we were glad that this time around we were not in that area - which is a total mob scene in summer - tourists galore. One of the best features was the room darkening shades that made getting over jetlag superb. I can't reccomend this place enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Happy to read that 47 created moments of calm and comfort in the ‘Eternal City’.
Hope to have you with us again.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We loved our superior room and the tasteful touches throughout the hotel, including the large lounge area, the open air seating area, the breakfast and, of course, the Circus Restaurant. Even though the hotel is central on a major thoroughfare, steps from the Spanish Steps, the room was very quiet due to excellent soundproofing. The decorative arts are spare and beautiful and....Italian.

Special mention must go the both Claudia and the manager, Marco. Marco promptly took care and followed up with us. Claudia - what a remarkable, competent, and responsive individual who anticipated my next question or need. Terrific! She even phoned an establishment in Montalcino for me and arranged for a purchase of a handbag I longed for...just delightful assistance provided with warmth throughout our stay...and yes, we will recommend this hotel to all our associates.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great compliments that touched several aspects of what 47 is all about!
The personal Staff remarks made Marco and Claudia’s day!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Centrally located near many of the great tourist attractions of Ancient Rome, this hotel boasts helpful, informed staff and wonderful open seated areas throughout for relaxing when you need to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

As well as serving an excellent continental breakfast with very comfortable and modern facilities, by far and away the stand out feature for this hotel for us was the rooftop "Circus Restaurant" where we enjoyed a beautiful meal to celebrate our first Wedding anniversary. A memorable evening we will cherish for years to come. An open roof restaurant with excellent panoramic views over Rome - it's worth the visit for the exquisite menu and dining experience provided by the superb staff alone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Our Circus Restaurant is delighted to have been part of your Wedding Anniversary Celebration!
Maybe it’ll become a tradition?!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irelanf
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in fortyseven hotel in July 2012. The hotel is amazing, I wouldnt look at any other hotel for your stay. We stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is a stones throw away from the colosseum and a 5 minute walk into central Italy. It is a small boutique hotel but is perfect. We had dinner in the rooftop restraunt and it was pricey but well worth it, you will have to try the pasta carbonara in the hotel- I still dream about it to this day. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a peaceful, luxury filled central hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great review! Next time with us, I’ll make sure to get you our Chef Vito Grippa’s receipe for the carbonara.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My amazing experience with the Fortyseven hotel started by communicating via emails, once found this hotel via Trip Advisor, and I found a well communicating stuff that answered all my questions and took notes of all my wishes.
Once arrived the hotel, I got a room that answered all my expectations. The room (with a view, as I ordered) was in the floor I asked, very clean and promising.
The hotel stuff were very communicative and took care of everything we asked for.
The location is very good, it's just near the Plaza Venezia, very close to the Coloseum and just across the Trastevere. Therefore we arrived by foot everywhere we wanted.

I would definitely recommend this hotel - it makes a vacation in Rome to an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
How could I have forgotten to respond to such a positive review?!
‘Amazing experience…’ is quite a compliment. A sincere thank you from all the 47 Staff!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This turned out to be a great find and we loved our stay and would highly recommend it. We were in the suite(on 5th floor) with a great terrace view. This 2 room suite was very comfortable while travelling as 2 adults and a child. The bath shower was great.

Marco, the front house manager was so welcoming and even gave our child a hotel 47 tshirt, which she loved, and asked to repeatedly wear throughout her trip :) Thank you to the entire staff at 47, we will definitely stay here again in the future and a special thanks to Marco.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Happy to hear that your vacation time went well with us at 47 and that our 47 tshirt was really appreciated!
See you next time, then.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#45 Business Hotel in Rome
#48 Family Hotel in Rome
#54 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortyseven Hotel Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.