We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Service and great location in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Save Saved
You added Fortyseven Hotel Rome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Once we were Romans
Ranked #44 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Vienna
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service and great location in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We booked this hotel via the web, very good value in Feb. The main feature of this hotel is the excellent service level given by all staff members. The advice given regarding local restaurants was sincere and very accurate. We can very honestly state that this is the best service we can recall from a hotel in Europe. We are from N America, living in Vienna and I would consider us well traveled. We will for sure stay here on our next trip to Rome.
The front desk staff and the quality manager checked in with us each day!! They were very sorry to see us go, it was the closest you could get to perfect...
Location was also perfect...free internet, great breakfast..nice lounge with international papers.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good, windows are high quality keeping most noise out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Great review! Thanks from all of us at Fortyseven. We really try to satisfy our Guests and ‘sincere and accurate’ restaurant suggestions is a simple way of doing that.
Hope to see you and the family again!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    872
    315
    72
    21
    17
See reviews for
191
699
22
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here 3nights and planned to stay elsewhere after side trip to Florence but decided to return for last 3nights. Airlines had lost my luggage and they called airport twice a day for 3days until it was found. All receptionists were very friendly. The breakfast fabulous, the place feels classy but modern and hip. The rooms quite large, some with a deep bathtub. Loved location because 5 to 15 min walk to anywhere, but not in the middle of the craziness. Can hear some traffic but probably less than most places. Also, winter turned out to be a perfect time to visit Rome. Cool weather but uncrowded. Hotel definitely worth every penny!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review!
Winter is a special time to visit Rome and we are happy that things worked Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review!
Winter is a special time to visit Rome and we are happy that things worked out for you even with the luggage mishap.
Did you know that many of our breakfast goods are baked daily?
Hope to have you again with us.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I spent some time for business meetings.
I took a couple of days before to visit Rome.
I had a executive room, despite the fact the room was on street side, and exposed to traffic noise,the room was quiet and spacy.
Decoration is nice and beds are top.
But the big plus of this hotel is its personnel that is committed and very pleasant.
Every person of the staff will do it best to help ans serve you.
Last but not least the hotel is at walking distance of all famous historical places in Rome and close to the Trastevere and Ghetto where good restaurants are numerous.
Hotel highly recommanded.

Room Tip: For the view choose the street side, but may be noisy at night for some light sleepers, for the calm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel Fortyseven has become the only place I stay when in Rome. The staff there are fabulous, and will bend over backwards to make sure your stay is the best it can be. The hotel itself is upscale, comfortable, and ideally located for all the attractions. Easy walking distance to everything except maybe the Vatican, and the bus stop in front of the hotel takes you directly to the Vatican! Fabulous restaurants just across the river in the Trastevere and Jewish Ghetto Districts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our family stayed here at the beginning of January. We all loved the clean, modern lines of the hotel. We had 2 rooms that were able to be closed off from the rest of the hallway. Nice views of the Temple across the street and the Tiber River. Breakfast was great, but evenings upstairs before dinner were even better. Beautiful views combined with a lovely glass of wine, hot chocolate for the teens, and a fabulous tray of snacks. Staff arranged a tour for us and transportation to/from airport. Even prior to the trip they were responsive to emails and questions. We were very happy with the location and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Good location near ancient sites. 10 minutes' walk to the Colosseum. The rooms were large and spacious. We found them very clean. The third bed in the room was a full bed.

The friendly staff made airport transport arrangements for us as well as nightly restaurant recommendations and reservations.

Room Tip: Room 110 is a spacious, corner room and had a great view. Other rooms in the front of the hotel prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel Fortyseven is our favourite place from our tour around Italy. The location is perfect since it is close to all the major sites but offers tranquillity from the busy areas in the historic centre. The room that we stayed in had a beautiful with view over the Piazza Bocca della Verità and the Tiber River. The bed is very comfortable, linen is good quality, and rooms have modern feel to them. The hotel is peaceful and we had no issues with traffic or room noise.
Marco , Claudia and the rest of the staff managed provided a professional yet warm service. Hotel 47 is a gem in place with a lot of choice for accommodation.

On a side note Hotel 47 is next door to the famous La Bocca della Verità (Mouth of Truth) sculpture from the film ‘Roman Holiday’

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#31 Family Hotel in Rome
#52 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Otel, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortyseven Hotel Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.