We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Service and great location in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fortyseven Hotel Rome to your Saves list
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy (Aventine)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
THE HIGHEST
Ranked #50 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service and great location in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We booked this hotel via the web, very good value in Feb. The main feature of this hotel is the excellent service level given by all staff members. The advice given regarding local restaurants was sincere and very accurate. We can very honestly state that this is the best service we can recall from a hotel in Europe. We are from N America, living in Vienna and I would consider us well traveled. We will for sure stay here on our next trip to Rome.
The front desk staff and the quality manager checked in with us each day!! They were very sorry to see us go, it was the closest you could get to perfect...
Location was also perfect...free internet, great breakfast..nice lounge with international papers.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good, windows are high quality keeping most noise out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Great review! Thanks from all of us at Fortyseven. We really try to satisfy our Guests and ‘sincere and accurate’ restaurant suggestions is a simple way of doing that.
Hope to see you and the family again!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,043
    368
    83
    25
    20
See reviews for
237
844
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here 3nights and planned to stay elsewhere after side trip to Florence but decided to return for last 3nights. Airlines had lost my luggage and they called airport twice a day for 3days until it was found. All receptionists were very friendly. The breakfast fabulous, the place feels classy but modern and hip. The rooms quite large, some with a deep bathtub. Loved location because 5 to 15 min walk to anywhere, but not in the middle of the craziness. Can hear some traffic but probably less than most places. Also, winter turned out to be a perfect time to visit Rome. Cool weather but uncrowded. Hotel definitely worth every penny!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review!
Winter is a special time to visit Rome and we are happy that things worked Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review!
Winter is a special time to visit Rome and we are happy that things worked out for you even with the luggage mishap.
Did you know that many of our breakfast goods are baked daily?
Hope to have you again with us.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I spent some time for business meetings.
I took a couple of days before to visit Rome.
I had a executive room, despite the fact the room was on street side, and exposed to traffic noise,the room was quiet and spacy.
Decoration is nice and beds are top.
But the big plus of this hotel is its personnel that is committed and very pleasant.
Every person of the staff will do it best to help ans serve you.
Last but not least the hotel is at walking distance of all famous historical places in Rome and close to the Trastevere and Ghetto where good restaurants are numerous.
Hotel highly recommanded.

Room Tip: For the view choose the street side, but may be noisy at night for some light sleepers, for the calm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
176 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel Fortyseven has become the only place I stay when in Rome. The staff there are fabulous, and will bend over backwards to make sure your stay is the best it can be. The hotel itself is upscale, comfortable, and ideally located for all the attractions. Easy walking distance to everything except maybe the Vatican, and the bus stop in front of the hotel takes you directly to the Vatican! Fabulous restaurants just across the river in the Trastevere and Jewish Ghetto Districts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our family stayed here at the beginning of January. We all loved the clean, modern lines of the hotel. We had 2 rooms that were able to be closed off from the rest of the hallway. Nice views of the Temple across the street and the Tiber River. Breakfast was great, but evenings upstairs before dinner were even better. Beautiful views combined with a lovely glass of wine, hot chocolate for the teens, and a fabulous tray of snacks. Staff arranged a tour for us and transportation to/from airport. Even prior to the trip they were responsive to emails and questions. We were very happy with the location and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Good location near ancient sites. 10 minutes' walk to the Colosseum. The rooms were large and spacious. We found them very clean. The third bed in the room was a full bed.

The friendly staff made airport transport arrangements for us as well as nightly restaurant recommendations and reservations.

Room Tip: Room 110 is a spacious, corner room and had a great view. Other rooms in the front of the hotel prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel Fortyseven is our favourite place from our tour around Italy. The location is perfect since it is close to all the major sites but offers tranquillity from the busy areas in the historic centre. The room that we stayed in had a beautiful with view over the Piazza Bocca della Verità and the Tiber River. The bed is very comfortable, linen is good quality, and rooms have modern feel to them. The hotel is peaceful and we had no issues with traffic or room noise.
Marco , Claudia and the rest of the staff managed provided a professional yet warm service. Hotel 47 is a gem in place with a lot of choice for accommodation.

On a side note Hotel 47 is next door to the famous La Bocca della Verità (Mouth of Truth) sculpture from the film ‘Roman Holiday’

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#74 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,639 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale A Montecitorio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#37 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Campo De' Fiori
Hotel Campo De' Fiori
#16 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,752 reviews
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#7 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 4,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#36 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#49 Family Hotel in Rome
#58 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortyseven Hotel Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.