We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Third Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortyseven Hotel Rome to your Saves list
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Christmas&Family special
Ranked #62 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Starkville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“My Third Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel Fortyseven has become the only place I stay when in Rome. The staff there are fabulous, and will bend over backwards to make sure your stay is the best it can be. The hotel itself is upscale, comfortable, and ideally located for all the attractions. Easy walking distance to everything except maybe the Vatican, and the bus stop in front of the hotel takes you directly to the Vatican! Fabulous restaurants just across the river in the Trastevere and Jewish Ghetto Districts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    330
    78
    25
    19
See reviews for
206
750
23
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New London, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our family stayed here at the beginning of January. We all loved the clean, modern lines of the hotel. We had 2 rooms that were able to be closed off from the rest of the hallway. Nice views of the Temple across the street and the Tiber River. Breakfast was great, but evenings upstairs before dinner were even better. Beautiful views combined with a lovely glass of wine, hot chocolate for the teens, and a fabulous tray of snacks. Staff arranged a tour for us and transportation to/from airport. Even prior to the trip they were responsive to emails and questions. We were very happy with the location and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Good location near ancient sites. 10 minutes' walk to the Colosseum. The rooms were large and spacious. We found them very clean. The third bed in the room was a full bed.

The friendly staff made airport transport arrangements for us as well as nightly restaurant recommendations and reservations.

Room Tip: Room 110 is a spacious, corner room and had a great view. Other rooms in the front of the hotel prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel Fortyseven is our favourite place from our tour around Italy. The location is perfect since it is close to all the major sites but offers tranquillity from the busy areas in the historic centre. The room that we stayed in had a beautiful with view over the Piazza Bocca della Verità and the Tiber River. The bed is very comfortable, linen is good quality, and rooms have modern feel to them. The hotel is peaceful and we had no issues with traffic or room noise.
Marco , Claudia and the rest of the staff managed provided a professional yet warm service. Hotel 47 is a gem in place with a lot of choice for accommodation.

On a side note Hotel 47 is next door to the famous La Bocca della Verità (Mouth of Truth) sculpture from the film ‘Roman Holiday’

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Four of us on business just completed four days in Rome. Fortyseven was a fabulous hotel and best of all, we were treated like we were family.

We were accommodated on an early check-in because of early afternoon business after flying overnight to Rome. And when we checked out for an early flight, we were given boxed breakfasts since we were missing the 7:00 a.m. breakfast. By the way, we loved the breakfasts which were included in the price of the room.

Because of its great location adjacent to eh Circus Maximus, we walked to many places from the hotel. Taxi and bus service was also convenient and easily arranged through the hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in 306 down a side hallway, and consequently it was slightly larger than a normal room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I just ended a 3 day stay in Rome. This was my first trip to the city. Rome is a beautiful place and I had a great time. A big part of the enjoyment was the hotel. It was excellent. Great service, excellent location (within walking distance of the forum, colosseum, subway stops, etc.) and a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. No complaints at all. And, I want to single out the evening concierge, Claudia. She recommended 2 excellent restaurants, gave directions and was incredibly patient when I got lost and had to come back to the hotel for more directions. I got lost because of me not her directions. Anyway, she went well out of her way to make sure my stay was the best it could be. This hotel was recommended by friends and I am recommending it to you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was my first stay in Rome, and the hotel made it a perfect one! The staff was friendly and helpful, multiple bus stops are right out front, and breakfast was great! Our room was upgraded, clean, spacious, and had lovely bath products. The restaurant has a great view, and I recommend it for dinner. You can walk to the Colosseum or over Trastevere with ease. In addition, we met Adrienne, manager, who went beyond the typical check in with a guest. Overall, a fantastic stay and I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#45 Business Hotel in Rome
#49 Family Hotel in Rome
#55 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortyseven Hotel Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.