We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Save Saved
You added Fortyseven Hotel Rome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Easter Surprise 2014
Ranked #45 of 1,263 hotels in Rome
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Classy Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel Fortyseven is our favourite place from our tour around Italy. The location is perfect since it is close to all the major sites but offers tranquillity from the busy areas in the historic centre. The room that we stayed in had a beautiful with view over the Piazza Bocca della Verità and the Tiber River. The bed is very comfortable, linen is good quality, and rooms have modern feel to them. The hotel is peaceful and we had no issues with traffic or room noise.
Marco , Claudia and the rest of the staff managed provided a professional yet warm service. Hotel 47 is a gem in place with a lot of choice for accommodation.

On a side note Hotel 47 is next door to the famous La Bocca della Verità (Mouth of Truth) sculpture from the film ‘Roman Holiday’

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    860
    320
    70
    20
    17
See reviews for
181
671
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Starkville, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Four of us on business just completed four days in Rome. Fortyseven was a fabulous hotel and best of all, we were treated like we were family.

We were accommodated on an early check-in because of early afternoon business after flying overnight to Rome. And when we checked out for an early flight, we were given boxed breakfasts since we were missing the 7:00 a.m. breakfast. By the way, we loved the breakfasts which were included in the price of the room.

Because of its great location adjacent to eh Circus Maximus, we walked to many places from the hotel. Taxi and bus service was also convenient and easily arranged through the hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in 306 down a side hallway, and consequently it was slightly larger than a normal room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I just ended a 3 day stay in Rome. This was my first trip to the city. Rome is a beautiful place and I had a great time. A big part of the enjoyment was the hotel. It was excellent. Great service, excellent location (within walking distance of the forum, colosseum, subway stops, etc.) and a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. No complaints at all. And, I want to single out the evening concierge, Claudia. She recommended 2 excellent restaurants, gave directions and was incredibly patient when I got lost and had to come back to the hotel for more directions. I got lost because of me not her directions. Anyway, she went well out of her way to make sure my stay was the best it could be. This hotel was recommended by friends and I am recommending it to you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was my first stay in Rome, and the hotel made it a perfect one! The staff was friendly and helpful, multiple bus stops are right out front, and breakfast was great! Our room was upgraded, clean, spacious, and had lovely bath products. The restaurant has a great view, and I recommend it for dinner. You can walk to the Colosseum or over Trastevere with ease. In addition, we met Adrienne, manager, who went beyond the typical check in with a guest. Overall, a fantastic stay and I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in December 2012. The hotel is in a great location and we were able to walk to all the main tourist attractions including the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps.
The hotel rooms are large and comfortable and really peaceful.
The rooftop venue provided an excellent view over Rome and an enjoyable dinner.
The staff were excellent throughout our stay. They are knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. They all speak good English and helped with any query we had.
I strongly recommend the Fortyseven Hotel in Rome to make your stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days in December 2012. The hotel is at a great location with many of the main tourist attractions being within walking distance - Piazza Venezia, Coloseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and the lovely area of Trastevere is just a short walk across the river.
The hotel rooms are large and well furnished. My only comment is that the rooms could do with more accessible power sockets that stay on all the time, in order to charge mobile phones, laptop PCs etc.
Breakfasts are good with a choice of food. Evening meals are excellent if somewhat pricey. We joined the New Year's Eve party. Food and endless drinks were all included in the price. The roof level venue provided an excellent view over Rome at midnight when fireworks were set off in many parts of the city.
Finally, the staff provided excellent service. They are knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. They all speak good English.
I strongly recommend the Fortyseven Hotel in Rome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in an executive suite and loved the stylish, spacious room! What a great value!! Breakfast was nice and quiet, staff sweet and helpful! Convenient location and great restaurant recommendation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Rome
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#82 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Preferred Hotels, getaroom.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortyseven Hotel Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.