We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fortyseven Hotel Rome to your Saves list
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy (Aventine)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
THE HIGHEST
Ranked #49 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very Welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I arrived at this hotel today after much confusion and chaos. I was welcomed by a very friendly hotel staff. Although it is only my first night and I will be here for the next 5 nights, I wanted to write a review because I was so impressed with the room, location, and staff. It is a great location. We are here on our honeymoon and the staff had champagne and a card in the room. They made a crazy day of traveling more enjoyable! More to follow...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,033
    361
    82
    25
    20
See reviews for
231
834
27
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel is modern and very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We'd upgraded to larger sized room, which was very generous in size. Breakfast was very good. Very nice restaurant in hotel with open air views (and hotel gives various discounts making it attractive price-wise as well). Location is somewhat remote by ancient ruins.

Tips: (1) While it's in the ancient area, it's about a 25 min walk to the Colosseum. (2) We took two "small group" tours thru Dark Rome - an Ancient Rome tour which included the lower level of the Colosseum and a tour of the Bourghese Palace and Gardens. Both were excellent and we highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms are affordable clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was included. Friendly and helpful staff. Just a few minutes walk from main attractions. Plus roof terrace bar.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Like many people on this my husband and I spent a lot of time researching hotels within Rome for our stay. We decided upon Fortyseven Hotel as it was close to where we were getting married (Campidioglio) - did I mention we were getting married while there?! :) I am so glad we chose this hotel as not only was it a great location (within walking distance to all the main sights) but also the staff made our time there all the more special. On arrival we received a complimentary bottle of bubbly as they were aware we were getting married. The rooms are a great size, very clean, fantastic showers, excellent WiFi facilities and the comfiest bed I have slept in, in any hotel. A special thank you goes to Elina who could not have been more helpful and is a real asset to the hotel. She helped with any request we had from wedding questions, to places she recommends locally. We would also like to say thank you to the manager - Adrienne who personally takes time to speak to her guests and for the lovely email we received from her when we returned home. We cannot wait to return to the 'Eternal City' - and when we do, we will be sure to stay at the Fortyseven Hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A very well presented modern hotel close to many attractions. The staff, service and rooms could not be faulted. The view from the roof bar was stunning and the waiter service excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Having just come back from a few days in Rome stopping at the Forty Seven Preferred Boutique Hotel I just want to tell everyone how great the hotel is.
We arrived early - before booking in time - yet our room was made available. We had a late flight back and were allowed a couple of extra hours in our room at no extra cost which was really appreciated. The staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they had lots of good advice or what to do and where to go.

Room Tip: The lower floor is a little noisy but we both liked the city sound and were that tired it made no di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed at this boutique hotel in November 2012 and were very pleasantly surprised with our stay there. The staff gave first-rate service and were genuinely helpful; the rooms were well furnished and clean (if a bit dark and not a great view); the steam room is underused and a real treasure after a long day trekking; breakfast is plentiful (though not varied); Wi-Fi is a bonus; located close to the Coliseum and 30 mins walk to Vatican City; and the rooftop restaurant is cosy and a hidden gem (though a little pricey). We even got a 20% discount for a meal then a further 20% on our last night; not to mention a free bottle of prosecco on the first night for our celebration. The hotel was not too busy (though it was out of season) and there was a mix of nationalities and business types.
Given the location and service, we'd definitely come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#83 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,608 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale A Montecitorio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Campo De' Fiori
Hotel Campo De' Fiori
#17 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,712 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#57 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#35 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#46 Family Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortyseven Hotel Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.