We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Neat, Nice and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Raffaello Hotel to your Saves list
Raffaello Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Urbana 3 / 5, 00184 Rome, Italy (Monti)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #81 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, Neat, Nice and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We arrived at Termini Station in the morning and had no trouble finding the hotel, within easy walking distance. We were greeted like long-lost relatives. Of course the room was not ready but we were given coffee and rolls, were able to use the restrooms and they stored our luggage. After a day of exploring Roma, we returned, the bags were in the room and we spent the first of five nights at the hotel. The room was clean, neat modern and quiet. The breakfasts were wonderful and the cappuccino marvelous. Fiorella was a smiling, helpful presence at breakfast while concierge, Elana took good care of us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would definitely return (and hope to).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Michael,

Even though proffesionalism is one of our main concerns, we strongly believe than one can be a good worker, keeping his warmth inside a 3 stars hotel in the middle of Rome, as well...
Maybe you weren't our lost relative (I mean, I'm Romanian, and my colleagues are all Italians, so... I KNOW you aren't! :))))) ), but you were a GUEST.

A guest who's travelled, probably, for a certain amount of hours, a guest who was probably tired, a guest who was coming in a place that has probably never seen before, of course we would greet you like that! Not always are we put in the position of giving and making our best, but when we can, we are more than glad to do it, therefore...thank you for having shared us! :)

Hoping you will offer us the possibility to welcome you again soon, we wish you a wonderful, serene holidays!

Warmest wishes,

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    580
    100
    25
    10
See reviews for
406
995
93
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at Raffaello for 4 nights at the same time last year with our daughters and grandson. We enjoyed our visit so much that we had to come back and there was only one Hotel for us - the Raffaello (we had stayed in 2003 and 2004 in a Best Western, but the Raffaello is so much better). We came with friends this year and they loved the experience and will also be returning.

The staff are brilliant and have a real sense of fun. Glad to see they had not changed from last year and were all still there, Massimo, Francesca, Francesco the breakfast ladies and of course the brilliant Elena who contacted us by email a couple of weeks before our trip to confirm details and arranged private airport transfers for us which went smoothly to and from the hotel. We took some nice photos with them when we checked out.

Only criticism I made last year was the coffe at breakfast that was very bitter. Glad to say that this has improved considerably.

As mentioned by other guests you can obtain a card from reception to visit the roof terrace at their sister hotel the Albergo Del Senato right next to the Pantheon. The roof top bar was not open, but we were allowed up to take photographs of the skyline which was stunning - views over the Pantheon with St Peter's and the Vittorio Emmanuel II Monument (the weddng cake shaped palace) clearly visible.

As I write this review on the 25th November the Raffaello has has 1555 reviews of which 1446 (93%) are in the "excellent" or "very good" category, with 981 being "excellent.". The hotel also still replies to every piece of feedback on trip advisor, unlike the majority of hotels and this demonstrates an ongoing commitment to caring about their guests which was a key factor in our choosing this hotel last year.

We had a wonderful time and sorry Elena, but we will be back as we have promised our nine year old grandson a return visit, he was so disappointed not to be with us this year. Tell your boss you all deserve a big payrise!!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 310 and friends in room 312. Very comfortable rooms with view onto side street, bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
:)))))))))))))))))))))

Dear Nick,

It was a pleasure again, as it was last year, ...to have you here as a guest.

We are honoured by your praising words, and grateful for the time you have again given us. Yes, we do care about our guests' feedbcak_ we are here for and due to you, we never forget this, and we try to do our best to improve ourselves and our services based on your needs and feedbacks, which help a lot.

As for you grandson, ... I surely hope, for your sake, ...he will not be still dreaming of the Maserati by the time you come back, or else you're going to be in deep trouble, now that I know which Maserati he meant! :)

Knowing you will keep your promise and you will be here, we can only hope it is going to happen soon, and...we are eagerly expecting for your new return.

Best and warmest regards and wishes, and a wonderful Christmas with your serene family! :)

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed at Raffaello Hotel for 4 nights after a fortnight tour from paris to rome. I also stayed in higher starred properties booked by an agent and none of them compared to this place. The staff are fabulous, extremely helpful and my friends who caught up with me over a few nights commented on the presentation and helpfulness of staff. I will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear inspired-wonderer,

Wow! ...You ' ve pretty much said it all... :) ... yeah, I know, just joking, but couldn't miss the opportunity of just showing off a little bit, you offered it to me on a silver plate... :)

On a more serious note (otherwise my boss will fire me.. :D ), I would like to thank you, on the behalf of all the Raffaello staff, for your enthusiastic and praising review!

Even though we do our jobs with passion, enthusiasm and commitment, I admit it is nice when being praised for something people take for granted, every now and then... :)

Hoping you have trown the coin in the famous Trevi, and your return here will be a more than soon one, we wish you all the best, a wonderful return, and most serene holidays!
Warmest wishes,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed in Rome with another couple for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to many of the sites. The staff was very helpful and eager to be of assitance. Their were good restaurants within walking distance. Overall a great value for the price and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We came in from the train station and got ripped off by the baggage handler in the station and the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear travelermd09,

Thank you for having chosen us, in the first place, thank you for having shared us in the second place, and thank you for your praising words, above all...

We are glad that you have enjoyed your staying here, with us, so much. Our guests' wellbeing is our main concern, that is why their feedback is of major importance for us, and that is what also helped us increase and improve our services, as well...

Hoping your return here will be a soon one, we wish you all the best, and happy holidays!

Warmest wishes,

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

It was a wonderful hotel with clean nice rooms (on the smaller side but similar to size of other rooms in Europe)
The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was a affordable.
Would recommend it to anyone single (as I was) or couple.
If I'm ever in Rome again I would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Stacy,

Thank you for having given us a little bit of your precious time, our guests' feedback is very important for us!

We are glad to have been able to make your stayin here a beautiful one, and we can only hope you will come back for a new visit in the Eternal City as soon as possible! :)

Hoping you will have a wonderful return back home, we wish you serene winter holidays! :)

Regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel and its staff deserve all the praise - they made our stay here most memorable,they even left a bottle of wine in the room on the birthday of my wife,The hotel is perfectly located,restaurants nearby are ideal and reasonably priced- overall the raffaello hotel and staff are one of the best reasons to return to rome

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear kmungo,

Thank you for having shared your opinion- so honest and positive- about us.

We are glad to know we have been able to make your stay here , with us, ...so serene ,pleasant and warm. We are here for that: for YOU, our guests, ...and we can only be happy to know our main purpose - your wellbeing- has been reached.

Until you will offer us the chance to welcome you again- hopefully soon-, we wish you a wonderful December, and serene and peaceful holidays...
Warmest wishes,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I visited Rome together with my mother in November and stayed at the Raffaello Hotel. I booked 2 single rooms - one turned out to be quite small (#116) and the other was decent size (#510). I've stayed in this hotel before and really enjoyed my stay.

Our rooms were small but then again these were single rooms. Otherwise rooms were clean and comfortable. TV sets were LCD but VERY small. Bathrooms were good size, and water pressure was good. Free wi-fi and breakfast (very good one) was included. Service was great as well - very friendly and helpful.

Location is perfect: 10 min on foot away from the Coliseum and Forum, close to 2 metro stations and Termini, and close to many different restaurants and small convenience stores.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hey there, Costantin!

Thank you, first of all, for having shared us with the other Tripadvisor users, whom we would like to remind they have a apecial discount.

We would like to thank you, as well, for having chosen us again, and just tell you we are glad to hear you have enjoyed your staying here this time, as well. :)

Wishing you a happy holiday time, we send you our warmest regards, and we are looking forward you for the third time. :)
Best wishes,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#39 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,761 reviews
Relais 6
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,366 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#66 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Dharma
Hotel Dharma
#30 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 4,388 reviews
Aurelius
#38 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffaello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaello Hotel

Address: Via Urbana 3 / 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Raffaello Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Raffaello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffaello Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.