We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Raffaello Hotel to your Saves list
Raffaello Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Urbana 3 / 5, 00184 Rome, Italy (Monti)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #64 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location, very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed four nights with our two kids. Perfect location in a nice quiet street with several cosy (and very affordable) restaurants, and still so close to the Colosseum, the Quirinale, etc... 5 minute walk to Metro Cavour (but we did almost everything on foot). The hotel staff is very friendly, our room was so quiet, nice bathroom, breakfast... should we visit Rome again, we would certainly stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing down such a serene and positive opinion about us, we are glad you enjoyed your staying here.We would like to remind Tripadvisor users have a special discount.

It was a pleasure having you here, and most certainly our staff did the best, like always, to welcome and gratify its guests. We are looking forward to having you back.
Until then,

Best wishes,

Elena, concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    557
    94
    23
    8
See reviews for
386
964
89
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a fab hotel, ideally located in the centre of Rome. We made a conscious decision that we would try and walk everywhere we could - and we came prepared. Because of its central location, nothing was ever too far away - all the sites and numerous food places. The concierge and staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help you enjoy your stay. I would recommend this small, friendly hotel and would certainly return on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Penny,

Thank you for such a nice review, it is our gratification knowing our guests had a serene staying with us, because we care...

We would like to remind all Tripadvisor users have a special discount. :)

Hoping that your coming back will be a very close one in the future reality, ...and that Rome might be an inspiration for one of your new fabulous books,

We're waiting for you, and your wonderful positive energy. ;)

Best wishes,

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

stayed for 5 nights and found the hotel to be everything we needed.good sized rooms,wonderful breakfast and very helpful staff.hotel was in a good location for sights and shopping.the hotel was 10 minutes from Terminii train station.the hotel had a concierge elena who was very good at giving advice re sightseeing

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Mr. Brian,

Thank you for having spent some of your time writing down your opinion about us. We are more than glad when guests are satisfied, because we care.

I would like to take advantage of the moment, and remind all Tripadvisor users they have a special discount, among others available services we put at our guests' disposition, like me (the concierge, Elena... :) ), the Pillow Menu (a selection of softer or firmer pillows), the coffee machine, free wi-fi connection.

We do our best to do our job well, and we are here for you.

Hoping we will have you again as a guest,

Best regards.
Elena

PS: Next time you come, I'll be even better with directions... :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is convenient to Rome Central Train Station.
The neighborhood is safe. The hotel is clean, comfortable,
and up-to-date. Great breakfast area. Free Wi-Fi. The rooms
and bath rooms are spacious enough. Terrific water pressure
in the shower. Friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Chris,

Wow! Thank you for the enthusiastic review. We are more than glad when a guest remains with such a good impression about us, it only means we've done our job well, and we care about that.

Having our guests's satisfaction as a main gold, we continuously try to improve our services (such as the tunning of our wi-fi connection, which now works even better), or the introduction of a concierge service, who is here to help our guests with their matters.

We hope we will have you again soon, maybe with new pleasant surprises. :)
Until then,
Warm wishes,

Elena, concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, NY
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon and were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast every day was wonderful, as was the location. A short walk from the Colusseum, and great restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Try to get a room with a patio, it was wonderful to have a large patio to sit and relax at night. Location felt very safe, was never the least bit uncomfortable in the area, day or night. Highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit it again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Kristen,

Thank you for such an enthusiastic review, we are soooo glad your honeymoon and your staying here was so lovely.

We are also glad that our hotel and its staff had such a positive impact on you, we really care about our guests, and their gratification is our main purpose.

We hope we will soon have you again as a guest.
Until then,

Kindest regards,

Elena, concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braila, Romania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very good location,quiet area in the middle of the noisy Rome,very clean rooms.
Breakfast was among the best you can have in Rome and the coffee is absolutely perfect.
The staff was excellent,they all were speaking very good english and they gave us a lot of tips about visiting Rome.
I warmly recommend this hotel to whom intend to visit Rome,is one of the best choice for a very reasonable price,and,again,excellent location with many small traditional pubs around for a late night drink.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Guest Relations Manager at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, it means a lot to us, our main purpose is to manage in gratifying our guests.

We are more than glad when this happens, because we commit to always getting better, to growing, and improving.
That is why we add new services ,such as the Pillow Menu- a selection of firmer or softer pillows, the concierge, the coffee machine in the lobby, and so much more.

Hoping we will soon have the honor of having you again here,

Best wishes,
Elena, concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The room had a wonderful terrace. The staff went out of their way to fill all our needs and request.
While having a chat with my wife and some other guest in the lobby, the staff over heard us talking about our anniversary. That evening when we returned from a great meal at a restaurant that Maximo suggested, we were suprised to find a bottle of sparkling wine in our room with a lovely note from the staff, Happy Anniversary! And it certainly was.
Also,the breakfast was fresh, a great variety, and with a pleasent attentive staff.
The location was centrally located and close to all forms of transportation.
Need a recommendation for dinner? Just ask Maximo at the desk or Luciano the Concierge.
They even helped us rent a Vespa, close by, and away we went, now that's the way to see Roma.
September 2012 was our second time staying here and it will not be our last.
We will definitly return. Ciao Bella!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Michael,

Thank you for such an enthusiastic review.

We are more than glad that we succeeded in making your staying here as good as it could have been, that's our main purpose.

We care about our guests, and when someone notices that, it's satisfactory.

We hope the next time we will have you here, we will be able to surprise you even more, we are continuously trying to outgrow ourselves.

Until your return,

Warmest regards,
Elena, concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Raffaello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaello Hotel

Address: Via Urbana 3 / 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Raffaello Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Raffaello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffaello Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.