We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb choice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daphne Inn Veneto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Daphne Inn Veneto to your Saves list
Daphne Inn Veneto
Via di san Basilio 55, PT, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 2,892 Rome B&B and Inns
Sunderland, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Superb choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were so glad we booked Hotel Daphne. The staff were so helpful, we found places to eat and things to see that we would not have found on our own. They helped booked tours and picked up tickets for us so they were ready on our arrival. Would definitely recommend staying here, and would stay here ourselves again.

We were two couples travelling together and had the two rooms next to the beakfast area on the 4th(?) floor. These worked so well. We each had our own bathroom, and the two rooms were closed off from the rest of the hotel by a private door so not disturbed by people and it was quiet. We had use of the breakfast/lounge area after breakfast and this was great to sit together of an evening, or to eat together if we had brought supplies back and were not dining out.

Room Tip: There is another 2 bed/2 bath on the ground floor. I would have gone for this one since it had an en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    54
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
45
138
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Not only does this charming boutique hotel have it all but it comes with the best staff! My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and we booked two private tours with Luca. He told us stories and a whole bunch of Rome history while showing us parts of the city we would have never been able to see or know about if it weren't for Luca! He gave us a lot of advice some of which on where to eat and how we should tip, helped us buy and print our Vatican tickets so we weren't stuck in line for a long time. He was incredibly helpful and so sweet! We were highly impressed by Lucas professionalism and making us feel very welcome to Rome. We stayed in a spacious room and it was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was very good and everything was fresh! All the staff were super friendly! This place is a gem! I highly reccomend staying here!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Have spent many years traveling and wish that I could have a Daphne Inn everywhere I go! No need to stay anywhere else in Rome! The location is the best, staff very helpful and cheery, rooms clean and comfortable, wifi is free and works, and the breakfasts.......! I have stayed in two separate rooms during my last two stays there and found nothing to complain about!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff was great - very helpful and knowledgable. The location is great -- could walk to many places. Room was very clean but somewhat spartan. Bathroom was nice and large. Breakfast was good but not great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our stay here was very enjoyable, entirely because of how helpful and friendly the staff at Daphne Inn were. The staff speak very good english and extend their help and service in every way possible. It was a delight meeting them and having such wonderful service staff. We had to move out of Daphne Inn and into another hotel after 3 nights for personal reasons, however, given the poor service at our second hotel, we returned to the staff at Daphne Inn for some help and information regarding booking walking tours etc., and they were more than willing to help us even though we were technically not their customers anymore.The rooms were clean and modern, and a decent size for rooms in Rome. Overall an enjoyable stay with exceptional hotel staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently returned from Rome and experienced the best hotel customer service we have ever had. The entire staff went well beyond our expectations, which had been set by their website's emphasis on customer service. We took advantage of their offer to pre-book tickets and guides on our behalf. Their arrangements were all set when we arrived to check in and went seamlessly, including our guided trip to Pompeii. Our only regret is that we did not take advantage of the walking tours the hotel offers, as we heard from other guests that they were excellent.

Upon arrival at the hotel, my husband's suitcase lock could not be opened, so Stefano purchased a bolt cutter specifically to cut the lock. They also escorted us to the pharmacy and served as translator and intermediary to ensure we got just what we were seeking.
Each morning they helped us chart our plans for the day to ensure we saw what we had on our list, and then suggested a few items that only a person from Rome would know about. Their restaurant suggestions were spot on, and they made reservations for us each evening.

Without a doubt, if you are looking for a small boutique hotel in Rome, this would be a superb choice. The staff at the Daphne shared a bit of their passion for their home city with us, and it made our trip delightful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here three nights at the begining of our trip and had such a good experience we booked a fourth night at the end of our trip.

The Daphne is a great little hotel. Technically a B&B because it's in a condo building. The rooms are nice and modern and they have no TVs which is fantastic. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. There's a free breakfast with coffee, meats, cheeses, cereals, yogurt, and pastries.

The Daphne has a great location and is a short walk to the subway or to the touristy areas (between Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain). It's easy to get to and to get around Rome from.

The best part about the Daphne though was the staff. They were incredibly friendly, knew when to give you privacy or conversation, and are very knowledgeable about the city. They make excellent recommendations not only on where to go, but how to get there as well, and they're polite enough to let you do what you want even if they think there are better options. You should always ask their opinion unless you already are familiar with where you're going.

We had a two week vacation that started here, went to Tuscany, then we were going to the Amalfi Coast. We realized we packed heavy and called Daphne to ask about baggage storage at the train station. They offered to hold our bag for us while we were in Amalfi, and this was before we even booked the last night there. All in all the Daphne made our Rome experience fantastic. We highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Daphne Inn Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Inn Veneto

Address: Via di san Basilio 55, PT, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 2,892 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daphne is a new way to stay in Rome. We combine elegant accommodations with personalized service and affordable rates to give you a more complete travel experience. We offer spotless, air-conditioned rooms and really comfortable beds, wonderfully located in the historic center, minutes on foot from Trevi Fountain. You will find fresh fruit and pastries with your coffee in the morning, wireless Internet service, and a cell phone to use during your visit with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Daphne Inn Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Inn Veneto Hotel Rome
Daphne Inn Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daphne Inn Veneto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.