We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay for our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RomAntica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel RomAntica to your Saves list
Hotel RomAntica
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Principe Amedeo 77/C, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #675 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A great place to stay for our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here three nights of february. It's good place to have trip around Rome. Near central station, all objects of interest within easy walking distance. Room's diferent size, we have biger, friends- smaller :), but clean and comfortoble. Good bed, we sleep very good. Bathroom is not to big, but this is the only one problem. Cleaning every day, change towels, complementary soap and shampoo. We stayed february, evening work heater and condicions if you need (not extra charge).
Breakfast is satisfying, cheese, sausage, serals, milk, yogurt, diferents sweet buns, jam, several kinds of coffee.
In all hotel works wi-fi. Speed is not very fast, but you can exploring.
The staff is helpfull.
Enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    105
    84
    15
    5
See reviews for
27
136
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good points- close to termini. Clean room.(?)
Bad points - Receptionist with attitude (female), bitten to death in the morning worst coffee and breakfast in the whole of Rome, this room cost us 85 Euros and was not value for money. Very small bathroom and very small safe which we just didn't bother to use. Stayed in September and we will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here several nights at the end of August 2013. We had an overal positive experience for our stay, and the motel prooved to be good value for money for the following reasons:
- Room clean and tidy
- Staff friendly and helpful
- Very close to train station, laundromat, restraurants, etc.
- Good wifi that actually works

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is close to Termini station, to metro and bus station. There are an air condition and a safe in the room. The room is clean and quite. The staff is polite. Breakfast is a little poor for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Close to main train station (Termini), surrounded by restaurants, laundromat opposite, supermarket around corner. Good bed, hot water and good shower. Breakfast good value. Close to Metro and buses otherwise walk

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed there for three nights. The hotel is close to Termini station. There is a lift in the hotel and the room was clean with comfortable beds. Continental breakfast is included. The thing we didn't like it was no fridge in the room which is not comfortable on summer days (but that's common for European hotels). Wi-Fi is poor. The only connection you can get while you are close to the kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights in middle of july, the hotel was easy to find and close to transport links. didnt charge extra for the air conditioning (which was great) or the safe. hotel was clean and quiet. Staff on the desk were very polite and helpful. lots of nice restaurants near by. would recommend this hotel to friends and for those who want to see rome but not pay the earth. great base for the whole trip.

Room Tip: our room was near lift (which is the quietest lift I have ever heard) and first on a corridor but wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel RomAntica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RomAntica

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 77/C, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel RomAntica 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel RomAntica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantica Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RomAntica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.