We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“besides the location, its perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Repubblica, 47 | Termini Station Area, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #161 of 1,265 Hotels in Rome
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“besides the location, its perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I love this hotel. And since they finally manage to put a free wifi now (after years of overpriced and bad reception), its beautiful and classic. Room are becoming a bit old already, but a real luxury, still, and for the price, this hotel is GREAT

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    370
    147
    70
    64
See reviews for
221
605
32
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night. The first room was with a very very bad view from the window, which is "no way" for a 5 star hotel, so I changed the number and made an upgrade to have a affordable view. The first room was very small, but clean and comfortable. The upgraded room was big, the bed is very comfortable, the room was clean. The is no possibility to turn off the air conditioner in the bathroom and hall (strange). I advice this hotel and give 8 points from 10.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at this property for a family vacation. We are a family of 5 with three children that are to young to be left alone. We reserved two rooms. My husband and I split apart, he took one child and I took the other two. Our rooms were on the same floor, but not close to each other ( fine). My real issue is that they charged us 100 Euro a night for the cot they gave my son and an extra 50 Euro a night for the "upgraded" room to fit the cot. That is 150 a NIGHT extra for my child to have a place to sleep. Had I realized this, I would of slept in the king bed with both of my children.

With that being said. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and our rooms were pretty, clean, and well sized. ( even the non-upgraded room) The location is fabulous. The morning breakfast was fabulous and the staff remembered our kids each AM and were so kind to them.

The hotel "pool" isn't really a pool. It is a lovely little water feature with the bar and restaurant attached. I highly recommend and evening drink up there, but do not plan on a real swim.

Which brings me to drink prices. I get that this is an upscale hotel, in Rome, but I don't really want to pay 15 Euros for a mojito. No matter how great the ambience.

Would I stay here again? Probably, but with caution.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We arrived in Rome for a brief stay before hopping over to Malta and had checked into The Grand Boscolo for the night - very, very glad that we did. Beautiful room (upgraded as we checked in) great location and the most helpful staff who offered everything from a morning hello to printing tickets with helpful queue skipping tips. See you next summer!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Grand Boscolo lived up to its expectations in each and every way! The hotel is a comfortable 5-8 minute walk from the Rome Termini Station. The grandeur of this place is visible as much from the outside as the inside.. The lobby is beautifully done up and the rooms were spectacular. Its a massive place from inside.. Thankfully we got a room not far from the elevators. The bathrooms were extraordinary with lovely Etro toiletries. The faces at the front door and desk are a lil staid but Natalia at the breakfast restaurant was amazing. Her warmth was very endearing. Special thanks to her for taking such lovely care of us. The breakfast was superb! The desserts counter was the best as was the salad section. We vegetarians had a lot to fill our stomachs with. The hop on hop off bus starts and ends at a 2min walk from the hotel, which was very comfortable. The Via Nationale has a good mix of shops and eateries on it. The roof top is beautiful. The pool, although tiny is lovely! The front windows of the hotel look up on to the Piazza Del Republicca fountains which was breathtaking.The location of this hotel is extraordinary. We did once walk late evening from the station to the hotel and found the area safe enough. The station has its fair share of creepy people which we avoided completely! Hope the coins thrown in the "under renovation Trevi" does its trick and we once again get a chance to stay at this wonderful hotel again! Special mention to Adam the Concierge.. He was very very helpful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is quite a hotel, really amazing from the outside. Our room, on the second floor (Piano Noble) was luxurious, with 20 foot ceilings (and a lot of space). Good shower. Hotel staff was pleasant and attentive. No problems at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed 3 nights in Boscolo Exetra Rome. Having stayed in many 5 star hotels unfortunately this falls short in the service department...
Positives... Good location, impressive hotels and rooms. House keeping was very good and beds were clean, showers were powerful and hot. Pool is cold which was refreshing.

Negatives... Very disappointing service from all staff. They really all do need retraining. Hot breakfast which you order was not good. Eggs very under cooked and runny,
No coffee machine in rooms and wifi kept dropping out.
Most of the staff didn't really have a clue what they were doing. Hense the bad service.
Arrived at 13:30, room not available till gone 15:15.
The final staw being concierge pulling our hard cases straight down the stairs almost damaging our luggage and nearly dropping my hand luggage with my iPad inside... My luggage is expensive and I couldn't believe he just bounced it down the stairs!! (Then looked around like I was going to tip him???!!!!) absolutely shocking!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Address: Piazza della Repubblica, 47 | Termini Station Area, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Rome
#66 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#115 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#125 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately white marble palazzo from the 19th century in the heart of Rome - Traditional room design with warm colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.