We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Luxury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Repubblica, 47 | Termini Station Area, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #156 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great hotel,at a price,in a great location.Room a bit small but it was the cheapest so cant complain.Offered bigger for 120 euros a night but declined.Big tv,big bed.Great view from top floor.Good breakfast,mine included,but a bit pricey otherwise,but lots to chose from and very attentive staff.We didnt have dinner in the hotel,but plenty of restaurants around.
Couple of things that stopped me giving five stars;If you go to breakfast,put the do not disturb sign on your door,or you may find the maid cleaning your room when you come back.On two out of 5 mornings it happened,but she didnt leave,she just carried on as if we weren't there!
Overall we would stay again,and it is expensive but we expected it to be.It is in a good place close to all the main attractions,and in a lovely building and looks great at night.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade,our superior room was the smallest available,they can only say no,or will want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
grazie per la Sua recensione.
Sono lieto abbia apprezzato lo stile inconfondibile del Boscolo Hotel.
Mi ha fatto estremamente piacere sapere che tutto sia stato all'altezza delle Sue aspettative. Le Sue parole sono per me motivo di grande soddisfazione e rappresentano il più grande riconoscimento dell'impegno da noi profuso per offrire ai nostri ospiti un servizio ai massimi livelli.
Mi auguro di poterLe ridare presto il benvenuto al Boscolo Exedra e nell'attesa Le invio
Cordiali Saluti,
Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    394
    157
    73
    65
See reviews for
236
656
35
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Find Concierge Valentina. She is professional, friendly and by far one of the most helpful concierge staff I have ever met. She made our recent visit to the hotel spectacular. The other must know thing is to ask for extra padding for the bed. We arrived and for two nights struggled with the beds which were entirely too hard for our American sensibilities. Ask for help. The staff can provide additional covering for the bed that allows for a comfortable night sleep. Don't make the same mistake we made by not asking immediately. Now that you have these two pieces of advice enjoy the hotel. It is stunning! The approach to the hotel, especially at night is absolutely breathtaking. The rooms are large, the décor subtle but beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Signore,
La ringrazio per aver scelto il nostro albergo durante il Suo soggiorno a Roma e per i commenti da espressi.
Ho letto con piacere che ha gradito la camera a Lei assegnata,gli arredi e la cortesia del nostro personale.
Mi auguro di poterLa accogliere ancora al Hotel Exedra e nell'attesa le invio i miei più
Cordiali Saluti,
Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Warning! i am fussy fussy! The Exedra is really amazing. I wanted to give them 5 stars but the ultra hard bed was just a shock. I expected better. That said... I loved the room, location, staff, food, bars, 5th floor pool, and view. I stayed on the 4th floor with an amazing view from the small balcony. I enjoyed a glass of wine with the doors open and would pull up a chair to enjoy early breakfast as the streets started to fill with roman traffic. The fountain was/is amazing. Wonderful bar too and service. I was a bit disappointed not to find Rum ARÔME 25 on the top shelf but that will soon change! So, I would stay again and deal but pray they find a pillow top mattress and my fav sipping Rum!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
grazie per la Sua recensione.
Sono lieto abbia apprezzato lo stile inconfondibile del Boscolo Hotel.
Mi ha fatto estremamente piacere sapere che tutto sia stato all'altezza delle Sue aspettative. Le Sue parole sono per me motivo di grande soddisfazione e rappresentano il più grande riconoscimento dell'impegno da noi profuso per offrire ai nostri ospiti un servizio ai massimi livelli.
Mi auguro di poterLe ridare presto il benvenuto al Boscolo Exedra e nell'attesa Le invio
Cordiali Saluti,
Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for a total of 3 nights & we were very happy with this hotel. The building itself is stunning & we had a top floor room with a balcony looking out of the Piazza. The views were brilliant. The room was very nice. Very tastefully decorated & a huge bed! The staff were all very pleasant & extremely helpful especially the concierge. Its location was very convenient with the Metro line just outside & only a 5 minute walk to the main station Termini. We didn't have dinner in the hotel as we wanted to get out & about in Rome. However, we found the breakfast a bit pricey & their idea of a full English breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. (It looks nothing like the image on the menu!). There is a very nice buffet at breakfast so really it wasn't to bad. It is a very good hotel situated very conveniently for all excursions & we would certainly use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony that overlooks the Piazza. It really is amazing watching the world pass by, day &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard v, Direttore at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringrazio per avere scelto il nostro albergo durante il Suo soggiorno a Roma e per i commenti da lei espressi.
Ho letto con piacere che ha gradito la camera, gli arredi e la cortesia del nostro personale.
Mi auguro di poterLa accogliere ancora al Hotel Exedra e nell'attesa le invio i miei più Cordiali Saluti,

Oliver Hutten
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times, and every time I am there I am very satisfied. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely courteous and the location is great. I have stayed at some pretty miserable hotels in Rome, this is one that sets itself apart from the others. If I had a few small complaints, it would be that they gym is very small and only has one running machine and it does not have a TV built in, which is a bummer, but at least you overlook Piazza dela Republica when you run. The restaurant for breakfast is delicious but overpriced and the concierge gave me bad advice twice. One time they sent me to a restaurant and gave me the wrong street as it was one over and on top of it, the restaurant was closed. Other than those few items, the place is a perfect place to spend your time when in Rome. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Google Translation
Caro Signor Routheger,
La ringraziamo sentitamente per aver scelto Il Boscolo Hotel Exedra in occasione del Suo soggiorno romano e per i Suoi commenti positivi. Sono oltremodo apprezzati da tutti noi e teniamo anche ad assicurarLe che terremo in seria considerazione il Suo suggerimento riguardante la palestra.
Grazie ancora e ci auguriamo di avere presto il piacere di un'altra visita.
Con i più cordiali saluti.
Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel to put simply is.... stunning! The grand entrance to the breath taking lobby. We arrived after departing for our tour group to venture on our own. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. We upgraded to the Panaroma View room and it was beautiful!!!! Huge rooms and tall ceiling with the balcony overlooking the square and fountain. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was huge with great amenities. We even took advantage of the hotel car service to the airport and the driver was wonderful. It is not located by the Spanish Steps but is walking to distance to that and everything else in Rome!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard v, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringraziamo moltissimo per le belle parole spese nella Sua recensione per il nostro Hotel. Mi fa molto piacere vedere che ha apprezzato lo stile, la location e il design dell’ Hotel Boscolo.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente qui al Boscolo Hotel come nostro gradito Ospite
Cordialmente

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Boscolo Exedra with our families and friends during our wedding week. The service we received was exceptional and highly attentive. All staff made sure we were well looked after. Giuseppe P. made sure everything went smoothly and met with us before our wedding to check if we needed any arrangements. Paolo Ricci, Luca Colossi, and Federica Spaccini kindly looked after the reservations for all our guests and made sure we had a lovely stay.

The hotel lobby lounge is beautiful with very high ceilings and grand fixtures, the rooms are very elegant. There is a lovely swimming pool in top floor with terrace.

The only fault would be the WIFI as it kept timing out every few minutes but other than that everything was perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building not on the level 4 annex unless you like the rustic feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard v, Direttore at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringrazio per le belle parole spese nella Sua recensione, sarà mia premura riferire i Suoi complienti allo Staff sempre attento alle cura e alle richieste dei nostri Clienti.
Spero di accoglierLa nuovamente molto presto nel nostro Hotel.

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Address: Piazza della Repubblica, 47 | Termini Station Area, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Rome
#74 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#99 Family Hotel in Rome
#121 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately white marble palazzo from the 19th century in the heart of Rome - Traditional room design with warm colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Agoda, Marriott, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.