We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Exedra Roma

Save Saved
You added Boscolo Exedra Roma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Repubblica, 47 | Termini Station Area, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #162 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Rome Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at Boscolo Exedra in for 2 nights. I travelled with a group of clients in an incentive trip and I was impressed by this hotel. Everything from the wonderful brunch that they have organised for us to the service and rooms was perfect. I would recommend this hotel at any time and I will come back as soon as I`l have the opportunity.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    623
    311
    131
    65
    47
See reviews for
168
473
27
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, very grand
Stunning room- we stayed in room 440. Not a great view but everything else made up for it. We also had a free bottle of bubbly. Towels changed twice a day and very helpful and friendly staff. We used their chauffer service for tranfer to the aurport and the driver was wonderful, telling us a lot about the city on the way. Would go back to this hotel tomorrow!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlebourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have made a number of trips to Europe lately and I must say that this is the best hotel I have stayed in overall. Location, service and rooms - excellent. Have no hesitation in staying again. If you are realistic you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was impressed by this hotel right from outside. It's a big and elegant building.
The area is very central and the square that overlooks the hotel is very nice, although a little busy.
I liked the hotel especially for the aesthetics and for the fact that every detail is taken care of. The common areas are very elegant. My room was spacious and luxurious and my bed was very comfortable and soft.
Excellent hotel, I would go back at Christmas time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is in a great location both for tourist and business traveller as central with metro station immediately below entrance. Main room of suite was excellent, spacious and comfortable. Bathroom good although rail for large bath towel nearer to shower would be good as all near bath and not easy to reach from elsewhere. Very disappointed no tea/coffee making facilities. Not a question of cost but I like to make a cup on waking and do not want to specify a time to order night before. Wi-fi reception was very poor in my room. Did not use pool or terrace although they looked very good. A very good hotel but did not merit five stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A lovely hotel that is central to everything. Great rooms, with floor to high ceiling windows opening onto a verandah offering a view of La Republica fountain that makes you feel you are in Rome immediately. Pity there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room - I'd still spend the money to go and have a great coffee downstairs - just like to make my own too! At least they are smart enough to offer free wi-fi - I mean we don't get an electricity bill on check-out why do so many hotels still charge for wi-fi and miss out on guests checking in on their Facebook page and telling all their like minded friends where they are! Love the Etro amenities.

Room Tip: View of the fountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Have to say that after reading some reviews this was not my first choice. But hard to find a place too fit the four of us on a last minute booking.
And the good thing is that we where very pleasantly surprised! Room was great (one of the larger rooms on thrid floor), bathroom was perfect, freshness and cleanliness of room was excellent.
Service was great and so was breakfast.
Yet a couple of details made it loose it's fifth dot, the kind of things you accept anywhere but in a five star. First day TV was not working, took more than 24 hours to fix, then concierge wrongly told us Castello San Angelo was open on mondays...

Room Tip: Room 324 is nice, big and quiet but facing the rear of the hotel, so dont expect a view on the fount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma

Address: Piazza della Repubblica, 47 | Termini Station Area, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#69 Business Hotel in Rome
#114 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#144 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately white marble palazzo from the 19th century in the heart of Rome - Traditional room design with warm colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Exedra Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.