We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Repubblica, 47 | Termini Station Area, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #158 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have made a number of trips to Europe lately and I must say that this is the best hotel I have stayed in overall. Location, service and rooms - excellent. Have no hesitation in staying again. If you are realistic you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    393
    157
    73
    65
See reviews for
236
649
35
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was impressed by this hotel right from outside. It's a big and elegant building.
The area is very central and the square that overlooks the hotel is very nice, although a little busy.
I liked the hotel especially for the aesthetics and for the fact that every detail is taken care of. The common areas are very elegant. My room was spacious and luxurious and my bed was very comfortable and soft.
Excellent hotel, I would go back at Christmas time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is in a great location both for tourist and business traveller as central with metro station immediately below entrance. Main room of suite was excellent, spacious and comfortable. Bathroom good although rail for large bath towel nearer to shower would be good as all near bath and not easy to reach from elsewhere. Very disappointed no tea/coffee making facilities. Not a question of cost but I like to make a cup on waking and do not want to specify a time to order night before. Wi-fi reception was very poor in my room. Did not use pool or terrace although they looked very good. A very good hotel but did not merit five stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A lovely hotel that is central to everything. Great rooms, with floor to high ceiling windows opening onto a verandah offering a view of La Republica fountain that makes you feel you are in Rome immediately. Pity there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room - I'd still spend the money to go and have a great coffee downstairs - just like to make my own too! At least they are smart enough to offer free wi-fi - I mean we don't get an electricity bill on check-out why do so many hotels still charge for wi-fi and miss out on guests checking in on their Facebook page and telling all their like minded friends where they are! Love the Etro amenities.

Room Tip: View of the fountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Have to say that after reading some reviews this was not my first choice. But hard to find a place too fit the four of us on a last minute booking.
And the good thing is that we where very pleasantly surprised! Room was great (one of the larger rooms on thrid floor), bathroom was perfect, freshness and cleanliness of room was excellent.
Service was great and so was breakfast.
Yet a couple of details made it loose it's fifth dot, the kind of things you accept anywhere but in a five star. First day TV was not working, took more than 24 hours to fix, then concierge wrongly told us Castello San Angelo was open on mondays...

Room Tip: Room 324 is nice, big and quiet but facing the rear of the hotel, so dont expect a view on the fount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hotel has a good location, next to metro, walking distance to main attractions. Hotel is clean, elegant and you have what you need. But they ask money for anything. In Italy you ask for an Italian coffee at breakfast and they charge you. Fridge is full, you can not put a single bottle. If you touch anything in the fridge they charge you. Hotel is pricey too. No sports center. They have spa and they charge you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon, we do not normally stay 5 star, but pushed the boat out for this occasion. While the hotel looks stunning from the outside, inside is a different story. This hotel was worse that the 3 star holiday inn that we have stayed in previously in England and was twice the price! The room was small and dated. The lights would not switch off for 2 days, We were both bitten by what we can only assume were bed bugs. Stains on the curtains. We were told by the reception that we would be put in a room with a view, only problem was the view was of the neighboring roof top! All night we could hear bin's being emptied into bin wagons on the street below our room, which was made worse by the lack of double glazed, or even properly closing balcony door. The pool is only big enough to fit about 2 people in and was not open for 3 days of our stay and the spa is not a spa, rather just a few treatment rooms.

So if your visiting Rome and want to stay in a quality 5 star hotel, i would suggest you look elsewhere, but if you want a 3 star hotel for 5 star price then this is your place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Address: Piazza della Repubblica, 47 | Termini Station Area, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Rome
#75 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#97 Family Hotel in Rome
#119 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately white marble palazzo from the 19th century in the heart of Rome - Traditional room design with warm colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.