We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW FACTOR!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Repubblica, 47 | Termini Station Area, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #156 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WOW FACTOR!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wow Wow Wow!!! Couldn't believe this hotel, it was absolutely breathtaking!!

From the outside this hotel is just unbelievable. The reception is soooo grand, the staff fabulous and attentive, perfect English and acknowledging you by name each time they see you was a sign of their politeness and care. Before booking I got in touch with the hotel just to check their facilities and got a prompt response from their reception team without a hard sell. The pre-authorisation charge mentioned in other reviews is 50 euros per night.

The room was huge, gorgeous high ceilings, spotlessly clean and would highly recommend a front facing room (view of the fountain from the balcony), it was absolutely stunning.

Room service was fast, the champagne bar was great. When we noticed a hidden beer bottle on the balcony from the previous guest (not a big deal), reception sent up a bottle of champers on them!

The location is unbeatable, great deals are available on ebookers and felt truly spoilt and overwhelmed by the service and hotel. If you're looking for something breathtaking and special, this is the place! Wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in Rome. Perfect for our first time in Rome and a a fabulous 30th birthday!

Room Tip: Deluxe Room, front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    393
    157
    73
    65
See reviews for
236
650
35
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We ended up not staying at this hotel because on the day we planned to the pool was closed due to a wedding reception. I expected a fair amount of complaining and unhelpfulness by the hotel staff as was cancelling a long-booked, prepaid reservation. To my surprise, the manager not only promised to refund the reservation but has been immensely helpful in finding an alternative which suited us and has personally called to confirm that we have an appropriate room at a favorable price. My experience with the spa personnel was the same: friendly, helpful, a pleasure to deal with. I would certainly consider staying at the hotel next time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The only thing this hotel has going for it is its proximity to the train station. The staff was less than friendly for an alleged 5 star hotel and the concierge had little experience in recommending a place to eat. Our best meals were from our google searches. On top of everything we were charged for wet bar charges that we never consumed. We've had better experiences at Hyatts in the States...for an 8th of the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just back from a business trip in Rome. Boscolo Exedra is on a good location on Piazza della Repubblica. The hotel has a 'grand' feeling, with it's large size (lots of rooms and big rooms), high ceilings and classic interior. Breakfast is fine without being real upperclass (eg eggs freshly prepared). Only hickup was the fact that our keycard did not function at several occasions. As our room was about 5 minutes from the reception (big hotel) this was not really convenient. But yes, for a 'grand' hotel this can be a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

When you check in you are asked to hand over your credit/debit card so they can take pre-authorisation of 200 Euros. I understand most hotels take pre-authorisation but not for that amount!!

My room overlooked the main road outside and during the night it can get rather noisy and keep you up. If your after a scenic view from your hotel room window/balcony I would go elsewhere.

I didn't eat at the restaurant because the food was over priced.

This hotel is approximately a five minute walk from the railway station (which will take you directly to and from the airport) and opposite the tube station making it an ideal location for getting about. The room I stayed in was a decent size, comfortable and clean - all the things you expect from a five star hotel. There was a flat screen TV with a small number of English speaking channels, including Sky News.

The staff are friendly enough but it's just an overpriced bog standard 5 star hotel in a decent location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

A five minute walk from the railway station makes this an easy hotel to access if you take the train from the airport. I found my bed comfortable. Quite a few English speaking TV channels. My room was quiet looking inwards to other rooms which was just fine because I was working. Room had very high ceilings which made it feel spacious - and there was indeed plenty of room anyway - king size bed, easy chair, working desk and free internet.
Outdoor eating in the piazza is a lovely touch. Service was very good in both the restaurant and bar with staff speaking clear and competent English.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed two nights a couple of weeks ago ... had a room facing the rear of the hotel and it was very quiet ... comfortable bed, certainly no complaints.
Breakfast is pricey ... like others said plenty of choices within a five minute walk ... great patio out front of hotel for people watching ... and a corner newstand with papers from different countries ... also a cinema next door if you speak Italian.

Any interaction I had with staff was helpful and professional.

Hint: their Mercedes drove me to the airport for 55 euros ... just slightly more than a regular cab ... worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Address: Piazza della Repubblica, 47 | Termini Station Area, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Rome
#74 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#98 Family Hotel in Rome
#119 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately white marble palazzo from the 19th century in the heart of Rome - Traditional room design with warm colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Splendia, Marriott, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.