We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great " out of the ruckus", yet convenient location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella to your Saves list
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sardegna 149/151, 00187 Rome, Italy (Ludovisi / Via Veneto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #418 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Sahuarita, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great " out of the ruckus", yet convenient location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very comfortable and nicely decorated hotel on a quiet side street. We walked as far as the Collosseum and several other Rome "must sees". The street noise was minimal, but the walls are not well noise insulated. Breakfast was quite good and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    107
    45
    20
    13
See reviews for
72
110
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here several times as a solo traveller and really appreciated the safety and security of this Hotel. The Hotel is spotless, the staff are great and remember you from your previous stay which makes one feel special, they are also very helpful in arranging early check-ins. The hotel serves a very good breakfast and you can set out for the day very well fed. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel is close to the Via Veneto and the Villa Borghese. Taxis are plentiful and arrive within 3 minutes of the Hotel calling for one.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th and 5th floors are great - request a quiet room with a view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable hotel nice clean room with free wi-fi. They offered a number of options for breakfast with friendly staff. Hotel was walking distance to a variety of restaurants, shops and the main train station. We found a Harley Davidson shop just a 2 minute walk up from the hotel. Across the road there is a huge park with kids activities, segways etc. all in all the hotel is a great location to everything you need for a wonderful stay in Rome.

Room Tip: The Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
we are glad to know that you have had such a good stay at the Principessa Isabella, where we hope to host you in the future, when you will be again in Rome. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had spent 9 days in Principessa Isabella Hotel in Rome over the Easter period. Even tough, it is a little out of the centre it was a perfect location for us. The hotel is based 2 minutes away from the Burgesse Park and about 10 minutes’ walk from the Spanish Steps. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are all very friendly with a great knowledge on the attractions and local restaurants. Being a family of four, we had a fabulous room which was absolutely huge. The breakfast had a vast variety of pastries and cakes including some savoury options. Espresso and cappuccino was also available on request. All hotel staff made us feel very comfortable and welcome, always greeting us with a smile. We had a great time and we would definitely recommend the hotel to our friends.
Thank you for making our time special. You are doing a great job!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Olesya,
thank you for your excellent review. We are glad to know that you have spent some pleasant days here at the Principessa Isabella and we hope you want to come back again when in Rome in the future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I don't think we would have considered a hotel of this caliber but as we were making plans for our Europe vacation I found a special rate, and after reviewing the pictures and comments we spent the extra money. We are so glad we did, everything about the hotel was fantastic.

The entrance to the hotel is set back from the street and a little unassuming, but the moment you walk into the foyer you know this is something special. The lobby was great and the attendants behind the counter were friendly and enthusiastic.
The room itself was beautiful with incredible ceilings and furnishings. It was just so comfortable that we had to drag ourselves out to actually visit Rome. What a great place to rest after a long day walking the street of Rome.

Perhaps the best part was the included breakfast - there were so many items and they all were as fresh as possible. My wife has a limited diet yet she found much to enjoy.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome. The quality, convenience and location make this a place you really need to consider. Take it from me - spend a little more and enjoy your stay in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Dear Scott,
Thank you so much for this excellent review. We are really glad to know that you have had a good stay at the Principessa Isabella and that you have appreciated everything, above all the breakfast and our favorable position. We hope that you will be our Guest the next time you’ll be in Rome. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlare, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The Principessa Isabella hotel is situated in a quiet part of Rome, very calm and secure.
It offers a full service such as cooked breakfast and is situated near the "centro storico".
The price-quality ratio is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Dear William,
thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have ahd a good stay and we invite you to come visit us again at the Principessa Isabella. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Nice clean hotel in a good location. However wouldn't consider it 4 stars. Generally average service, in house breakfast stale and old. No glasses, tea or coffee in room. When requested wine glasses we were told guests were only allowed plastic cups. Maybe 3 stars self rated at best.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Guest,
We are sorry to read that you think our hotel is not a 4 star but we can guarantee that we are indeed. We are thankfull to you for this review, that is in the end positive about us and we invite you to be again our Guest the next time you’ll be in Rome so you can improveyour opinion about us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella

Address: Via Sardegna 149/151, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#188 Business Hotel in Rome
#241 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel with multilingual staff and modern comforts; situated near the Via Veneto, Villa Borghese and Piazza de Spagna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Principessa Tea
Principessa Tea Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.