We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location/Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Internazionale Domus

Save Saved
You added Internazionale Domus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Internazionale Domus
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Piazza di Spagna 20, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #232 of 2,677 Rome B&B and Inns
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Location/Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had a fantastic visit with this hotel. We had an early morning Sunday arrival and they opened their check in area early for us specifically. The location is excellent - our room looked directly out onto the Spanish Steps. Three of us in the room and there was plenty of space for all of us and our bags.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    21
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was a great hotel , very reasonably priced, a great location and more spacious than we expected. We had ourselves (a couple), small child and baby in cot in the room. The only problem we had was finding the place (very tricky and poorly signed). Potential guests should note you cannot drive in central Rome or park nearby to this hotel. Since we had a car full after 6 weeks travel across Europe this caused us some difficulty (as did getting all our luggage up the small lift) but this was not the fault of the hotel and the staff were very helpful with this and other matters. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at International Domus the first part of August 2012. It is right on the Spanish steps, great location. Also, it was not a loud location considering you literally look out on the steps. Staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days on our most recent trip to Rome. We absolutely love this place. On this visit our apartment had a small balcony overlooking the Piazza di' Spagna. It was so charming. You can walk most anywhere that you need to go from this location and the Metro station is only just around the corner. Great location for first time visitors a swell as seasoned Rome travelers. Trevi, the Pantheon, The Fashion district are right here. Many trattorias to choose from. Great location and the staff are helpful and friendly, you'll never know they are around unless you need them. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was my second time here. The first was a Relais Pierrat, which is actually at the same location, but are one bedroom rooms. This was an apartment. Two bedrooms with a very large living area separating them.

Our first night we were greeted by a lovely concert right outside our room in the Piazza. We toasted our good fortune and the beginning of a beautiful vacation while listening to the concert.

Once we were ready to tour, the Metro is really just around the corner. Walk out the front door, make a right then the first right and there you are. Trully convenient.

Walking distance to the Borghese Gardens, Trevi Fountain, Piazza di Popolo and of course the best shopping in Roma - Via Condotti. I could see PRADA from my front window.

We shopped in local grocery stores and brought items back to the room. We did not cook (nothing more than a coffee or tea in the room), but it did have some facilities to do so. A small cupboard opened up to a sink, two burner stove and enough dishes. There were two small refrigerators in the rooms.

The bedrooms were spacious - clean. Plenty of pillows - comfortable sleeping. The common room had a couch, several chairs and a table and chairs.

We were feeling like we lived there by the end of our trip - .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed 4 nights with Internazionale Domus in April 2012. Our family of 6 (two adults and 4 children between 3-13) stayed in the Pierret suite which has 2 bedrooms and a center room with views of the Piazza di Spagna below. When we returned from the attractions in the evening we would leave the large windows open and it felt as if we were in the middle of the Piazza! It was the perfect location, right at the base of the Spanish Steps. We could walk to all the great attractions in Rome. The staff was very friendly and helped with all our needs. Only downside is getting your luggage to the hotel (if you have a rental car). We parked at the train station near the Villa Borghese and walked to the hotel. They have wifi that worked without perfectly. The hotel is close to a Despar grocery store for snacks and drinks for the kids. Overall great experience!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Without a doubt, this is the best accommodation possible for a small family visiting Rome for the first or 20th time. We've visited Rome many times, but never have we had such perfect accommodation. The apartment is spotlessly clean and IDEALLY located. Our 3 year old loves watching the bells toll at the Trinita die Monti and our 8 year old is outside on the balcony sketching the lovely church while we take a rest from the scorching sun.

The apartment is spotlessly clean, has a small kitchenette and offers stunning views of the Spanish steps from every room and boasts a lovely terrace lined with succulent plants. The beds are pleasantly firm with excellent snow white linens and plenty of spare pillows. We received free Wifi and the there are flat screens in the sitting room and master bedroom. After our walking tour at dusk and dinner in the Piazza Navona last , we fell asleep to the sound of a strumming guitar and the youthful laughter.

We could never have guessed that such an oasis of blessedly air-conditioned calm could exist in the midst of all of the hustle and bustle of the Spanish Steps. We feel very smug and "in the know" for having chosen this option.

Room Tip: Allegri 2 Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Internazionale Domus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Internazionale Domus

Address: Piazza di Spagna 20, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 2,677 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Internazionale Domus 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Internazionale Domus is an exclusive guest house overlooking the Spanish Steps in the heart of the historic centre. It features elegantly furnished guest rooms with free internet connection.The exclusive location means you are just a short stroll away from the public park of Villa Borghese with panoramic views over the city. The property is set next to Spagna Metro, bus stops and a taxi rank.All suites and apartments are air conditioned and offer an LCD TV, together with slippers and a hairdryer in the private bathroom. A tea/coffee maker and free snacks are provided.You can enjoy breakfast at special rates at the nearby Babington's Tea Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Internazionale Domus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internazionale Domus Rome
Internazionale Domus Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Internazionale Domus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.