We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Ottocento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo Ottocento to your Saves list
Albergo Ottocento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Cappucini 19, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #341 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is good as it is on a quiet street but near a metro, Spanish steps and trevi fountain. The room was adequate size with a king sized bed. The breakfast was ok but when we came down at around 10, some of the food had run out. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    162
    47
    12
    9
See reviews for
51
172
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Let's just get it out of the way. Yes, the rooms are TINY - even by European standards. The elevator could only fit two pieces of luggage, and we didn't have room to open both in the room. The wifi doesn't work and the night manager was rude about it. The "non-smoking" room stunk of cigarettes from a neighboring room.

But all that said, the location is AMAZING. you are steps away from Trevi fountain, shopping, Spanish Steps, and the metro. Would I stay here again? Probably. For the price of hotels in Rome, particularly in the center of things, this met our needs. Bonus- there is good water pressure in the shower

Suggest taking a cab to Traverste for a night out. Very young and fun on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the hotel Ottocento at beginning of July for 2 nights, we had the two floor suite, and we were impressed. Rooms were clean, and bathroom and shower were large for Italian standards. We also had our own little private terrace outdoors. The staff at the front desk were always helpful with my inquiries. We had a complimentary breakfast included in our package, there were a lot of choices to choose from, but being Italian myself I preferred going to ht Bars for my fix of cornettos and espresso's. The location was perfect! 5-10 minute wall from all the major tourist sights including the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain. We were minutes away from the subway system, which we used to get around (much cheaper than Taxi's), and also got us to the train station on our departure. The hotel is on a quiet little street, which is a nice change from the busy city. Well worth our money, and would come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This cozy hotel is ideally located just footsteps away from Piazza di Spagna and nearby the Barberini tube station. We stayed in a superior double room, with wooden floors, high ceilings, nice wall paper and a big bath tub. A bit of the charm of Rome in our room! We really enjoyed our stay there and we’d definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The friendliest service and staff made our stay an absolute pleasure. Excellent rooms and great value. Terrific location. We loved our stay at this hotel and will return. We recommend this to every traveller. Our favourite hotel in Rome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed 3 nites large clean room
Staff Friendly And Helpful
Great Location In Quite Street
Close to Metro 10 Min Walk To Trevi Fountain And 20 Min To Panethon
Taxi From Termini Should Around 10 To 12 Euro Watch Out For Taxi Ensure Meter Is On
Breakfast Ok
Would Stay Again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rechovot
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there in June 2013 for 4 days.
The locatoin is great: a qiet street only 2 minutes walk from Barberini metro station, 5 minutes to the Spanish steps and Fontana di Trevi.
The rooms are small but very comfortable, clean and well decorated, great air conditioning. We had a bathtub and a minibar in ours. The ned was also great, real kingsize bed and lot two singles attached together.
The staff is very friendly, reception staff all english-speaking an very helpful. The breakfast is basic but tasty and served till 10:30!!! The hotel also has a bar and a roof restaurant.
Ww enjoyed it very much and definitely will stay there again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Ottocento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ottocento

Address: Via dei Cappucini 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#278 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Ottocento 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Albergo Ottocento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Ottocento Rome
Albergo Ottocento Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Ottocento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.