We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff, clean rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Orlanda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Orlanda to your Saves list
Hotel Orlanda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Principe Amedeo 76, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #308 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful staff, clean rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great. very close to the train station and cafes and restaurants. Room was a good size and clean. Free wifi & able to store luggage for you. Great breakfast and staff very helpful in assisting you with anything you need . thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    139
    35
    9
    2
See reviews for
46
99
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, Delaware
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff were courteous and helpful, especially to two Rome newbies. While our particular room was small, the bath was more than adequate in size and the balcony overlooking the street below made for quite the evening atmosphere. Orlanda's central location puts the city's vast attractions within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was good.staff were helpful in giving us a Map of Rome, and where to eat.rooms were spacious.location was prefect.very near the train station.walking distance hardly 5 mins away.slightly confusing to find because it's together with hotel milo and teti.food was the usual,croissants and stuff.the lift was really small.but at least there was a lift..overall good stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park CA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A block and a half from Termini train station. An easy, secure walk in the afternoon. Reception is on the second floor, up with the tiny old European elevator. Staff very helpful and positive. Room clean and adequate for Rome. Great hotel if you are stopping in Rome between flights.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

As a family of 4, we stayed at the Hotel Orlanda for a trip to see as much of Rome as possible. Whilst the hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, it was all you could want inside. The rooms were excellent, spacious and very clean. There was free wi-fi and free coffee and croissants available all the time. Being only a 5 minute walk from the main Rail, Bus & Metro Termini in Rome made getting to and from the airport, and around the city, really easy. The Orlanda's crew were really friendly and helpful too. All in all, an excellent place to stay. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I originally booked to stay at the Hotel Milo next door where I have stayed previously however upon arriving we were led through a fire door to our room by a member of staff and it soon became apparent that we were going to be staying in the Hotel Orlanda instead.

I didn't mind this at all as the receptionist was very friendly, the room was very clean and smelt really nice and there was still a continental breakfast on offer and free wifi. And after all, when you come to Rome you don't really expect to spend much of your stay in the room anyway so the fact that it isn't 5* luxury doesn't matter - you get more than what you pay for here.

The breakfast is a continental selection as is located on the fifth floor with the Orlanda reception being on the third. The food was very nice, fresh and there was also yoghurts, tea, coffee and fruit juices to choose from.

As for the location, the hotel is only a five minute walk from Termini station to get to most places in Rome but some people do tend to put it down because of its bad reputation. We never had any problems it was just the same as other big cities that we have visited. Keep your whits about you and don't flash your cash or technology on the streets as you would do in London for example.

The highlight of our stay was definitely the really powerful shower which felt amazing after walking long distances through the city. Our room also had lots of storage space to store away our luggage and other items, the polite maid changed our beds and towels daily and there was also a medium sized fridge to keep our items nice and cool. The safe is located in the wardrobe and there were very easy to understand instructions on how to operate it on a sheet above it.

We stayed in room 304 which is right next to a lobby area with laptops and a coffee machine that are free for the use of guests. One night when we had an early start the next day I had to go out into the lobby to 'politely' ask a few guests to please be quiet as we were trying to sleep and it was 10PM and they were screaming and laughing. Apart from this one incident our room was not a problem.

The only downside to our room really was that there weren't as many electrical outlets near our beds to plug our phones in at night so we had to take it in turns although there was one in the bathroom which was handy for drying and styling you hair as the hairdryer provided in the bathroom is not very powerful but this is the case with all hotels that I have stayed in.

I would definitely stay at this hotel for my third trip to Rome and recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, friendly and budget place to stay that is kept clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor might be less quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our 4-night stay in Hotel Orlanda was great. The location near Termini is ideal for getting around Rome, and the hotel itself is wonderful. It's not luxurious, but who goes to Rome to sit in their hotel room?

The bed was adequate, the shower was hot, and there was even a small dorm-size refrigerator. Every person who worked there was nice, and were happy to help us make reservations at museums and restaurants.

We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Orlanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orlanda

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 76, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#262 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#267 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Orlanda 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown, close Termini Station, Colosseum and Foro Romano, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps. Room with bath, shower, hairdryer, tv-sat, phone, safebox. Breakfast included. Wi-fi, internet point, laptop in room on request, all free. Sell romapass, open bus and Vatican Museum w/out linefree store luggages, map. Transfer from/to airport on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Orlanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlanda Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Orlanda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.