We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no more than average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Roma Cassia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Roma Cassia to your Saves list
Park Hotel Roma Cassia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Barbarano Romano 19, 00189 Rome, Italy (Formerly Prime Hotel Roma Cassia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,130 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“no more than average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

the rooms were big enough and seemed reasonably clean but could do with an update. onsite parking is good and staff are reasonably helpful. was great that the desk was 24hrs. wifi was terrible and despite being included in the price is only available in the lobby amd has a very poor connection. breakfast was average. was good enough for a stop over.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    37
    20
    33
See reviews for
12
29
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

A very basic hotel or motel? small rooms and old bathrooms. Located quite far from all tourist attractions.

The coffee vending machine was not working and the room had no kettle!!! The reception guy was helpful.....he spoke basic english and gave some luke warm water from the kitchen.

The breakfast is basic. You need to walk to the adjacent building for it as there was only one working elevator and there were two or three tour groups.

The place reminds you that Italy is one of the worst recession hit countries.......needs some serious renovation......

Be equipped with basic stuff even if you are staying for a single night!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I do not care much for the location or anything else mentioned by the other reviewers BUT when I find many multiple bugs on my bed that crosses the line. I opened my eyes to many crawling beetles on my pillow and awoke to discover many many more on my bed. Not only were there beetles but there were many little tiny insects crawling around as well. I am not one to complain about things (the bathrooms are terribly dirty and old etc etc) but this is completely unacceptable considering my 6 year old daughter slept in the room as well. When my daughter discovered the bugs after awaking she began to cry because of how scared she was. And as you can imagine we had a sleepless night if it not had been 3AM we would of left for another hotel IMMEDIATELY.I would never recommend this hotel and hope it to close down as soon as possible. Very very bad and terrible.

Room Tip: I do not at all recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the rooms. However the computerized locks on the room sucked it only worked have the time, very frustrating when you just want to get into your room. Informed the hotel staff they said we weren't doing it correctly, I think there was something wrong with locking mechanism because it made really loud noises when ever we attempted to get in the room. The location of this hotel is horrible in terms of easy access to city center to do sight seeing. On the public transit it requires walking up the road to the bus station, then to the train station,and finally to the metro to get to the Colosseum stop it took one and a half hours. I would not recommend because of location and issues with the doors. Stayed here with Contiki if I had a choice I would have picked a more central hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is cosy, the rooms are a little smaller than the usual, but it is not a huge bother for solo/duo travelers. You will need to pay for Wi-Fi at 5 euros per devices for a limited time usage. The wi-fi connectivity range is not very good when you are staying on the higher floors, so you will need to watch on that.

The rooms are clean, the selection on the TV is not too good as i was only able to choose 1 channel, and it was running weird japanese concerts on it. (I did not understand why i'm only allowed one channel.)
There was also a lack of adapters to charge my camera, i had to pull the plug from one of the lamps.
The location is not great, you will need to travel at least 30 minutes from the center of Rome where all the events are happening.

Breakfast selection is mid-ranged, there is not a wide selection but it is not too bad either. You will need to walk to the other building.

When i'm staying there was only 1 elevator working, servicing many floors, and that was an issue as the hotel also hosts tour groups etc.

All in all i would recommend this hotel, but do not expect an amazing stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It is not a hotel in which you would like to stay when visiting Rome. In order to get to Rome,you have to take a bus,then a train and then the metro. The rooms were dusty,very small,everything was very oldish ....this is definitely not a 4 stars hotel.The air conditioning is very noisy,I have chamged 2 rooms in 2 nights because of this. It is not worthy. At breakfast every day,the same meal: tea,cereals,milk,omlette and sausages. This hotel ruined our trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed here the end of Feb 2012, I must say I would stay here again! it was a surprise to find such a good hotel that had everything. Nice rooms, very comfortable and good sleep, Great food and nice lobby. I loved the outisde of the hotel with the water fountain and very nice decor.
I would stay here again, only one thing that lets me down is the location its still a little drive out of the centre of Rome.

Room Tip: Choose Top Floor nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Roma Cassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Roma Cassia

Address: Via Barbarano Romano 19, 00189 Rome, Italy (Formerly Prime Hotel Roma Cassia)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#345 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Roma Cassia 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Hotel Roma Cassia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Hotel Rome
Prime Hotel Roma Cassia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Roma Cassia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.