We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heart Of Rome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Heart Of Rome to your Saves list
Heart Of Rome
Piazza Pio XI 78, Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Public transport tickets
Ranked #234 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
Fairmont, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I loved this place. Everyone was so helpful and accomodating from the transportaion at train station to our early morning coffee at the shop down the street! This was our first stay in Rome and staff made it so easy for us, giving us tips on where to go, how to get there, and when to do it. Most of the food we had in Rome was okay, but upon their recommendation, we dined at the restaurant below the hotel and it was fabulous. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks for the great service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    46
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
70
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have great memories of my recent wonderful trip and stay for five nights at Rome with my husband and my two children! I definately recommend Heart of Rome Hotel - B&B to my friends and to anyone of you! Heart of Rome Hotel - B&B has very good prices, everything is new and very very clean (very important). Across the street there is a bus stop, from there you can explore Rome very easy. Busses are frequent and all the sightseeings are 5 to 15 minutes far! Their service is EXCELLENT - the owners are so helpfull for everything (arrange for airport transfer, tickets purchase for seightseeings and Rome transportation, map directions, suggestion of convinient busses and trains and they are available to any question and help. Also the breakfast is more than enought... Computer and free internet is available. In the rooms there is a kettle, a mini bar and a TV (but I haven't seen any english channels). The room has also a balcony. It's very important that everything about the hotel is exactly as it is advertised at all sites!!!
Damiano, Mikel and Christian thank you so much for a wonderfull stay and for all your help.
I would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The location was a bit odd. It is in an apartment building. There is 1 floor with 5 rooms and 1 floor with 6.

Rooms were fantastic. New, very clean, very comfortable.

Location was not bad, across the street from a bus stop, not far from the Vatican.

The gentlemen were VERY nice, VERY helpful and arranged airport transportation for us and tickets to a couple of museums.

My only complaint would be that the walls were thin so when they were talking to other customers, you could hear everything.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here! Spent three nights and it was very clean, comfortable, and enjoyable. The rooms were beautiful. Very convenient location as well, right next to the bus stops and it was an easy place to find. Cristiano and Miguel couldn't have been nicer or more helpful with information and directions. Excellent place to stay in Rome. I highly recommend it! Will definitely come back next time we are in Rome!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just came back today from the Heart of Rome B&B, and it was good!
Room was clean and tidy, well designed, and the service is good.
The staff helped us with everything - directing us to places very good, and they even did a reservation for us in the Vatican Museum.
I must say it is a bit farther from the center of Rome (the attractions) as I thought it would be. buses are frequent, but still, you have to take a bus if you don't want to walk to much.
We had breakfest in the dinning room and it was simple and good.
One less good thing I have to say - the reception wasn't occupied most of the time and few times we needed to ask or look for something and no one was there. To bad.

All in all it was a good B&B and we sure did enjoy it!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Navone rooms, simple and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Heart of Rome following a party in Umbria. All the booking went smoothly and easily, with Michele quite easy to talk to and quick over email. I rang as we approached the airport and was collected promptly by one of the other owners in a nice BMW and taken to the B&B. We had actually booked for Star of Rome but when we arrived we were offered a room here and in Heart of Rome, a mirror image B&B one floor below. Both rooms were lovely, but we went for the slightly smaller one which had a private terrace.

- Michele and his fellow owners were polite, friendly, personable and knowledgeable.
- The rooms were clean, comfortable, modern and cleaned daily.
- Breakfast was good and you can have it in your room for no extra cost.
- The location is on the West side of the Tiber but is within easy reach of everywhere, and especially convenient for St Peter's and The Vatican. It's also a short cab ride (roughly 8 euros) from the bars and restaurants of Trastevere.

I had looked quite hard and far for a good B&B/hotel for a reasonable price in Rome and this really ticked all the boxes. I wish these guys all the best in their venture together and when we next visit Rome I will be sure to give them a call.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Heart of Rome for a few days prior to a Mediterranean Cruise. We were delighted with both the B & B and the service we received. Michel and Cristiano arranged for us to be picked up from the airport, taught us how to use the public transportation system--buses and the Metro--which saved us literally hundreds of dollars in taxi charges. And it was easy!! Our hosts couldn't have been more helpful, and they speak English well, which is helpful for those who aren't able to speak Italian.

My daughter had special dietary needs, including gluten free, which was no problem, as they give you a list of breakfast possibilities, and you select the items you would like. They also offered to out and purchase addition items, if she needed them.

We stayed in two different rooms, both of which were large, clean, & beautifully decorated. We loved the room with the private terrace. The beds were comfortable, and the atmosphere of the B & B relaxed and peaceful. We will definitely try to stay there again when we return to Rome.

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were great. One had a private terrace, where you could sit and eat, or just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Heart Of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart Of Rome

Address: Piazza Pio XI 78, Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heart of Rome Hotel is a bed and breakfast in the centre of Rome, close to St. Peter's Basilica, the Vatican and in front of the largest public park in Rome, Villa Doria Pamphili.Rome, with its great history and its wonderful monuments, is the ideal place for both business travelers and tourists.Heart of Rome B&B is located in a strategic central position, allowing you to move easily through the city and reach the main interest point. We're just a few minutes from the Vatican and St. Peter Cathedral. Our location is one of the main transportation hub of the city (13 bus lines stop near us). In front of our B&B there is a taxi station and we are within walking distance from subway Line A of Cipro Vatican Museums, Valle Aurelia and Baldo degli Ubaldi.Our rooms are designed to offer all the comforts and facilities you need to have a perfect tour of the city.In addition to a modern and functional furniture each room has: Air Conditioning, Electronic Safety Deposit Box Free, Minibar, 32 "LCD TV, Private Bathroom with Hairdryer.The entire B&B is covered by Wi-fi and in our Hall there is a PC connected to Internet h24 a day. Included in the price you also have: breakfast served in your room, large private terraces and daily cleaning conducted by qualified personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Heart Of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heart Of Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.