We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full day Segway tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rex-Tours Segway

Rex-Tours Segway
Vicolo dei Venti, 9, 00186 Rome, Italy (Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori)
+39 06 8769 0040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 593 Tours & Activities in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer unique, entertaining and joyful Segway Tours in Rome. Discover Rome with a certified Chef on a Segway and get to know all the fascinanting stories about the roman gluttony. Not to forget the delicious lunch which will delight all your senses.You can also enjoy the heart of Trastevere with all its charming places, especially by night.
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Full day Segway tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent a full day touring Rome. A great way to get a feel of the city if you are only on a short trip. We also had a lovely lunch and a blast with Max and Leo. We had a great overview and made for a great way to see things we'd like to go back and visit. We've done several other SEgway tours but these guys actually love their job and the customers they have! Highy suggest you take advantage of one of their many tours.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex-Tours, Manager at Rex-Tours Segway, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Sandra,

thank you for your review.
It was great fun to discover the city with you.
Hope you stop by the office anytime soon.

Best regards,

Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
“Great tour, great hosts, great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Rex-tours is run by brothers Max and Leo, they are the owners and operators and they are excellent! I inquired the night before our tour, and Max responded within 10 minutes confirming us for the following day.

We did the full day option, starting with the City tour led by Max. Max showed us how to use the Segways, paying excellent attention to safety. Of course, it is very easy to get used to and within 15 minutes my wife and I (we were the only ones booked in!) had started the tour proper. Max was an excellent guide, very easy to talk to, and very knowledgable about the sights. He gave us a great overview of Roman history so we could appreciate the relevance of each place we stopped at. He gauged quickly what sorts of things we found interesting, and spoke with us like friends rather than customers.

After lunch we were joined by another couple, and Leo took us around for the Ancient Rome tour. Leo was excellent also. We couldn't fault the pair of them. Leo was very passionate about the Roman history and continually linked and related things we'd seen together to make the whole tour seem very cohesive.

The whole day option was great. We didn't want to stop. The Rex tour groups are small and run by 2 guys who really go out of their way to make sure you have a good time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex-Tours, Manager at Rex-Tours Segway, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear David,

thank you very much for your review.
The tour was great fun for us, too!
It is nice to see so much enthusiasm .
We hope to have the chance to tour with you again, soon!

Best regards,

Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I had booked this tour after reading the reviews and it was a fantastic experience.

We booked the Rome in a Day tour for the following day of arriving in Rome in order for us to have an overall view of the sights.

We walked from our hotel Hilton Garden Inn on Viale Liegi which took about 1 hour to the Campo de Fiore. As we were early we initially missed the shop location as the shutters were down and there was no signage outside. When Max arrived he greeted us with enthusiasm and warmth and we felt instantly at ease with him.

Riding the Segway was easy and after a short intro course, we went on the trip through Rome.

We loved this tour it was fun and informative and a great experience.

We would fully recommend this tour to anyone.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex-Tours, Manager at Rex-Tours Segway, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Ioan,

thank you for the review.
I hope you will sent me some of your footage from the tour :)
I had a really good time with you.
Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
“Ancient Rome Segway Tour by Rex-Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Among the sightseeing tours we joined in London, Paris and Rome, this Ancient Rome Segway tour was the best! Covered a lot of ground and sites in three hours, up and down steep inclines without any effort. And Max was a great guide - he gave us confidence to learn to use the Segway in very little time, was very safe and looked after our group of four. He also showed us a few "secrets" that very few tourists know to go to. Highly recommended! Truly the best and smartest way to see and come up close to the the Roman ancient sites. On our return trip to Rome, we will sign up again to do the full day versions of the Rex-Tours Segway tours.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex-Tours, Manager at Rex-Tours Segway, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Christian,

thank you very much for your review.
Thank you also for making me learn new facts about the eternal city. :)
I hope that on your next Rome trip we can see even more.

Best regards,

Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rex-Tours Segway Tour of Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

After 5 weeks in Europe, Rex-Tours Segway tour of Rome was the hands-down highlight for the entire family.

A real pleasure to do business with, highly recommended. Thank you.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex-Tours, Manager at Rex-Tours Segway, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Anthony,

thank you for your review.
Touring with your family was very nice.
See you next time to discover more of this marvelous city.

Best regards,

Leo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rex-Tours Segway also viewed

 

Been to Rex-Tours Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rex-Tours Segway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.