We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Roma holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Colosseo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Locanda Colosseo to your Saves list
Locanda Colosseo
Cavour 275, 00184 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #285 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Roma holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great location, 10 mins walking from train station, 5 mins walking from colosseo. 30mis distance from all the attractions, small B&B, pretty new , but the breakfast is in the cafeteria near the B&B, the breakfast is so so . In the room u cannot open the window , is too noisy , BTW Roma is extremely hot during end of July and August , everyday is around 35 degree. The reception is only open from 8am-8pm. The B&B is in the 1st from of the old building facing the main road Cavour. U also can take bus 75 from train station to the hotel 5 mins distance . If u stay 3 days in Roma u can buy Roma pass, the metro and bus is free , and 2 attractions are free!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    53
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
105
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very nice room and very good services, friendly staff and presents from the manager. (I was very surprised). Good restaurants nearby and metro station at 2 minutes walking. I will definetaly chose the same location for my next visit to Rome!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights and loved the apartment feel of the hotel, excellent location close to the Colosseum and wonderful gracious service from the staff. Breakfast is in a friendly cafe next door and there are great restaurants nearby. Metro is close but many sites are in walking distance. We broke our stay with a 2 day tour outside of Rome and the hotel kindly let us leave our luggage. We were very happy!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

great location, great staff! Very clean and nice rooms with Colosseum just 2 minutes away.
We got a bottle of wine on arrival and some chocolates. Ricardo was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay there when visiting Rome again.
Great value for money as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a great experience.... Ricardo was super nice and helpful, the room was clean and beautiful, and the breakfast was good and filling. Loved that it was only a minute from the Colosseum to! If I come back to Rome I will definitely come back to this B&B!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wonderful stay, everything was fabulous would definitely stay again. Amazing location, super clean. Breakfast was fantastic and the lady working at the cafe was really fun. I would highly recommend this B & B to everyone. The staff were super helpful and kind.

Room Tip: All rooms looked fab, ours was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Me, my husband, my mother, and an assortment of other family members absolutely loved this hotel. The location, the atmosphere, and the staff were better than we could have ever imagined. This is a truly exceptional place and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Locanda Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Colosseo

Address: Cavour 275, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast “Locanda Colosseo” is located in the historic centre of Rome, in the heart of the district “Colosseo” between Via dei Fori Imperiali and Via Cavour, in a building made in the first years of the 20th century. “Locanda Colosseo” provides six elegant rooms complete of all the comforts of a luxury hotel, and they claim a mix of modern and classic design.The classy lines and the sophisticated charm are its main features, which are well set up in the historic environment of the area where it raises. The closest attention to details, the continuous innovation of the services, the young and dynamic but diligent setting make “Locanda Colosseo” a unique location.“Locanda Colosseo” is connected with Fiumicino and Ciampino Airports, and also with the train station Stazione Termini. From “Locanda Colosseo” is easy to reach, with only 3 stops of subway, great locations like Spagna Square, Trinità dei Monti and Via del Corso, where you can find, over and above the historic wonders, the greatest boutiques of the Italian fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Locanda Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Colosseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.