We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter visit to a wonderful city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel delle Province

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel delle Province to your Saves list
Hotel delle Province
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Provincie 103, 00162 Rome, Italy (San Lorenzo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #376 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter visit to a wonderful city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Decided to treat the wife to a short break for her birthday (i wont say what age but it starts with F and ends in orty).
Decided to book this hotel due to price and previous reviews, turned out to be a really good choice, only 5-10 minute walk from the subway station, the subway goes through Termini station which will then take you up or down or across the city so easy transport for the attractions.
Due to previous reviews we asked for a room on a higher floor, stayed in room 401, couldn't possibly complain, the room was probably worth more than we paid.
Breakfast was served on the roof, covered at the time of our visit, spoiled for choice, pancake machine was a winner, honeycomb tray with yogurt was also a winner.
Staff were as helpful as they could be and couldn't do enough for you.
I can safely say that Rome is the most wonderful city i have visited so far, i hope to return again and if i do i wont hesitate to return to this hotel. All in all *****

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_delle_Province, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Province, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

thank You from of all of the Staff for spending part of your time in writing this review.
And thank You for Your compliments, which encourage us to always do our work better: Your happiness is our happiness.
Sure to have You back as our appreciated Guest in a next stay in Rome, we send You best regards.


Alessia Rossi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    528
    205
    52
    21
See reviews for
186
433
63
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a 4 day break in Rome with 3 friends and booked this hotel plus flights through lastminute.com. The hotel is spotless and the staff are fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. The mini-bar and hotel bar are really good value - I couldn't get a glass of prosecco for 2 euros in the UK!! Breakfast was wonderful, there was something for everyone, from pancakes to a juicer with all kinds of fruit and veg available. 5 minute walk to Bologna station which took you to Termini station where all tour buses etc are based, or stay on and go straight to the Colliseum, so great location. Tried the restaurants round about, Il Tunel was great value and would recommend trying it. Our only small complaint was that our room was directly above the front door (automatic) and it did keep us awake until we got used to it, but it wasn't enough for us to complain as everything else was fab. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Try to be on 2nd floor or above, ground floor and first floor can be noisy at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_delle_Province, Direttore at Hotel delle Province, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest ,
Thank you on behalf of all the staff for spending part of your time in writing this review , it was much better than us to describe . our hotel . For years we are investing heavily on training so that the goal of all of us not just do their jobs well, but do it with passion and love doing so that a simple stay turns into a pleasant memory to tell.
When we read your comments as then we see the fruits of the evenings spent doing non-work training . We are all happy and we are working more and more excited .
Your happiness is our happiness .
Sure to have you back as our. guest in the next stay in Rome I take this opportunity to send more ' warm greetings .
Gianluca Di Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Peaceful location, nice staff. Very good breakfast. It takes ~20 min to walk into Termini station, but we used subway instead and everything went fine. This hotel was 30 euros cheaper per night than other hotels nearby, and we're very happy we went there. Excellent value!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_delle_Province, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Province, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

thanks on behalf of all the staff for taking part of your time to write this review.
And above all, infinite thanks for your praise: be able to transform your stay into a pleasant memory makes us happy and fills us with pride.
Certain to get it back as our welcome guests at a next stay in Rome, we send our best regards.


Alessia Rossi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfântu-Gheorghe, Covasna, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here between 13 and 18 April 2015. Rome was fantastic, we had a great time, with beautiful weather 21-22 Celsius degree, sunny. The Hotel is ok, 7 minutes walk from Bologna Metro station, room 201 with bathroom and balcony big, clean and quiet, hot shower 24 hours, staff friendly, breakfast perfect (we loved the fresh vegetables juice, the fresh orange juice, the selection of cheese and the fresh croissants on the breakfast terrace at the 6-th floor).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_delle_Province, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Province, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

thanks from all the staff for taking part of your time and writing this comment. Thank you also for your praise: it was our pleasure to be able to transform your stay into a beautiful memory to tell.
Waiting to have you again our Guest on the occasion of a next stay in Rome, we send cordial greetings.


Alessia Rossi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really easy to find and close to Tiburtina railway station. Nice walking distance to the Colosseo etc. Hotel staff was special friendly and breakfast was sooooo good!Honeycomb was really nice surprise and all coffee and tea selections and fresh orange juice!One thing what I missing was some fresh tomato, cucumber etc.
We take upgrade to the juniorsuite and it was worth of money..jacuzzi, own balcony and kingsize bed.
Over all really pleasant experience

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_delle_Province, Direttore at Hotel delle Province, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest , Thank you very simply on behalf of the entire staff .
Read these reviews does is get passionate more to our work knowing that we can transform simple stays in beautiful memories .
Sure to have you back as our. guest in the next stay in Rome I take this opportunity to send more ' warm greetings .
Gianluca Di Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The breakfast is good, better than I was expecting. The subway is a little far, but you can walk 10 minutes and find it easily in the same road. The street is empty, which made me concern about thieves, but has some restaurants, cafés and cinemas, which made me feel more safe.
The bedroom and bathroom are with good size and quality, they changed our towels everyday, the only problem was that we noticed the bedroom is not sweeped, so in the end of our trip, the floor was disgusting and I think beyond of organize the bedroom, the girls should clean it, it is a thing to be improved in the hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is slightly out of the centre of Rome however is a short 5 minute walk to Bologna Metro station which takes you directly into the centre within 5 minutes.

The hotel is basic but comfortable and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast is very good - continental buffet.

If you are eating out around the hotel there are two restaurants which we really enjoyed. A short 5-10mins walk away there is a local Italian called IL Tunnel, their food and service is brilliant. Another good find is the restaurant across the road from the hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_delle_Province, Direttore at Hotel delle Province, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest , Thank you very simply on behalf of the entire staff .
Read these reviews does is get passionate more to our work knowing that we can transform simple stays in good memories .
Sure to have you back as our. guest in the next stay in Rome I take this opportunity to send more ' warm greetings .
Gianluca Di Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel delle Province? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Province

Address: Viale delle Provincie 103, 00162 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#155 Business Hotel in Rome
#168 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#284 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#287 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Province 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel delle Province is a comfortable, modern hotel located between Roma Termini and Roma Tiburtinarailway Stations. It is only few minutes away from the heart of the eternal city the stpo of underground BOLOGNA (line B) is only 400 meters from the hotel and with only 5 stops you are in the Colosseum or Spanish Steps.46 elegant rooms with all modern comfort, breakfast is served on the roof on 6 floor, WIFI free,a private garden, and a meeting room for 25/30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel delle Province reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Province Hotel
Delle Province Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel delle Province, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.