We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star hotel! Think twice before booking.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel delle Province

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel delle Province to your Saves list
Hotel delle Province
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Provincie 103, 00162 Rome, Italy (San Lorenzo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #378 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not a 4 star hotel! Think twice before booking.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We've been to Rome during December 2013 for 3 nights. The Delle Province hotel (advertised as a 4 star hotel) is at most an OK 3 star hotel. We've been to hostels with better looking lobbys. We stayed in a submarine-like shaped room (No 120) that had no window but had humid and moldy bathroom walls. The hot water was scarce and the air conditioning barely functioned. The hallway leading to the room was cold and dark. To be fair, the room was adequately furnished, with a safe, TV, mini bar and an espresso machine. The breakfast is located on the 6th floor, from which there is a nice view, but the breakfast itself is merely your average run-of-the-mill hotel breakfasat - No warm food and relatively little choice. On the bright side, the staff was helpful and always nice and the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the Bologna Metro station, which is pretty much close to everything. We'll probably not return.

When in Rome, be sure to get off at Piramide Metro station and tour around the area, where you'll find a lively nightlife and a great local restaurant called "Olio, Sale e Peppe".

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    529
    205
    52
    21
See reviews for
186
433
63
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for four nights in November 2013. Good points: Free breakfast every day, clean rooms, friendly staff, value probably reasonable as it was included in a great package deal. Not as good points: Hotel is not in the main tourist area, but you can get there in about 20-30 minutes via the Metro that is a few block away. Also, the Queen size bed is just two twins pushed together which being uneven makes sleeping a challenge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is located some way from the city centre. It is three stops on the Metro to Termini from the nearest station (Bologna) which is a good ten minute walk from the hotel. Facilities around the hotel are limited eg. there are a couple of good restaurants and a very good café on the corner, but little else.

Our experience of the hotel was very mixed. We arrived late at night and were allocated room 114 on the ground floor. The key card would not open the door so I informed reception. The concierge came expecting to open the door without any difficulty, but could not do so. He then disappeared, I thought to bring us the key card to a different room, but he returned with an Allen key and screw driver and proceeded to dismantle the plate covering the door lock mechanism. Then with some difficulty he managed to open the door with a pass key. He told us the lock would be repaired the next morning and as by this time it was after 1.00 am we accepted the situation and being tired after a long journey promptly fell asleep. We were awakened next morning by a cacophony of plumbing noises coming from somewhere close by. We just thought it was one of those things, got dressed, had breakfast and left the hotel. On return we were told that the lock’s key card mechanism lock could not be repaired until after the weekend (this was Friday) and were given a pass key. That evening we were dismayed to find that the plumbing noises continued for most of the night and were so loud that we got very little sleep. It seems we were next door to the hotel’s water/heating system. After complaining to reception we were moved to room 501, which was a perfectly acceptable room.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Allissia, the receptionist. The breakfast was perfectly adequate though the breakfast room could do with a thorough clean.

All in all the hotel offers a good deal if you don’t mind being away from the city centre, but make sure you do not get allocated to room 114, or any ground floor room.

Room Tip: The sleep quality mark refers to room 114 on the ground floor, other rooms should be fine the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was satisfied with my stay at this hotel rooms were adequate and service was good when it came to housekeeping and providing clean towels. Bed was slightly hard and pillows not the greatest but definately not unbearable... breakfast was ok just pity was always the same everyday a bit of variety would be good. The hotel is maybe 10 mim walk from the train station which wasn't too bad I would definately stay there again if I was in rome

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very good location, close to Tiburtina railway station and to Metro (Piazza Bologna). Clean and friendly but... noisy and very weak wi-fi. Friendly staff and very good breakfast (not very common in Italy)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brindisi, italia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Small room,but great windows,locate great to metro to attractions,restaurants and grocery on same block,sometimes noisy on street,but comfy beds,great water pressure.Breakfast was served each day,but we miss understood the location until the third morning,we hadnt taken the elevator except on day of arrival,which had a sign in it regarding breakfast location

Room Tip: No pool,we looked outr to someones house,which was quite pleasant,i booked this place thru deltra.co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is prefect for a city break. The staff are friendly, and it's clean and comfortable. I got emails before arrival and when we arrived late the receptionist knew we were arriving and spent time talking us through the sites and where to get food at that time. There is no hot breakfast but the continental breakfast is great! The hotel is close to a metro station 'bologna' but it is also 30 minutes walk from the main station 'Termini' and about an hours walk from most of the sites. There is a supermarket opposite for the things you forget!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel delle Province? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Province

Address: Viale delle Provincie 103, 00162 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#156 Business Hotel in Rome
#169 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#284 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#290 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Province 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel delle Province is a comfortable, modern hotel located between Roma Termini and Roma Tiburtinarailway Stations. It is only few minutes away from the heart of the eternal city the stpo of underground BOLOGNA (line B) is only 400 meters from the hotel and with only 5 stops you are in the Colosseum or Spanish Steps.46 elegant rooms with all modern comfort, breakfast is served on the roof on 6 floor, WIFI free,a private garden, and a meeting room for 25/30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel delle Province reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Province Hotel
Delle Province Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel delle Province, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.