We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel delle Province

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel delle Province to your Saves list
Hotel delle Province
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Provincie 103, 00162 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #428 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Milano
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've been in this hotel 2 times in a month for business trip and definetly it's been a good choice.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, from indications, to alarm in the morning till get you a cab.
Room are big and quite clean; very silently and quite.
Breakfast is served on a rooftop and that's a very quite place for the morning.
It's located close to Piazza Bologna, where you can find everything you need and the tube is located 200 mt from the hotel, so you can easy reach the cityt center with a couple of tube stations.
I'd truly reccomend this place if you searcha quite and nice hotel to spend a beautiful holiday!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    447
    189
    48
    20
See reviews for
164
370
56
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The relations cost/quality is excellent!!
It's a very nice hotel, nearby Bologna metro station. 3 stops away from the center of Rome.
The staff was nice and the hotel very quiet, just like we are looking for.

The breakfast was nice, but not excellent and the breakfast room on the 6th floor give you an nice view over the area.

Definitively an hotel to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Delle de Province and enjoyed our stay. We took the F1 train from the airport and got off at the Ostiense Station and walked to the Primaide Metro stop and took it to Bolongna stop then walk about 600 meters to hotel. Be careful not to change roads while walking thru the traffic circles. There is a bus stop across the street that runs to the Tirbutina Station which is the way we returned to FCO. The hotel was nice, AC worked very good, European breakfast was good, elevator was slow, WiFi worked, water pressure was good and the staff friendly. The location is not in the tourist area but a very short trip, we really liked the less crowed area. There is a grocery store across the street and several restaurants in the area. And the BEST gelato place in Rome just1/2 block away, Cortesi Gelati just off the corner of Province and Ippocrates. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked the hotel for a long weekend in Rome. It did much of what you hope for from a relatively cheap hotel - room was fairly basic, but clean and large enough. Decent bathroom and with a safe within the wardrobe. Very friendly and helpful service from the staff, and breakfast was quite good. It's a little way out of the very centre of Rome, but it's close to a metro stop so this isn't really a problem. Two minor issues, there is no iron or ironing board in the hotel, which I'm sure they could rectify easily enough. The sound proofing to other rooms isn't great either, but it's not a noisy area and other guests weren't particularly noisy so this wasn't much of a problem. I'd happily go there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was a bit of a disaster from the word go, Although to be honest it wasn't strictly their fault. Our first night and they were digging up the road outside our bedroom window. All night! So horns blaring, people shouting and heavy machinery was our constant companion. The next morning hubby goes down to the reception desk to see what they would do. They informed us the roadworks would be taking place for the next 2 weeks! They also said tough luck! Hubby then demanded to speak to the manager who was a little more sympathetic to our situation. The moved us to a room higher up and around the side of the hotel. Things improved from there and we were at least able to get some sleep. Breakfast was included in the price and the lady who served us in the morning was an absolute delight and could not have been more helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. All in all I probably would stay there again now that the road is finished :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel was clean and quiet. Well located near the Bologna Metro station. Bed was a little hard and pillows were thin but as a North American, I have found that we are really really spoiled with our fluffy beds and pillows. . I did see small ants in Room 101 afer dopping a chip on the floor the night before, but nothing major. It is definitely not a 4* but a 3.5* at the most. Probably would not stay here again as my wife and I can afford a better hotel and Rome outside of the touristy areas is suprisingly inexpensive, but on a budget this is a perfect place.There are two good restaurants Acci e Abbacci across the street and Nemesi di Bacco around the corner. One absolutely fabulous restaurant L'Oste de Coste on the same block just next to the Jelly Theatre. There is good shopping and a farmers market nearby. It is a great non touristy neighbourhood so don't expect a lot of english speakers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Me and my girlfriend were planning a week-long trip to Rome for a while. I am sure most will agree that the biggest issue is the hotel as there are plenty of locations to choose from but each was lacking in some way - be it quality, location, price. We have spent at least 2 months browsing through hotels until finally we came across Hotel delle Province. Good reviews, good pics, decent location, breakfast included, close to the metro in a peaceful neighborhood, plus a supermarket on the opposite side of the street and by far one of the best restaurants - Bracci e abracci (or something like that) very near. I booked the hotel and it turned out that my credit card was not working, it didn't pose any difficulties as the hotel staff was helpful and I could simply wire transfer the money. The hotel itself is clean, rooms are more than enough with clean bathrooms and cleaning services everyday. Yes, there are occasional cracks in the wall - still, find me a building in Rome that doesn't. Breakfast is good, bread, cheese, ham, sweet buns, cereal, juice, cakes and great coffee from the espresso machine. Area is safe, people friendly. I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We've got a room on 3rd floor with view on the inner courtyard - quiet but no view. We didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel delle Province? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Province

Address: Viale delle Provincie 103, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#173 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#177 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Province 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel delle Province is a comfortable, modern hotel located between Roma Termini and Roma Tiburtinarailway Stations. It is only few minutes away from the heart of the eternal city the stpo of underground BOLOGNA (line B) is only 400 meters from the hotel and with only 5 stops you are in the Colosseum or Spanish Steps.46 elegant rooms with all modern comfort, breakfast is served on the roof on 6 floor, WIFI free,a private garden, and a meeting room for 25/30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel delle Province reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Province Hotel
Delle Province Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel delle Province, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.