We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for the money we paid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Hotel Rome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Paris Hotel Rome to your Saves list
Paris Hotel Rome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Firenze 57, 00184 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,095 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Haifa, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent value for the money we paid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We stayed in the Hotel for 4 nights.
The room is comfortable and large enough.
There is mini bar in the room, and Hot water in the lobby 24 hrs. so you can make coffee tea or any hot drink you want. The staff is friendly.
The location is excellent and you can reach the sites by walking or public transportation from and to any where you want.
All 4 of us familiar with different hotels in Europe and this one is much better than the others.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    31
    27
    23
See reviews for
15
36
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

A simple, cheap hotel not far from Rome's Termini station. A subway station is around the corner, so the old part of Rome can be reached very easily. The room we got was quite small and not very modern, and had no view at all, but it was by all means acceptable. TV gives only italian channels, one of which features a daily show with Italy's prime minister. Every morning we were woken up by some weird sound, that seemed to come from the kitchen. For the rest we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

The hotel location is great. Close to all the interesting places. 2 minutes from Piaza Republica & from Metro, although we did most of the sites by foot.
Rooms are tiny but clean. Hot water with strong stream. Room is quite dark. not enough light for reading. Noise from the street disturbed our sleep. We did not sleep so well but it did not bother us so much.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We were only using the hotel as a base while sight-seeing and its location is perfect for that.

The area felt very safe which made the location perfect being so close to the main rail station and metro.

As it was just off the main road some traffic noise was to be expected but we had the windows and shutters closed at night as its cool in October, so this wasn't intrusive.

The room was OK for size, not huge but we didn't intend to stay in it for long during the day. The bathroom had been refurbished recently but the shower was very small and the door was very narrow to get through, plus the door leaked making the floor wet and slippery to get out after wards. The shower itself was very good though. Plenty of towels were provided. Bed was comfy and sheets clean, extra pillows were in the wardrobe. The safe in the room was locked but we didn't need to use it anyway. The flooring was laminate so no dirty carpet. The paintwork on the walls could do with a touch-up in places.

Breakfast was basic but OK. Tip, don't have coffee from the machine in the breakfast room, its awful! get one of the people there to make you a real one from the machine behind the 'bar', much better and it doesn't cost anything. The orange juice tastes very much like orange squash too.

The staff we had dealings with were all pleasant and helpful.

Overall its was fine, perfect to use as a base for sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

I had stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The location is good, close to Rebublica Metro. The room is a tiny box with no sound protection. It was hard to sleep at night. The front desk service ranged from OK to miserable depending on who was sitting there (so many). One even got annoyed when asked about the location and direction for a restaurant. He sounded as if "Dont you see I am busy here. Go figure yourself". However, the staff at breakfast place were very nice. Overall, it is not a good value for your money.

SP, Denver Colorado

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Didn't have a choice, booked one day before my flight.

Amazing location -

Issues:
- very dim lighting in the rooms
- breakfast very very basic
- sheets could be cleaner
- Dirty carpet
- Street noise in the room

Recommend only if budget constraints; although i ended up paying $200 a night! Rome hotels are very expensive if you plan in the last moment.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My room was a good size, although fixtures in bathroom coming off the wall. In need of renovation. Not particularly clean .Price was OK for a 3* but I will not stay there again due to overall low standards.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel Rome

Address: Via Firenze 57, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,095 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paris Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Rome
Rome Paris Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Hotel Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.